This kind of gals ought to be shotOriginally posted by Honeybunz:I know of a handful of girls who do that to their bfs. "last time my ex do this and that for me. you never."
maybe i will outgrow it lolz...Originally posted by Devil1976:You're not insecure lah... You're just a young boy boy, that's why...?? Can be EXCUSED....![]()
Gosh! 17th bf? alarm bells should start ringing in yr head when she tells u this.Originally posted by yahoo.com:ya loh we guys will dump u oni if lose interest in u. not becoz of ur past. me tog with my gf. sad to say i m her 17th? feel so sad but i acept it. do so much for her yet when quarrel she always says she tired of being with me. used to always give in. now i m tired of her. its always abt how I can improve myself or act accordingly to ehr needs. but its never her. to hell with this type of women.
I'm probably much older than that girl... and the number of ex's I have are definitely less than the no. of fingers on one hand!Originally posted by gerrykoh:Gosh! 17th bf? alarm bells should start ringing in yr head when she tells u this.
This shows that she plays with guys' feelings
ShrodingersCat, I love to read your posts because we seem to be on the same wavelength!Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:i think.. a girl who is so insensitive
as to bring up her ex when her current bf give her a TISSUE
she's got ISSUEs thats non-tissue related.
some girls LIKE to tell people they have a lot of ex
cos it makes them sound 'desirable' like WA so many bfs but I dump them all
type of mentality.
But for the general matured enough person...
where previous relationships that didnt work out meant a failure, and a learning experience
having previous rships to learn from may save a lot of problems in the current relationship.
I dont talk much about my 'past' with the husband, but I do explain to him that whatever happened in the past, it made me who I am today - someone who will treasure him for who he is, and cherish the relationship that we both share and my value and priority system. I think as long as the guy is confident and secure enough, who cares. Ultimately it is he who lasts the longest (heheh) that matters.
Yeah.. Sure you will...Originally posted by weidev:maybe i will outgrow it lolz...
Originally posted by Waterapple:
It is not true that we are toying with guys feelings when we have many ex boyfriends. [b]We do not have some much time to spare; to ask you to be our stead, go out with you and at the same time toy with your feelings.
It is just that we belongs to a group of people that fall in love and develop feelings quickly like "Love at first sight" and we know that if we cannot work out a relationship, we come out of it fast so as not to waste each other time.[/b]
ONS more efficient . . . . .Originally posted by choco B:Hey this is a great spin. Short relationships are a result of increased productivity and efficiency in dealing with relationships.
Originally posted by Qitai:ONS more efficient . . . . .
If base a person's judgement on rship with his judgement on business investment then VERY DANGEROUS liaoOriginally posted by Waterapple:It is just that we belongs to a group of people that fall in love and develop feelings quickly like "Love at first sight" and we know that if we cannot work out a relationship, we come out of it fast so as not to waste each other time.
dun really understand wat teh last para is about..Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:If base a person's judgement on rship with his judgement on business investment then VERY DANGEROUS liao
imagine everytime think WA good idea, then invest money in it,
then suay, oops, sorry i wrong, not such a good idea
close business again
WAh... very waste resources.
Best to 'train' until you dont need to try a relationship, already have enough foresight to know even if you like someone, doesnt necessary need to have rship with someone. Then not only save time, also save all those emotional investment and spend time doing better things than working on rships that don't go anywhere.
basically telling U to train urself until like nun/monk....Originally posted by shinta:dun really understand wat teh last para is about..
Er can i say something?Originally posted by Honeybunz:After reading all the posts, I guess there are really many guys who are big hearted enough to accept a girl's past. Perhaps it is my girl friends who are feeling insecure. That's why they told me not to tell my past.![]()
Everyone would mind each other bad past in some way but that doesn't mean they could not accept each other. In many instances, the past is not strong enough to break up a relationship, unless it is very drastic case like Aids, Homosexualty etcOriginally posted by Honeybunz:After reading all the posts, I guess there are really many guys who are big hearted enough to accept a girl's past. Perhaps it is my girl friends who are feeling insecure. That's why they told me not to tell my past.![]()
it is always good to be truthful.... if a gal/guy mind about their partner past then this relationship won't last so no point hanging on.Originally posted by Honeybunz:After reading all the posts, I guess there are really many guys who are big hearted enough to accept a girl's past. Perhaps it is my girl friends who are feeling insecure. That's why they told me not to tell my past.![]()
It means you need 'foresight' and 'control'Originally posted by shinta:dun really understand wat teh last para is about..