okie, he is not my partner. he is not my boyfren either. he is just sumthing in between fren and boyfren.Originally posted by Lingos:One thing girlfriend.. this guy is not your partner. He sounds more like a boyfriend. A passing through one at that.
No.. but i think.. to be honest hor. I forget my best friend's birthday. And to be very honest i don't expect people to remember my birthday if they are not in my ICQ list (with auto reminder) or if there was no party to remind them about it. So... anyway that's what i think lah.Originally posted by icyprincess:okie, he is not my partner. he is not my boyfren either. he is just sumthing in between fren and boyfren.
so does it hurt to wish your fren happy birthday?
i.c.y
he was not online I think, dats y he din get the notification. but yea, I guess I should stop expecting people to remember my bday. So my resolution for next year is to not remember my own birthday so dat i dun hope for ppl to remmeber it.Originally posted by Lingos:No.. but i think.. to be honest hor. I forget my best friend's birthday. And to be very honest i don't expect people to remember my birthday if they are not in my ICQ list (with auto reminder) or if there was no party to remind them about it. So... anyway that's what i think lah.
Originally posted by icyprincess:he was not online I think, dats y he din get the notification. but yea, I guess I should stop expecting people to remember my bday. So my resolution for next year is to not remember my own birthday so dat i dun hope for ppl to remmeber it.
i.c.y
yes, only I can find my own happiness. so i shud stop relying on other people to give me that...Originally posted by ditzy:Most importantly, you need to know people don't run your life for you, you run it yourself. Remember, its your life.![]()
do you expect everybody that you know to wish bird-day to make you happyOriginally posted by icyprincess:okie, he is not my partner. he is not my boyfren either. he is just sumthing in between fren and boyfren.
so does it hurt to wish your fren happy birthday?
i.c.y
not everyone. but those close to me, I dun expect, I hope they would remember. so when they dun, it gets kinda disappointing.Originally posted by No_Problemo:do you expect everybody that you know to wish bird-day to make you happy
U fell disappointed when things dont turn out to be the way you want to, why not let nature take the course. Own happiness is depends on oneself, wheter he/she want it to be that way. When someone can cheer u up, it is a giv from heaven.Originally posted by icyprincess:not everyone. but those close to me, I dun expect, I hope they would remember. so when they dun, it gets kinda disappointing.
i.c.y
yea, I am trying to take things easy now.Originally posted by No_Problemo:U fell disappointed when things dont turn out to be the way you want to, why not let nature take the course. Own happiness is depends on oneself, wheter he/she want it to be that way. When someone can cheer u up, it is a giv from heaven.
Originally posted by sgboy2004:Croco can remember leh...can mi b your bf
f.uck and i thought you were going to commit suicide...damn...so how now? take 100 panadols before sleeping tonight...Originally posted by icyprincess:hehehe...I am very happy today. Cos he finally replied to my email, wished me happy belated birthday and explained why he didn't wish me on time. Turns out that he was at his grandparents' house for a few days, and there was no internet connection there and he was helping them move into his house after that. silly me to think too much and overreact.
i.c.y
yep,the sunshine after the rain~~ guess you should be feeling good rite now yea~?Originally posted by icyprincess:hehehe...I am very happy today. Cos he finally replied to my email, wished me happy belated birthday and explained why he didn't wish me on time. Turns out that he was at his grandparents' house for a few days, and there was no internet connection there and he was helping them move into his house after that. silly me to think too much and overreact.
i.c.y
Originally posted by M©+square:Told ya![]()
yea, now feeling extremely good...have been smiling to myself since yesterday..on clouds nineOriginally posted by Danisdead101times:yep,the sunshine after the rain~~ guess you should be feeling good rite now yea~?![]()
thatz really good for ya~ don't think too much in future and live your life cheerfully~Originally posted by icyprincess:yea, now feeling extremely good...have been smiling to myself since yesterday..on clouds nine![]()
i.c.y
yea..i guess I was just worried...now dat i know he is doing well, I no need to worry anymoreOriginally posted by Danisdead101times:thatz really good for ya~ don't think too much in future and live your life cheerfully~![]()
oh yea, i feel dat all the time...cos i m extremely emotional. i tried to control but sumtimes they do go over the top...Originally posted by pete98:Glad things turns out fine for youBtw does any of you feels that most of the pain in a r/s seems to be self inflicted because of our emotions.
Guess I am having the same problem too. Sometimes it get so bad that it affects my sleep and appetide.Originally posted by icyprincess:oh yea, i feel dat all the time...cos i m extremely emotional. i tried to control but sumtimes they do go over the top...
i.c.y
haha..there was this one time, I missed him so much dat I even dreamed of him. It was on the day of my birthday. I guess I was really expecting him to wish me on the actual day, so in my dream, he did wish me and even gave me the teddy bear that I have been eyeing for quite a while now...but guess dat dream didn't come true...Originally posted by pete98:Guess I am having the same problem too. Sometimes it get so bad that it affects my sleep and appetide.