ya lor...thats why I wanna get phD so I can get a phD wifeOriginally posted by Frozen_Throne:Sorry guys,
On one side of the things, the girl's mom may seem to be unresonable... But try puting yourself in the shoes of the mother, having to raise a child is not easy and as a parent, Im sure most of you guys would hope that your daughter is in safe hands. Just think about this,
Which parent wishes to see his/her daughter to slog the whole day just to make ends meet?
Therefore, most parents would prefer a guy with a steady income as their prospective son-in-law. Having a good education doesn't gurantee steady income, but its definitely a good start for better things to come!
Just my 2 cents worth.....
some parents need to learn things the hard way.Originally posted by collie76:the worse thing is she is going out to see where my gf is, she will even go to her workplace to pick her up, call her at the office many times to make sure that she does not stay late in office, she does not accept the fact that ppl have to stay late in office due to work, she will say what for?
whatever my gf say to her mum, the mum will think that everything my gf said is instigated by me, i got to know my gf from a decent pub and the mum thinks i m a smoker and drunkard .... the mother even suspect my gf of doing drugs, which kinda mum will do such a thing?
now the big problem is everynight my gf goes home to hear the mum go nagging about me and the worse thing is the father sides the mum, imagine this, my gf when she was young, she was not allowed to watch any drama serials but documentaries only and she cannot even shut her own room door due to privacy, the mum will say its her house, why should she close the door??
now my gf tells me that the mum may even come to my place to talk to me, if the mum does so i am sure to give her hell but i cannot do so coz its her mum
my gf was supposed to help out at my neighblur's wedding and my gf mum is against her attending the wedding, she was so rude that she grabbed my gf's phone and spoke to my neighbour's wife saying that my gf cannot make it for the wedding due to her commitment to another wedding which is not true.
i am sad for my gf coz her bday is approaching and she cannot even go out to celebrate, if only i can call some counsellor to go to her house and talk to the mum, i wish i could do something to help my gf
well..at least he got his degreeOriginally posted by the_don:hummm.... so far my parents are tolerant of my choices, 'N' level, 'O' level, kicked out of school, undergrads, uni grads, diploma holders, all dated before. as long as they are not bums or crooks, they leave the choice to me. education level is not so important loh, more important is the chemistry. but if u feel that u should upgrade yourself just to suit your gal, go ahead, that's wat one of my guy fren did (btw, he got dump after he got his degree)
all the best ya?
me in the opposite boat. My parents are like ur gf's mother. They do it because they want the best for me. Unfortunately I now think I am the best for only me. So Single lor...what to do.....Originally posted by collie76:m a diploma holder and i m going out with a degree holder, she seems to accept me for wat i m coz i m a diploma holder but her mum is like belittling me and say i am not gd enough for her
i wonder any of u are in the same boat as me?
Originally posted by sgFish:well..at least he got his degree
Elope with ur gf lah. Since she is so sadden by her mum. Such mums are really overboard.Originally posted by collie76:one thing i dun understand about the mum is y she always wanna interfere in my relationship with her daughter, i already seldom see my gf but yet the mum still tells her not to keep in contact with me everynight, the mum even made my gf cry and keep saying she is dumb and naive, is there someone i can call to go to their house to counsel the bored mother who always attacks on my poor gf?
Is her mom very high educated??Originally posted by collie76:m a diploma holder and i m going out with a degree holder, she seems to accept me for wat i m coz i m a diploma holder but her mum is like belittling me and say i am not gd enough for her
why don't you pay her a surprise visit and talk to her? See what she wants? If she shuts you out be persistant and keep visiting her. Perhaps, she will see how sincere you are.Originally posted by collie76:the mum is uneducated and was formally a kampong, the funny thing is everynight she tells my gf to break off with me everyday but the funny thing is the mum will still ask her whether i m going over to her place for dinner, is that weird?
u going out with the mum or the girl?Originally posted by collie76:m a diploma holder and i m going out with a degree holder, she seems to accept me for wat i m coz i m a diploma holder but her mum is like belittling me and say i am not gd enough for her
easy to say......Originally posted by mujiland:u going out with the mum or the girl?
we live our lives for ourselves, not others. choose what u like and not what other like of/abt u.