Originally posted by Zilchster:Actually the 50,000 copies seem to be a bit inflated.
If she had sold 50,000 copies...she would not have waited tat long to have another album...to be a little conservative...under 30,000 bah
Fan Wei Qi who came out the same time as Cai Chunjia sold much more than Chunjia...but it wasn't anywhere near 100,000 copies...so the figures you see in the papers on album sales r not very trustworthy.
Originally posted by borez:Hi there all!
Personally, I'm not sure whether I am able to make it on 5th Dec, as I am still currently serving my NS.
Not sure if I would be unlucky enough to get weekend duty on a Saturday...
Anyway, I went for Euphoria 04 as well, and yea, I agree, the DJ Zetan Spore was really boring.
I left shortly after Machi, as my friends had wanted to go off. But all in all, I enjoyed All-4-One's performance the most, especially when they sang "I Just Wanna Be Your Everything".
Quite a good performance I must say, but I found the crowd to be rather quiet (maybe this was because I was at the back, and not in the front.)
Originally posted by tinker:Hi....
Tinker suggested meeting up on Dec 15.... not 5 Dec. The idea is to hold it on the anniversary of the day when the first post was posted and to conincide with Bukoh Mary's birthday... I doubt she can make it though.
Well well, Dec 15 2000... where was I? Oh yes... I remember I was sitting at my desk working on the PC during my industrial attachment at XXXXXXX. I thought it was coming to 4 pm and thought about Jieqi's program that would usually take place on Saturdays around that time.
Feeling a little rueful about his possible absence the next day, it struck me that i should post something on the internet to try to get his email. the rest is history.
BTW, I was doing my IA in the same building as where Jieqi was working.
-------------
In case you are wondering what I edited, I simply removed the name of my IA company in para 2.
Originally posted by Hajime:15 Dec is a weekday, right? Can't confirm now lah, it's like 2 months away...
The stockiest/fattestguy in Machi is xiao pang (little fatty). He is very funny and always "aiming" girls hehee...actually I like all of Machi, esp Jeff since LA Boyz days. Really happy to see Machi continuing the legacy of LA Boyz with even more brilliant results! Just a pity Machi didi doesn't come to Singapore as often, he is probably the most popular member in Machi!
That new MLTR song is "Take Me To Your Heart". Wonder why did they wait so long to decide to do the cover, the song is like...10 yrs old? Don't know why they need to sing covers anyway, their own original works are nicer. I like "Out of the Blue", the chorus is like so romantic, maybe it's the music arrangement. Actually their works are more popular in Asia than elsewhere, because of their simple chords and arrangement, but who cares, as long as we in Asia like, right?
One of my favourite movie stars Christopher Reeve died of heart failure on 10 OctHe is so wonderful as Superman (without that movie, probably we won't get to see movie versions of Batman and Spiderman), and I really loved him in "Somewhere in Time", my all-time favourite movie (along with The Labyrinth by David Bowie & Jennifer Connelly) starring him & Jane Seymour. Despite being paralysed neck-down, he never gave up trying to walk and even started a foundation for research in paralysis. He will be forever remembered, not only just as a charismatic actor, but also someone with humility and grit who served as a good model for many to follow.
R.I.P. Christopher Reeve (1952 - 2004)
didnt he reply in his last sentence for the outing?Originally posted by browniebaobao:Harlow wisefool! Welcome back!
Talk so much but nv say whether u can make it to the gathering or not..haha
Heard so much about 2046 that I'm also interested to watch it..but then..will see whether it's still on after my exam. Anyway, Andy Lau's will come first hehe ^^
Originally posted by attitude:didnt he reply in his last sentence for the outing?
yeah, i'been waiting so long for 2046...but not bcoz i'm a fan of wong kar wai....more rather bcoz of kimura n tony leung...LoL
can't commit myself for the dec outing either, it's so far away...dun even know wat's in store for me next wk..hahaha
Originally posted by evonne:haha~~cavin got say~~~weixiong also got say if u all miss jq voice~~he will
try to call him n ask him online~~~
weixiong might try to call him n ask him to on air but duno know when wor~~cos jQ now is having a break~~~Originally posted by browniebaobao:
Do u mean On AIR?
And ar...were u the one who win the suai zi le $$ ar?![]()
Originally posted by evonne:weixiong might try to call him n ask him to on air but duno know when wor~~cos jQ now is having a break~~~
Oh~~U got listen~~yup~~was too happy n nervous~~was thinking of guessing 3126~~but duno know why i guess 1623~~as 1623 is my another hp no ~~haha~~~~~but was too happy~~~cannot sleep the whole day..