Hmmm Don be too stressed over such things... its just a bad experience, and for her... it would simmer down as time goes by. She doesn't have to purposely do something to please her friends, be who she is.. and as time goes by, her good points would be shown. What she ought to do now is to continue living as per normal and be strong.Originally posted by Ah-Ken:Is anyone out there feeling bothered cos you think you're not good-looking enough? Bothered cos no one will fancy you? I guess it must have been one hell of a life. But being pretty has their problems too. I had a friend who's like that.
Being chio, she naturally attracted all the guy's attention. All the guys who fancy her treats her super well. That may sound great on the surface, getting all sorts of presents and expensive treats all the time. Most of her guy friends end up falling for her and she couldn't possibly accept all of them. So she often has to be harsh on them and reject them. If she rejects them nicely, the guys will still be persistant. If she rejetcs them harshly, she will lose a friend. Telling them that she's attached (she was) isn't very effective. Some guys are just damn persistant. And because of that, she does not have many guy friends. She still has got girl friends right? Not really. Because of the attention she gets from the guys, some girls get a bit jealous or misunderstood her. They think she is making use of all the guys to do things for her. She became an outcast from the girl's group as well. Her social life is heavily affected. This dear friend of mine is a bubbly and cheerful girl. One thing she cannot stand is to be all alone. And it seem that she is heading towards that direction. She's a kind-hearted person by nature. But she's now being looked upon as heartless, arragont, teacher's pet, using guys, all sorts of bad things.
What could she have done? I am totally clueless on what advice to give her, I mean TOTALLY! Then only thing I can say to her is "poor thing". Anyone got simillar experience? Can tell me how you often handle these things?
Originally posted by MunnaBhai_MBBS:If they propose just say "i am already engaged to someone else"..End of story
Surely you'd know it won't just end there! There're guys who's so persistant that they will pursue their love under any circumstances, unless she's officially married. Moreover, she ISN'T attached now. Lying to the guys will probably only take effect for a while. Sooner or later, they're gonna know the truth. Then what?Originally posted by Devil1976:Anyway, can give them a formal warning 1st...? Also can serve as a 'warning' to tell the others...? Tell guys about how she had AVOIDED some guys because of what they've done...? Should be a good form of indirect warning...?
Actually I can't really agree on this point. There too many guys who would pursure their "love" simply because the girl is chio. When they see a chio girl, their hearts starts to pound faster, blah blah. "Oh, that must be love!" Geez!! But of course, not everyone is like that lah.Originally posted by PrettyDajie:She can't be treating them as normal friends.... becoz, guys need to see something in the girl... and that the girl's reaction and behavior towards them before going after her.
i dunnoe, dun really consider all my female frens chio, somehow. gt la, sorta, bt i dun involve myself into such messy stuff. but anyways.. erm.. so y r u so concerned?Originally posted by Ah-Ken:Is anyone out there feeling bothered cos you think you're not good-looking enough? Bothered cos no one will fancy you? I guess it must have been one hell of a life. But being pretty has their problems too. I had a friend who's like that.
Being chio, she naturally attracted all the guy's attention. All the guys who fancy her treats her super well. That may sound great on the surface, getting all sorts of presents and expensive treats all the time. Most of her guy friends end up falling for her and she couldn't possibly accept all of them. So she often has to be harsh on them and reject them. If she rejects them nicely, the guys will still be persistant. If she rejetcs them harshly, she will lose a friend. Telling them that she's attached (she was) isn't very effective. Some guys are just damn persistant. And because of that, she does not have many guy friends. She still has got girl friends right? Not really. Because of the attention she gets from the guys, some girls get a bit jealous or misunderstood her. They think she is making use of all the guys to do things for her. She became an outcast from the girl's group as well. Her social life is heavily affected. This dear friend of mine is a bubbly and cheerful girl. One thing she cannot stand is to be all alone. And it seem that she is heading towards that direction. She's a kind-hearted person by nature. But she's now being looked upon as heartless, arragont, teacher's pet, using guys, all sorts of bad things.
What could she have done? I am totally clueless on what advice to give her, I mean TOTALLY! Then only thing I can say to her is "poor thing". Anyone got simillar experience? Can tell me how you often handle these things?
