Thank you har!!! 1000th post with so meaningless content.Originally posted by 798:1000 posts!![]()
I also got gan chu..download??? At first I thought it's 'mei li de cuo wu' in short..but jieqi said 'lian mei dou you cuo'Originally posted by Shervon99:today all songs quite nice...
i'm kinda sadden and full of thoughts after hearing faye wong's "mei cuo"... trying to download the song...
enjoy...
eh...can d/l meh? tot now very strict with the sharing of music files?Originally posted by Shervon99:today all songs quite nice...
i'm kinda sadden and full of thoughts after hearing faye wong's "mei cuo"... trying to download the song...
enjoy...
Yes Shervon..I feel the same too..Is he abandoning this thread? He mentioned 'cut-off'..haiz..Dunno what he was talking about...so complicated..anyway, as long as he is happy, nothing else matters.Originally posted by Shervon99:today jieqi very philosophical leh... guessed he must have done some thinking...
anyway, he mentioned he dun come forum anymore...
"ye zi"... i finally hear it... quite sad...
eh no lah, qiao he, happen to be here now, going out very soon liao.....hungryOriginally posted by browniebaobao:Yes Shervon..I feel the same too..Is he abandoning this thread? He mentioned 'cut-off'..haiz..Dunno what he was talking about...so complicated..anyway, as long as he is happy, nothing else matters.
Yo attitude! You appeared at the mention of downloading songs leh!
Oooooic.....hehehe..Heard JieQi read out a familiar 4D..Originally posted by attitude:eh no lah, qiao he, happen to be here now, going out very soon liao.....hungry
but today not bad ah, nice weather + nice songs and i had a cup of kopi while sitting infront of the PC doing crappy stuff....![]()
Hajime has been so postitive ever since the honeymoon..haha..good sign ya.Originally posted by Hajime:He got mention not coming here anymore? Missed part of his program so didn't hear. Obligations? Actually I see once a week waiting for his show as something to look forward to, not so much of obligation. Life is as stressful and boring as it already can be, so I always look forward to the "JQ treat" as a way for me to really ENJOY myself. Only in that few hours then will I feel that I am really doing what I love. "tian xia wu bu san zhi yan xi", people and things come and go in your life. Sometimes you want to hold on, but you can't...Must learn to take things easy ah...
haha don't know what rubbish I talking also...next Sun is David Tao's concert...so fast, yet another year will go by soon...hope this year has been a fulfilling one for you and if not, there's always the next year to look forward to!![]()
No lah....actually I only like her Ta Ta (Him Her) song. Never seen her Xie Zhen Ji before and although she's pretty, she doesn't appeal to me. I would have much prefer Rene Liu, which I'm sure JQ will be there too. Speaking of which, I'm quite shocked she left Rock Records. But her new song is quite refreshing.Originally posted by browniebaobao:Hajime has been so postitive ever since the honeymoon..haha..good sign ya.
It's our hobby to listen to his program every Sat..but we might not know that we might be the burden or stress to him ba..coz he has to play songs to suit our tastes..react to our dedications etc...anyway..nothing really lasts forever ya..so must know how to cherish!!
Gees wisefool...JieQi appeals to you more than Vivian ma? Hahaha![]()
Oh no Hajime, I hope what I wrote did not come out as if I'm finding listening to JQ's programme an obligation. Of course not. In fact, its an unique experience. How many times in our lifes when we are listening to the radio and wishes to talk to someone about what we heard and we are actually able to do it? He connected us. Suddenly, I feel that I'm not actually someone with the weirdest musical taste around and there are actually people around who like the same songs as I do. Regardless of the bigness of the world, its actually not so lonely afterall. Regardless of the thousands of kilometers of cables connecting our computers, we are actally quite close to one another.Originally posted by Hajime:He got mention not coming here anymore? Missed part of his program so didn't hear. Obligations? Actually I see once a week waiting for his show as something to look forward to, not so much of obligation. Life is as stressful and boring as it already can be, so I always look forward to the "JQ treat" as a way for me to really ENJOY myself. Only in that few hours then will I feel that I am really doing what I love. "tian xia wu bu san zhi yan xi", people and things come and go in your life. Sometimes you want to hold on, but you can't...Must learn to take things easy ah...
haha don't know what rubbish I talking also...next Sun is David Tao's concert...so fast, yet another year will go by soon...hope this year has been a fulfilling one for you and if not, there's always the next year to look forward to!![]()
I guess when JQ started out, he just wanted to share good songs, meaningful thoughts to like-minded people, but it seemed to gradually evolve into an obligation for him to perhaps do certain things? Actually I don't mind he goes back to the time when he didn't know the existence of this forum and just carry on playing and doing what he likes. He doesn't even need to host every week if it gets mundane, because the hosting stint is supposed to take stress off his daily work, no? It's back to guessing for us again if the coming weekend is a JQ slot, but I guess that's also part of the fun for us? The anticipation, the joy, the disappointment, the fulfilment...these basically sum up LIFE for almost all of us anyway. Hope JQ will be happy in whatever he does, jiu ke yi le...Finding joy in life is never easy, so hopefully all of us, including JQ, can treasure it when we are blessed enough to have it.
Hajime! Well said!!! U really sum it all up very nicely!Originally posted by Hajime:I guess when JQ started out, he just wanted to share good songs, meaningful thoughts to like-minded people, but it seemed to gradually evolve into an obligation for him to perhaps do certain things? Actually I don't mind he goes back to the time when he didn't know the existence of this forum and just carry on playing and doing what he likes. He doesn't even need to host every week if it gets mundane, because the hosting stint is supposed to take stress off his daily work, no? It's back to guessing for us again if the coming weekend is a JQ slot, but I guess that's also part of the fun for us? The anticipation, the joy, the disappointment, the fulfilment...these basically sum up LIFE for almost all of us anyway. Hope JQ will be happy in whatever he does, jiu ke yi le...Finding joy in life is never easy, so hopefully all of us, including JQ, can treasure it when we are blessed enough to have it.![]()
Ya tinker, I agree with u. We all know what is "Tian xia wu bu san zhi yan xi"..but how many of us can be brave enough to face departure? I am one who can't stand the sight/thought of people leaving me..Originally posted by tinker:When I started this thread, it was simply to get Jieqi's email. Little did I know it will have the potential to add stress into other's life. I think we all know that Jieqi's appearances on Saturday's are bonuses and we cherish them. But, I believe we all hope that our enthusiastic support for his program does not chain him to this Saturday slot, or this role of being a part-time DJ. We will be happy when you are, Jieqi.
-----------------------------------
Anyway, if one fine day Jieqi DOES decide to call it quits as a part time DJ, I think we all have the maturity to accept the fact that "tian1 xia4 wu2 bu4 san4 zhi1 yan4 xi2".
The destiny of this thread lies entirely in our hands. The direction of our friendship is at our command. I would like to carry on posting, continue reading Hajime's recommendations, keep lamenting about the sunset with Shervon, be impressed by Browniebaobao's unwaning enthusiasm and zest etc. for as long as I can.
Now... I am seriously contemplating digitizing all the recorded Jieqi programs... need Browniebaobao's help though...