hahahaOriginally posted by subzero_baby:that's a bad way to start with... did try what you mentioned, but when it didn't work out... i felt totally crashed.... but nowadays.. love does cost money... movies, dining, shopping, flowers... gifts.. etc... even love making also requires money... buy condom.
Well you see...Originally posted by subzero_baby:I agree about the pay low part... hee, who mind more pay? when you talk about goals in life... what kind of goals? be rich and successful? get a degree be some white collar ppl? drive nice cars, take latest handphone? Nowadays is like so many things to achieve and then you work and work... end up achieving nothing except your ass full of loan and installments.
60hour of RPG game???!!!Originally posted by _Aaron_:Well you see...
There are many types of goals. My Life Aim is to learn as much as possible before i die, and so my life is a constant learning process. In a way, my long-term goal is to learn.
I don't think you have to be rich and successful to be happy. Picking up a sport, then aiming to excel at it. It will give you a sense of achievement and accomplishment, making you feel good.
That's why i play games. Everytime i complete a 60hour RPG i feel great! ^_^
Everytime i complete a 60hour RPG i feel great!Originally posted by _Aaron_:Well you see...
There are many types of goals. My Life Aim is to learn as much as possible before i die, and so my life is a constant learning process. In a way, my long-term goal is to learn.
I don't think you have to be rich and successful to be happy. Picking up a sport, then aiming to excel at it. It will give you a sense of achievement and accomplishment, making you feel good.
That's why i play games. Everytime i complete a 60hour RPG i feel great! ^_^
No not at one time =_=''Originally posted by subzero_baby:60hour of RPG game???!!!serious? at one- time? gotta be kiddin'.
I used to play sports till my lignment tear... now cannot strain my feet.... haiz...
Well you see.Originally posted by digicharat:Everytime i complete a 60hour RPG i feel great!
that makes you feel great? everytime i finish a rpg game, i feels that i have just wasted hrs on rubbish leh...
but other than playing games, i also dunno what to do liao...
damn! this is like a vicious cycle of a loser life...
If you find that it's a waste of time, then do something about it...?Originally posted by digicharat:Everytime i complete a 60hour RPG i feel great!
that makes you feel great? everytime i finish a rpg game, i feels that i have just wasted hrs on rubbish leh...
but other than playing games, i also dunno what to do liao...
damn! this is like a vicious cycle of a loser life...
Hmmm... i don't stay at home and mope. But by nature i'm not really a out- going person. Used to socialize a bit in the past but no longer now.... my working hours are opposite of others. i work when others rest, i rest when they work.Originally posted by gerrykoh:Hey, u are still very young, only 23!
Go & socialise. Fill yr days with activities.
U may find that special someone to share yr life with.
Do something, don't stay at home & mope![]()
gee... i like your signature.Originally posted by Estee:sometimes..... but i'll be fine.... time passes quickly nowadays.
i think it's quite normal to feel this way.. maybe instead of wondering wats the purpose of life u start to decide and work towards it? i think we need to haf some beliefs and some goals to work on so that we dun feel that life is meaningless.. try deciding wat u really need most instead of wat u want.. i guess taking up some social work would be helpful? anyway the purpose driven life book might give u some advice..Originally posted by subzero_baby:Lonely, Empty inside.... when the night falls, party over... home alone?
I feel so empty... everyday busy working, working... off day also dunno where to go, what to do... call friends also dunno what to talk about...
went to korea sometime this yr.... didn't get to meet anyone... and the guys there weren't as "cute" and what we see on TV lor...Originally posted by chaykwaytiao:I believe everyone has suggested many good inputs to you.
What I can say is that, in order not to repeat this robotic cycle, you have got to make some changes to life for now.
You never know, you may met someone on a trip to Japan, korea ?
eheh
dont u find tat doing all this is just making use of the other partyOriginally posted by BaByBoY:after seeing wat your few post revealed abt you...i can conclude
all you need is LOVE
all you need is LOOOVVEEEEEE
and LOVE don cost a thing --- coutesy of moulin rouge
try to find a person to love and throw your feelins over him/her
it makes ur life more meaningful
at least it sets an objective for you doesn`t it?
More likely he'll get himself hurt more. But who knows? Love can start from the strangest things/places.Originally posted by edLow:dont u find tat doing all this is just making use of the other party
That's where you're doing wrong... You jumped into a r/s to get over it... you know love doesn't work that way...Originally posted by subzero_baby:it's hard to say lor... i had such experience whereby i jumped into one relationship just after the other ended to "get over it"... but end up finding that i kept trying to change him into my ex... so i had no choice but to tell him nicely that i just want to focus on my studies without hurting him so much. but no matter how, the damage is done.
Its true. In every relationship, there will be damage to both parties. But that's no reason not to love..Originally posted by subzero_baby:that's why i choose not to love... in every relationship, be it the one who ended it, or the one who is being "ended", there will be damage. For the guy whom i leaped from the previous over... the impact was harder on me as i had to admit that i couldn't let it go as much as i believe i would. As for the guy i "dumped"... found new love and got married... invited me to the dinner.