Such things can't be helped. It's their choices. They've been warned. So when they make their 1st move, naturally expects a 2nd one from her...Originally posted by Ah-Ken:Surely you'd know it won't just end there! There're guys who's so persistant that they will pursue their love under any circumstances, unless she's officially married. Moreover, she ISN'T attached now. Lying to the guys will probably only take effect for a while. Sooner or later, they're gonna know the truth. Then what?
And you know, that's just one thing about having so many suitors. Another problem is that she doesn't like the feeling of rejecting the guys. To her, some of them are wonderful friends. But because of the existance of "love" in the guy, it spoils the friendship. Time and time again, she has to hurt these friends by rejecting them. Sometimes, she has to be harsh to prove her point. Because of that, the guys can be so devastated that it hurts herself as well. Cases like these, they can't possibly continue any friendship.
what abt telling her to use her good looks to do some volunteer work? i bet old people will like having such an attractive youth around. remind her there're people worse off than her, those who are outcast cuz they dun dress properly, are shy, have pimples all over their faces, are looked upon as nerds. worst comes to worst, tell her to not dress so nicely, jus wear t-shirt and jeans and make her hair into a ponytail. perhaps she'll look less stunning and more down to earth?Originally posted by Ah-Ken:Is anyone out there feeling bothered cos you think you're not good-looking enough? Bothered cos no one will fancy you? I guess it must have been one hell of a life. But being pretty has their problems too. I had a friend who's like that.
Eh... so sorry about it. So many people have replied. If I could, I'd answer all of them, but I can't lah, too many. But rest assured, I read EVERYONE of them, even the bs ones.Originally posted by Devil1976:Such things can't be helped. It's their choices. They've been warned. So when they make their 1st move, naturally expects a 2nd one from her...
Hmm.. By the way... You read the rest of my post?![]()
To tell you the truth, I'm just telling you some really bad situations. She's not in that kinda situation all the time. There're times when she's enjoying company from true, no-love-involved friends. But still, her suitors come in packs, she can literally have a fan club. So actually, she doesn't have any problem finding new friends... at all.Originally posted by Devil1976:So like you've said, she've already can got a few friends whom she can trust more...? KEEP those... The rest... Ask her to meet MORE people... Chances are, she'll get to meet more NICE people (may it be guys or girls...) out there... She's probably just missing out on them now?
Can't handle it...? While she keep those closer friends of hers, can have more 'hi-bye' friends...? Go for outings but don't get too near to people... Don't even have to exchange contact numbers...
Try to find more net friends to correspond with... But don't let people know how she look like or who she is...? Then decide which ones she might wanna keep as a closer friend...?
Why not just get a real bf?Originally posted by Devil1976:Get a guy to PRETEND to be her bf...?? If that guy don't really intend to be attached or don't mind that lah...?
I think I've answered that part?Originally posted by Devil1976:And yeah... Agree that guys who are TOO PERSISTENT should be 'keep off'...? Anyway, can give them a formal warning 1st...? Also can serve as a 'warning' to tell the others...? Tell guys about how she had AVOIDED some guys because of what they've done...? Should be a good form of indirect warning...?![]()
Hmm... That's a good point! I think I'd tell her that. It may not solve her problem, but I guess it can lighten her up a bit.Originally posted by kaobeikaobu:if some wonderful guy get rejected by her n never see her again..then he is nt the friend that will continue to stay in her life..just like some friends who come and go ...if tt guy feels tt he really treasures this friendship he wld stay on....in other words, he has a choice...ur friend has no control over it...so tell ur friend nt to feel bad...its nt ur friend who force him to make this decision.
Typical girls would like to be as pretty as possible. Some cases, asking them to look bad is like asking them to die. So I wouldn't ask her to do that. I mean... even I like to see her nicely dressed too (who wouldn't?)!Originally posted by foxwalk:what abt telling her to use her good looks to do some volunteer work? i bet old people will like having such an attractive youth around. remind her there're people worse off than her, those who are outcast cuz they dun dress properly, are shy, have pimples all over their faces, are looked upon as nerds. worst comes to worst, tell her to not dress so nicely, jus wear t-shirt and jeans and make her hair into a ponytail. perhaps she'll look less stunning and more down to earth?
