He could be a player by his actions with me but he could also be just a charming and courteous person because he treats everyone well and seems to be well liked by ppl ard him.. ???? (confused!)Originally posted by the Bear:well, could be that he's a player.. or just a charming and courteous person who treats everyone with respect...
people seem to be blown away by something like that these days
Originally posted by the Bear:sadly, if he throws away that girl and comes for you, chances are, he'll do the same thing when another girl tickles his fancy comes along..
Yeah, exactly! And I will also feel insecure in that relationship.
emotions are strange things aren't they?
Ya, like now...
oh well.. as long as your conscience is clear
Well, sometimes its easier said than done.
Yes, I agree, which is a pity.. If more younger Singaporean men pratice these, I don't think that many will have to resort to foreign brides....Originally posted by the Bear:sadly, courtesy and gentlemanly conduct is something which is slowly disappearing..
and those who still practice it, are seen with suspicion...
but heck.. those who still believe in the ancient philosophy of chivalry, will not let that put them off being gentlemen
well i've had my fair share of dealing with blind pple.. can't remember wat happens, but i guess u're right, it's a matter of time, but i mean, it's tough to get it thru their head that "chang tong bu ru duan tong".....Originally posted by harrow:Hey, i used to think that when that person is in love, she's just blind.
I know of someone who married a jerk, despite of us warning her not to, she was just so in love that she went ahead with it! But aft 2 yrs in the marriage she finally could not put up with it and left the guy! Hooray!! So, my point is one day.. eventually, she will see it and leaves the guy.
Its only a matter on when. Its not like during our grandmothers' times that divorce is taboo and the woman relys alot on the man. These days, they can just walk out of the marriage easily!! No worries for the girl..
I see another one coming, and I know that that marriage won't go beyond 2 yrs.. Lets see..
Hmmm, come think of it... That man twice my age, ain't that a good guy after all... I mean what, he's attached and still "flirts" ard?? Hmm..... Think I better get out of this before I sink too deep.... Hee, but on one hand, if he breaks off with the girl and comes after me, i would be more than happy to accept.. But then, it seems like I am the third party? And it seems that he's fickle minded?? Arghhh....!!!!!!!
hey where's my gf!!! she's gotta see this, cos i do it and i hope she doesn't take it for granted!Originally posted by harrow:Yes, I agree, which is a pity.. If more younger Singaporean men pratice these, I don't think that many will have to resort to foreign brides....
Its seems that only the older men still do that, like opening the doors for the ladies, or walking the ladies up their place... I mean, I sounded whiny, maybe.. But, these little things does impress the woman. And if more of my peers does tht I won't find that old man charming.. =P
Well, maybe I really ought to... occupy myself/mind from other than that man... haiz! and maybe show him to you guys so that you can comment better??Originally posted by the Bear:tell you what.. join us when we organise stuff.. expand your social circle and maybe you'll find another who steals your heart away while he takes your breath away
Don't worry, if she compares notes with her frenz, she will knw... perhaps just that she din say it out.. you know, like er.. zui ying? (mouth hard) haha!!!Originally posted by jOhO:hey where's my gf!!! she's gotta see this, cos i do it and i hope she doesn't take it for granted!![]()
Originally posted by harrow:Yes, I agree, which is a pity.. If more younger Singaporean men pratice these, I don't think that many will have to resort to foreign brides....
Its seems that only the older men still do that, like opening the doors for the ladies, or walking the ladies up their place... I mean, I sounded whiny, maybe.. But, these little things does impress the woman. And if more of my peers does tht I won't find that old man charming.. =P
Originally posted by harrow:Well, maybe I really ought to... occupy myself/mind from other than that man... haiz! and maybe show him to you guys so that you can comment better??
It makes them feel young.Originally posted by harrow:Which also brings me to this... what attracts a guy in his forties to a woman half his age??? Is it just happen tht this woman that he likes is half his age?? Guys in his shoes before, pls advise... thanks!
Well, maybe I really ought to... occupy myself/mind from other than that man... haiz! and maybe show him to you guys so that you can comment better??Originally posted by the Bear:tell you what.. join us when we organise stuff.. expand your social circle and maybe you'll find another who steals your heart away while he takes your breath away
Woah! Chill Polar Bear!! I will, I will...Originally posted by the Bear:remember what you have written...
i've written this a few times, because a man is good to a lady, the lady feels special.. and he's nice and stuff.. and he keeps on doing this...
after a while, the feeling of being special becomes mundane as she become desensitised to it.. he's still nice, looking out for her, looking after her... but she stops seeing it that way as she starts to (like jOhO says) take him for granted.. take his care for granted...
and so, she cries bitterly saying he does not love her anymore, as he does not make her feel special anymore.. and leaves him...
strangely, i would think this is more common than is thought to be... why else people keep repeating the accursed litany of "nan ren bu huai nu ren bu ai"?
Then, that will make me fickle like him.. haha!!Originally posted by the Bear:who knows? you might just forget him totally when you see one of the many nice people around?
Originally posted by harrow:Woah! Chill Polar Bear!! I will, I will...
Okie, let me wait for jOhO's gal to appear and I will remind her k?![]()
Originally posted by harrow:Then, that will make me fickle like him.. haha!!
So to attract man like him, act young, child-like? then isn't it like having an extra daughter?? just wondering.Originally posted by Magnus:It makes them feel young.
Probably he's like this all along. Socialable. Before,during & after his first marriage.
and 1) they wun fall for meOriginally posted by the Bear:nah.. you're not attached to him or anything so you're free to go chase
heh heh heh
but seriously, lots of nice guys around.. thing about nice guys is that they are kinda boring and humdrum.. so they are not spotted easily and are "left behind"
Originally posted by harrow:But u dun treat him like a father right?
[b]
So to attract man like him, act young, child-like? then isn't it like having an extra daughter?? just wondering.
b]
Originally posted by harrow:and 1) they wun fall for me
2) even if they do, these guys are too shy
3) then what? me approached him first? I oso shy leh...
so how?? like you say, I'm free to go chase, then I woman buaya liao lor....![]()
it looks more like a crush to me~well,better get to know him more 1st before you really have any feeling for him...but at the same time make sure that he really have no ties with his current then you can be with him...orelse you might be the one ended up being hurt~Originally posted by harrow:I do not actually knw him that well, but he seems like a honest good guy... how are their marriage different from the others?
Originally posted by Magnus:But u dun treat him like a father right?![]()
nooo...... wayyyyy!!!!!!! so paiseh if my lurve is not reciprocrated!!Originally posted by the Bear:nah.. not woman buaya..
hey.. it's the 21st century.. make the first move
Yup, I think so as well, and hopefully its just a crush man.. Then its easier to snap out of it.Originally posted by Danisdead101times:it looks more like a crush to me~well,better get to know him more 1st before you really have any feeling for him...but at the same time make sure that he really have no ties with his current then you can be with him...orelse you might be the one ended up being hurt~