I do agree with most of the things that you said. But life with frens is definitely better than a life without.Originally posted by january:i believe in being a loner because i see relationship in the soicety as
superficial, since they are superficial why don't i adopt being-a-loner concept.
when times are good friends meet up and talk cork.
when times are bad or money is involved, especially a large amount,
friends seldom reach out to help.
people always say that we should treasure out loves one because we never know when accident can take their lives away, but how many people actually practices what they preach.
my views are, friendship is made because people are afraid of being labelled
as an outcast, has liitle are no friends.
also , friendship is made because talking about common things is fun and
it having a friendship group gives people a sense of identity.
and people needs a sense of identiy, unknowingly to themselves, because
they have fears in them.
there are other aspects , positive and negative things about different relationship to be disscuss, but i believe that
at the end of the day, people needs to depend on themselves, relationship
which you sometimes can use it asa a shoulder to lean against, is unstable.
as a loner, i often try not to run away from my fears because since i depend on myself, i try to overcome it myself through regular self reflection.
If you find yourself lack of frens, then it's time to reflect. What have you done or given to your frens? I always believe in give and take. Dun ever take people for granted. Learn to appreciate them.i have reflected .. but so what ?
What is your definition of a fren?
which poly u going?Originally posted by nikeX:lol dont scare me le leh~ I this yr going poly le.. very scared..after hearing so many "fake friends" in poly. haiz...
must learn tai chi quan u all~ getting angry only makes yourself hurt ~ saw that from a taichi book lol. anyway, poly got tai chi cca? :p
dont let yr face make u feel so depress............... maybe try to smile more ... and be happy....... juz heck care (i always do this) ....Originally posted by nikeX:Every thing is bout my face, ppl see le..not say i buay song then say i guai lan, xiao pai kia, kao beh...my face born liddat how!!??
WHY GOD CREATE PPL WITH UGLY FACE THEN???!!!!
haiz...man...sorry for the harsh tone.. no offence to anyone here. sry for 2 post tho
At work i'm totally a different person, I'm chirpy, smiley, nice and friendly. But the minute i knock off from work, I'm total subzero.Originally posted by january:do you?
being lonely has many advantages i found out.
to be free from all ties is ideal.
anyone has similar beliefs?
why do you sound wise beyond your years?Originally posted by LazerLordz:There will come a time when you will find your true friends and people will sit back and take notice of you.Don't act and feel despondant, because you will only make it worse.So what if you had a bad secondary school life?In the years to come, you will look back and realise that your fears were unfounded, go develop an interest, take up photography, music ,etc.. things that can energize and nurture whoever you are inside.Ignore those people who are superficial and only judge you based on your bank account, your popularity or your looks.They will learn their lesson sooner or later, and bear in mind that you are a unique individual and if others do not appreciate you for what you are, then it's their loss.Don't feel down, just move on.
Life is a long journey and you are only at the beginning.Sometimes, the ones who have a more mature intellect are the ones shunned by the mediocre crowd, who are more concerned with specious and fawning behavior, often showing a marked lack of intelligence and exuding lots of superficiality in their behavior.Fret not guys, you'll get where you wanna go.Just hold on there![]()
Am I?Haha, sometimes we humans fail to behave exactly as to what we preach.Originally posted by foxwalk:why do you sound wise beyond your years?![]()
Originally posted by subzero_baby:At work i'm totally a different person, I'm chirpy, smiley, nice and friendly. But the minute i knock off from work, I'm total subzero.
At home i don't talk to anyone, i only stay in my room with music/ vcd, some wine or beer, or not do my paper work, read... Just don't talk. Even on my way to work or on my way home, my ears are plucked with music and i won't even smile....
I do believe that it's ok to be a loner but as for your previous thread the finding a faithful sex partner but no committment.... go die lar.
Originally posted by Yunhaier:
I believe in the Great Balance; maintaining social circle and also time for inner self.
We can only achieve this much if we are a loner.
My astrological studies have come to understand that no-man is an island.
You can be self-sufficient; no doubt.
But there is ONLY so much you can achieve by being a loner.
Your personal growth is critically hindered.
[b]Astrological Mode: ON
Likely affliction in 7th/11th house or Sign of Libra and Aquarius involved; Saturn strong.
Cheers[/b]
Originally posted by january:do you?
being lonely has many advantages i found out.
to be free from all ties is ideal.
anyone has similar beliefs?
Originally posted by FeowFeow:I like my own company sometimes : ) It's Not being lonely...
FeowFeow
well have you heard of someone married and who's husband prefers to be alone or "loner" all the time? and wife was treated like a stranger all the time, this is not a good sign of a happy married life am i right?Originally posted by january:although i say i am loner, when it comes to people handling, i try not to shy away, because i believe in being assertive and getting things done.
if you the kind who is a loner and don't dare to approach people even for valid purposes, then that is not beri good.