Yo Hajime! I wonder..are you working in sistic or ticket charge etc ar? Know so well about tickets. David Tao ar..I'm trying to get free tix leh..If not, it's really hard to find someone to go with me..hehe..But I will be going to the Wu Bai, Harlem and Tay Ping Hui concert lor..hehe..my fren managed to help me get tix!Originally posted by Hajime:Ya, attitude is my friend who is now busy with other things so not in this forum for quite long liao, but doing fine lah...
Anyone heard Faye Wong's new song? Think it's called "Jiang Ai"? The one with the Indian tinge...her style seems to be a bit flat liao...but I still love her voice!And finally a new album in the market which is not a compilation...
Some concert info:
- David Tao's concert is nearly 90% sold so if you are David's fan and have not got the tic yet, show your support now! The Singapore leg will be held on 7 Dec 2003. The Taiwan concert will be on this weekend.
- David Gates will be holding a concert in Suntec on 15 January 2004 as part of his Asian Tour, so if you are a Bread fan, don't miss this rare opportunity to catch him!
gam sia, eh, the wubai one how to get the tix ah? free one i wanna go leh, lol...Originally posted by browniebaobao:Yo Hajime! I wonder..are you working in sistic or ticket charge etc ar? Know so well about tickets. David Tao ar..I'm trying to get free tix leh..If not, it's really hard to find someone to go with me..hehe..But I will be going to the Wu Bai, Harlem and Tay Ping Hui concert lor..hehe..my fren managed to help me get tix!As for Bread, ya..I like David Gates's .."If a picture paints a thousand words then why can't I paint you.."..But hor, I doubt I will have the patience to sit in and listen to him sing for a few hours..coz I dun really like his voice and I dunno his songs well. Talking about concert, Andy really disappoint me this year!!!! Haiz
Harlow attitude! Finally have the chance to say hi to you. Welcome back ya!!!
Welcome ya attitude, glad u are rading the posts again ^^Originally posted by attitude:gam sia, eh, the wubai one how to get the tix ah? free one i wanna go leh, lol...
no lah, but if it's wubai then shd be quite happening......
andy? u mean andy lau? how did he disappoint u?
hee, i'm alwiz online, bad attitude, can't concentrate at work.........lolOriginally posted by browniebaobao:Hi attitude! You are online!! Hahaha..
Oh ya Hajime, JieQi said he will come back tmr 4pm..tune in lor..hopefully he will be hosting that slot.![]()
hey hey...Originally posted by Hajime:To a certain extent ya, not meeting does present a mysterious aura. Usually a channel collapses after meeting is because the people will have each other's contacts then they will meet up rather than still talk virtually. Not meeting will make it more xi shui chang liu, but some people may after that disappear then won't know how to contact them anymore. I feel lucky that I am still in touch with some worthy online friends even though we don't meet each other online anymore
There will be a year-end count-down concert in the Padang. There will be some Hype Records artists which mean Dreamz FM will be there! But not sure I can go or not...For those interested, it's $10 per person with special discounts for Hang Ten members. I still remember the Dreamz FM mini-concert I attended some years ago in Downtown East. It's just DFM, their music and us. A pity it was the first, and seem to be their last...at least so far...I still support Dreamz FM so hope they will be able to release new albums in the near future
Haha I work in neither Sistic nor Ticketcharge. I just happen to pay more attention in case I miss some good ones. Btw, Corinne May will be holding a late nite concert in the Esplanade's recital studio on 26 Dec.
I just bought The Definitive Edition of "Anne Frank: The Diary of a Young Girl". This new version is the one edited by her father to include some information which is now appropriate for release. It also included other previously unreleased materials. Hope I'll get the time to read "Tuesdays with Morrie" and "The Five People You Meet In Heaven", but there are still many unread books in my shelf...then I still bo liao went to library borrow some more books to read, really is dui bu qi my own books hahaha....
Hope there will be JieQi this weekend...miss his program very much...Cheers!![]()
Originally posted by Shervon99:good afternoon all...
currently hearing Baby's "Ai qing bu neng zuo bi jiao"
enjoy
Originally posted by Shervon99:good afternoon all...
currently hearing Baby's "Ai qing bu neng zuo bi jiao"
enjoy
You are welcome! ^^Originally posted by ashrobo:thanks to all who answered my question!
it's a pity that JieQi is not on air now..![]()
Is the sunset at west coast so beautiful? Wow, I must go there and catch the sunset some day then.Originally posted by tinker:Well, I was out the whole of Saturday and Sunday so never really had much chance to tune it. But I do know Jieqi didn't check in at 4 pm for both Sat and Sun. Not sure about other time slots.
He must be pretty tied up eh?
Anyway, was at west coast last Sat evening and goodness... the sunset was splendid. Well, it was cloudy but not overcast so the sunset was paticularly spectacular. I just sat there dumbstruck for 45 mins. You see, during the sunnier seasons, sunsets can get boring because there are very few or no clouds to dance with the sunlight. In the wetter seasons, you get more clouds but the probability of an overcast is higher. On an overcast day, the clouds could be so thick it blankets out the sun. So... sunsets during monsoon seasons can be nice.
eh, so got ya3 xing4 ah? watch sunset......the first time in my life i really sat down watch sunset was when i was on hols in taiwan recently...but still i didnt sit thru the whole thing, lol, wasn't patient enough?!it was an enjoyable experience tho.....Originally posted by browniebaobao:Is the sunset at west coast so beautiful? Wow, I must go there and catch the sunset some day then.
Hi attitude! I like going to beaches..I went to west coast before...but never knew that the sunset is beautiful coz I never stayed to watch it. Which girl dun like watching sunset or sunrise? It's only about getting the right person to watch with..Originally posted by attitude:eh, so got ya3 xing4 ah? watch sunset......the first time in my life i really sat down watch sunset was when i was on hols in taiwan recently...but still i didnt sit thru the whole thing, lol, wasn't patient enough?!it was an enjoyable experience tho.....
and in spore, worst, i think i'm juz a city person, can't slow down and really enjoy such stuff........