But I am not exactly physically attractive?! So other than physical??Originally posted by jOhO:i'm not in my forties... but young women are always attractive to men at any age... but it's mainly physical.
if u wanna connect on a mental level, i think it's quite rare or difficult.
Originally posted by jOhO:oh btw.. bear is single... and he's a frigging good guy too! so it's more than advise he can give u!![]()
i better run from befalling paws on my skull...
Originally posted by harrow:he needs chemisty dude!!! I sux in Chem, haha!!
hmm chemistry..Originally posted by the Bear:GRRRR!!!
and hey... i'm not picky.. just that if there is no chemistry or whatever, why force it?
i dunno wat waiting means.. life still goes on single or not.. just life life lar.Originally posted by harrow:Ya, true... no matter what he's attached... maybe I should wait for him to be single again?? Haha... just kidding, I oso nt tht stupid to wait lar...
i dunno... maybe he's rich.. or u are??Originally posted by harrow:But I am not exactly physically attractive?! So other than physical??
Oh, I oso think it will be difficult to connect intellectually, but nt bcos I'm not smart or what.. I guess, maybe its the GG? (Generation Gap??)
But, still, I am attracted to his LKKness (Lau Kok Kok-ness) Hee!!
Originally posted by the Bear:hey, i got D for chem at a-levels too
as for being good, don't we all try?
Originally posted by jOhO:i dunno wat waiting means.. life still goes on single or not.. just life life lar.
actually i tell u being single is the shiokest sometimes... enjoy it lar!
until of course.. sometimes when a force the weight of a bear's paw hits u on the skull like there's no tomorrow... then.. well.. life's all about changes.![]()
aiyoh... i dun think he's that old to be falling for someone half his age and still be legal..Originally posted by harrow:Anyway, back to the topic, will you fall for someone, half your age? and why would you? other than having the right chemistry? common interest?
Haha!!Originally posted by jOhO:hmm chemistry..
ok where's my magnesium and oxygen?? i'm sure i would find a use for them someday...![]()
Originally posted by jOhO:aiyoh... i dun think he's that old to be falling for someone half his age and still be legal..
hmm THEN AGAIN.....
oei!! dun tease him liao lar, later he too shy and vanishes from this thread hw? I still need his input leh...Originally posted by jOhO:i dunno wat waiting means.. life still goes on single or not.. just life life lar.
actually i tell u being single is the shiokest sometimes... enjoy it lar!
until of course.. sometimes when a force the weight of a bear's paw hits u on the skull like there's no tomorrow... then.. well.. life's all about changes.![]()
yeah now that i do the math.. u're absolutely right...Originally posted by the Bear:dude.. sadly, if a girl half my age falls for me, it's legal for her to just move in and marry me!
Originally posted by harrow:oei!! dun tease him liao lar, later he too shy and vanishes from this thread hw? I still need his input leh...
u need his INPUT huh??Originally posted by harrow:oei!! dun tease him liao lar, later he too shy and vanishes from this thread hw? I still need his input leh...
sometimes it tough lar.. imagine falling in love with a wonderful girl (that's rhetoric, any girl u fall in love with had gotta be wonderful!) who's attached to a bastard and kills her heart with each passing day. how do u suck it up and watch her slowly die?Originally posted by the Bear:okay okay...
love, to me, transcends age..
however, if i end up being in love with someone who is attached, i'd suck it up, and she'll never ever know...
Originally posted by jOhO:sometimes it tough lar.. imagine falling in love with a wonderful girl (that's rhetoric, any girl u fall in love with had gotta be wonderful!) who's attached to a bastard and kills her heart with each passing day. how do u suck it up and watch her slowly die?
in a way, i love the world becos it really screws ur brains.. but it can get tiring...![]()
attached as in married or just with someone? for me, as long as he's not married, its worth letting him knw my feelings but definitely in a subtle way... at least when if he gets married to that someone; 20 yrs later, tell me he was once keen in me too.. then I will live to regret.Originally posted by the Bear:okay okay...
love, to me, transcends age..
however, if i end up being in love with someone who is attached, i'd suck it up, and she'll never ever know...
Originally posted by harrow:attached as in married or just with someone? for me, as long as he's not married, its worth letting him knw my feelings but definitely in a subtle way... at least when if he gets married to that someone; 20 yrs later, tell me he was once keen in me too.. then I will live to regret.
of course, as life would have it, if it really happened, she'll prob be one of those that can never let go. that'll just suck...Originally posted by the Bear:it sucks.. but then, i figure ladies these days would not stick around too long.. and she'll walk...
Originally posted by jOhO:of course, as life would have it, if it really happened, she'll prob be one of those that can never let go. that'll just suck...
Hmm, I am not good/smart at relationships issue, so I'm ain't too sure if I will tell... But in my case now, I will definitely not tell/hint yet.. Who knws he may just end up as a jerk as you guys suggested, then I would have walk into his "trap". Might be one Charming Old Man that knows he is and is milking it... haiz...Originally posted by the Bear:attached as in.. in a happy and stable relationship, which may not be marriage..
Originally posted by harrow:Hmm, I am not good/smart at relationships issue, so I'm ain't too sure if I will tell... But in my case now, I will definitely not tell/hint yet.. Who knws he may just end up as a jerk as you guys suggested, then I would have walk into his "trap". Might be one Charming Old Man that knows he is and is milking it... haiz...
Hey, i used to think that when that person is in love, she's just blind.Originally posted by jOhO:of course, as life would have it, if it really happened, she'll prob be one of those that can never let go. that'll just suck...
Originally posted by harrow:Hey, i used to think that when that person is in love, she's just blind.
I know of someone who married a jerk, despite of us warning her not to, she was just so in love that she went ahead with it! But aft 2 yrs in the marriage she finally could not put up with it and left the guy! Hooray!! So, my point is one day.. eventually, she will see it and leaves the guy.
Its only a matter on when. Its not like during our grandmothers' times that divorce is taboo and the woman relys alot on the man. These days, they can just walk out of the marriage easily!! No worries for the girl..
I see another one coming, and I know that that marriage won't go beyond 2 yrs.. Lets see..
Hmmm, come think of it... That man twice my age, ain't that a good guy after all... I mean what, he's attached and still "flirts" ard?? Hmm..... Think I better get out of this before I sink too deep.... Hee, but on one hand, if he breaks off with the girl and comes after me, i would be more than happy to accept.. But then, it seems like I am the third party? And it seems that he's fickle minded?? Arghhh....!!!!!!!