yes, he'll be hosting fm 4-8pm.Originally posted by tinker:hooray... it is Friday... Jieqi might just be on air tommorrow... any news on that, anyone?
Was it midnight show too, Hajime? Hehe..I dunno whether I can tahan leh..coz never watched midnight show before..then somemore..if wana go Ladies..very troublesome..and dun dare to go alone ba..hee hee..worse thing is..I'm not going with a girl...oops..Originally posted by Hajime:1st working week into the new year, a lot of work to do and terribly busy until very tiredAlso very caught up with spring-cleaning and decor and groceries shopping for the Chinese New Year...
bbb I also went for a 933 movie marathon before, think about 4 years ago. Mine was even longer, 5 movies at a go for 10 hours non-stop. There was a crap Chinese ghost movie in between, which spoilt the flow lah, and was obvious a lot of people disliked the show and got very distracted haha. The other 4 shows were quite nice esp "Toy Story 2". The other 3 were "Double Jeopardy", "Bone Collector" and "Stuart Little". So quite obvious the Chinese was there to "lan4 yu2 chong1 shu4". Quite shiok actually, everyone started to sit in all kinds of weird positions half-way through. When the shows finally ended, there was a loud applause and everyone walked out with blurry eyes and unsteady steps hehehe...think I'm past that phase liao, too old to hold out through the night hahahaha...
Another blissful JQ afternoon tomorrow![]()
wat to do? GV dun allow outside food mah, and they dun sell hot drinks...and the aircon was full blast...Originally posted by browniebaobao:To attitude:
Yo! Squatting behind enjoying the cup of tea? Hahaha..like very hectic like that..so cham meh? LoL..I already planned what I want to bring there liao..hohoho ^^
Lol attitude..who will want to leave if there's blanket? LOL..Originally posted by attitude:wat to do? GV dun allow outside food mah, and they dun sell hot drinks...and the aircon was full blast...
eh, it's not "cup of tea", is those kopitiam packet type, i juz had to be glad it wasnt the type in milk cans, hhahahahaha..
hmm....come to tink of it, how come ah? cinemas dun sell hot drinks, esp when their aircon is usu freezing cold! sell hot drinks sure earn $$ wan mah, or they shd rent blankets ....lol and stop asking us pay for services fee/booking fee for tix
Originally posted by Hajime:after that he zao liao, left one er xin person still there trying to get attentionAhem.
just thot there's so much things i can do - tutorials, read bks (christmas gifts fm frds), listen to the tapes on JQ's recorded progm.Originally posted by browniebaobao:Gees..boring CNY! 4 days..how to spend? Hmm..![]()
If possible, I will not stay at home..if got chalet, better still..Originally posted by flyaway747:just thot there's so much things i can do - tutorials, read bks (christmas gifts fm frds), listen to the tapes on JQ's recorded progm.
if not, like what Eason sang: stay home, watch those boring tv progm, n become useless veg....![]()
i guess i can't escape the visiting part this year. argh! and i probably can't eat much also, bcoz of my wisdom tooth tat's growing out. duh duh.....Originally posted by browniebaobao:If possible, I will not stay at home..if got chalet, better still..
If not, then maybe go take a stroll by the beach, gathering with old frens etc..
I also can't escape the visiting part..one whole day!! I will make it ONLY ONE DAY! Shall tell my parents that lol..Originally posted by attitude:i guess i can't escape the visiting part this year. argh! and i probably can't eat much also, bcoz of my wisdom tooth tat's growing out. duh duh.....
hopefully my parents can be done by fri all the compulsory visiting....
then i've the wkend to myself, lock myself in my room wif food and drinks, and indulge myself in the vcds which i've left there collecting dust........
but for tonite i shall be enjoying myself at swissotel..
see ya guys !