Though I'm not saying she's not in any agony at all... But I guess it would vary very much according to her own mentality...?Originally posted by Ah-Ken:I think I've answered that part?To add on, she has attempted all sorts of ways to deal with her fans. It may reduce the guys' attmepts a little bit, but the feeling they have for her is still very much there. There're guys who may have been ward off by the methods you mentioned and make no attempts at her. Success then. Coz that's what she wanted, to still keep these guys are friends, even though she knows they have feelings for her.
I was going to say be the.raven's steadOriginally posted by kops21:Marry Kops21![]()
Yes... I do know that she's definately not the one in this kind of situation. I know all good-looking girls out there have similliar problem. That's why I need to seek advice from these people. I wanna know how they handle situations like these.Originally posted by Devil1976:Though I'm not saying she's not in any agony at all... But I guess it would vary very much according to her own mentality...?
Afterall, I'm quite sure there're some other girls out there having these type of problems too... Though the 'severity' might be different... It's just much more on how she handle and see it...?![]()

kenshin himura is very gayOriginally posted by FireIce:
Personally, I think it's just difficult... She don't want 'troubles' from them... Want their friendships(?) and yet don't wanna hurt them...?Originally posted by Ah-Ken:Yes... I do know that she's definately not the one in this kind of situation. I know all good-looking girls out there have similliar problem. That's why I need to seek advice from these people. I wanna know how they handle situations like these.
I agree that it very much on how she looks at the problem. I wouldn't think a "cool" person would really mind the situations she's facing. But her character is not like that. We gotta think from her point of view. She's someone who needs friends, and lots of'em. So I'd think it's more critical to her than most people.
Battousai looks daring though... but when kenshin is himura he's looks kinda girly... its just the way the artist portrays the sceneOriginally posted by the.raven:kenshin himura is very gay
Actually, an average looking person with the character of my friend here would live off life pretty well don't you think? She can have all the friends she wants without fearing that her next guy friend would fall for her. Thus, few would get hurt from rejected by her.Originally posted by Devil1976:Personally, I think it's just difficult... She don't want 'troubles' from them... Want their friendships(?) and yet don't wanna hurt them...?
I can just imagine... A person with lots of fighters dashing in his directions... Carrying swords and such... And he's not armed himself... The question is... How can he defend himself without hurting them..? And yet he don't wanna detour and avoid them.. Unless he's a 'kungfu master'..? Well.. Obviously, she ISN'T... She ain't 'cool' about it... Nor can she open up her spectrum and perception of things...
Which comes back to the same thing I was saying... She's actually facing TWO problems... The people around her... And her own own of mentality towards things....
If we ain't talking about the 'roots' of the problems... How do we expect them to be solved...?
hhmm......sounds like someone i know................Originally posted by :Well, thats why alot of chio bus most of the time act very 'tao' and sometimes it not because they want to, but they have to... and they have to act very cold to strangers or new friends. Until they are able to find out whether the stranger or new firend just wants to be friends and nothing more then she will let down her guard...
u seem to know the type of shes she is wearing...a sacrifice u have to make...u can be hre best fren u know...frens no need many..one gd understanding one like u can oredi.Originally posted by Ah-Ken:Is anyone out there feeling bothered cos you think you're not good-looking enough? Bothered cos no one will fancy you? I guess it must have been one hell of a life. But being pretty has their problems too. I had a friend who's like that.
She don't have to be 'tao'. She just needs to be herself... Not everybody would go for her looks alone... And not everybody would be that 'forceful'... You are just one example... Read my earlier posts...Originally posted by Ah-Ken:Actually, an average looking person with the character of my friend here would live off life pretty well don't you think? She can have all the friends she wants without fearing that her next guy friend would fall for her. Thus, few would get hurt from rejected by her.
I think having the "right" mentality would be most effective not to solve, but go through the problem. But what kind of mentality do you think she should have? Is it like what had mentioned, being 'tao'? It's sad isn't it? Good-looking girls have to resort to this, sort of "negative" kind of mentality.
P.S. I dunno if I sound sacarstic here, but I'm not. I'm seriously only discussing.