go add me in MSN, I will talk to u over thereOriginally posted by PrincessR:i am new here.. so will try to see ur threads.. hmmm~ u have the courage and i admire it.. i dun~ sad..
i feel like.. sometimes i jus feel like screaming my lungs out at him.. maybe he will understand better.. but i cant bring myself to do it.. sighh~ u know, his cousin told me i am like a xiao nu ren.. as in.. i listen to whatever he says.. and i dun voice out.. when he says yes i wouldnt say no~Originally posted by ~Lyn~:welcome!anyway, if dat's really wat he told u, i think he dun really care so much abt u.. he's taking u for granted cos he noes u love him a lot and cant bear to leave him.. sorry this may sound a bit harsh but haf to make u see the point.. These hurt u deeply, i suggest u just tell him off straight? stop all this.. like wat is mentioned: wat's urs will eventually be yours.. meanwhile expose urself to more friends or even this forum and u'll be happier.. take care
If you don't mind a short-term relationship and can actually weigh that it's worth it whatever might, then it's really your life to choose...Originally posted by PrincessR:ya.. i know i have got to bear the consequences.. its too much for me to take.. i duno what is the next step i should take..
ya maybe now u will feel like dat still.. but trust me it will come to a point of time when u feel dat the pain is overbearing and u will just fell like putting a stop to everything..being a xiao nu ren is okie when the other party isn't riding over u, taking u for granted.. think thru watever i said.. den when u really want to scream your lungs out at him, just do it and heck care everything..Originally posted by PrincessR:i feel like.. sometimes i jus feel like screaming my lungs out at him.. maybe he will understand better.. but i cant bring myself to do it.. sighh~ u know, his cousin told me i am like a xiao nu ren.. as in.. i listen to whatever he says.. and i dun voice out.. when he says yes i wouldnt say no~
dun be like this...it is bcos we all stay quiet and listen to guys all the time they start to take us for granted and start to give us crap. Show them that you wont tolerate this and trust me, they will start to respect you more!Originally posted by PrincessR:i feel like.. sometimes i jus feel like screaming my lungs out at him.. maybe he will understand better.. but i cant bring myself to do it.. sighh~ u know, his cousin told me i am like a xiao nu ren.. as in.. i listen to whatever he says.. and i dun voice out.. when he says yes i wouldnt say no~
hiaz.....i just dont understand.Originally posted by mek:i'm having probs too.. sigh.. we R behaving more than frens when we R tgt.. (eg. cuddling)... though we seldom meet up neither do we keep in contact like couples do at most online or sth... the complicating thing is tt he's attached... i noe its wrong but i cant help it!
he's my ex n my only bf i ever had... its been 4yrs after we broke off... i noe its wrong... i'm really trying hard to stop it by minimising contact... afterall i'm still in doubt whether feelings R involved for him.. sad to say. its really ez to say but really difficult to do... i feel jian! i wouldnt wan such things to happen to me also yet i'm doing it.. argh the feeling suxOriginally posted by vroomvroom:hiaz.....i just dont understand.
another willing partner.
confirm the guy is a happy man... got gf to cuddle still got u to cuddle.
if u dun mind, of course the guy wouldnt mind.
just like a cat, u offer it fish, u think the cat will refuse?
you need to put a stop to this. dun degrade yourself to this level. you need to respect yourself more by telling yourself you dun deserve someone who treats you like this! Just delete him off all your contact list, dun let him contact u anymore.Originally posted by mek:he's my ex n my only bf i ever had... its been 4yrs after we broke off... i noe its wrong... i'm really trying hard to stop it by minimising contact... afterall i'm still in doubt whether feelings R involved for him.. sad to say. its really ez to say but really difficult to do... i feel jian! i wouldnt wan such things to happen to me also yet i'm doing it.. argh the feeling sux
actually spoke to him abt it as in he says noes very well he will do those things if i meet him.. n he warned me abt it n he's like divided on whether we shld meet up anot... cos he dun wan things to turn ugly and awkward.. n he said if he wasnt attached he would give both of us a chance to b tgt again... ya i noe dats wad everyone would say anyway... haizOriginally posted by icyprincess:you need to put a stop to this. dun degrade yourself to this level. you need to respect yourself more by telling yourself you dun deserve someone who treats you like this! Just delete him off all your contact list, dun let him contact u anymore.
i.c.y
just delete him off your contact list, dun let him contact you can liao lor...Originally posted by mek:actually spoke to him abt it as in he says noes very well he will do those things if i meet him.. n he warned me abt it n he's like divided on whether we shld meet up anot... cos he dun wan things to turn ugly and awkward.. n he said if he wasnt attached he would give both of us a chance to b tgt again... ya i noe dats wad everyone would say anyway... haiz
sometimes i wonder isit bcos i wanted him back so badly the last time dat led me into doing wadever i'm doing since there's a chance of getting back what i lost in the past tt i wouldnt care whether i still haf feelings for him or not...
i'm trying already... though i wan to msg him but i'm not.. controlling! i hope i can do it..
haiz i duno y things mus turn out this way... deep down i really wan things to work out actually... argh y mus he be back in my life after so long! anyway thanks for the advice icy...Originally posted by icyprincess:just delete him off your contact list, dun let him contact you can liao lor...
i know it is hard, but u gotta try for the sake of your happiness
i.c.y
that's why I suggested to not let him contact you anymore, usually when we see the person again, it will be harder to move on. When I broke up with my ex, I made a clean cut and think I got over him sooner cos of datOriginally posted by mek:haiz i duno y things mus turn out this way... deep down i really wan things to work out actually... argh y mus he be back in my life after so long! anyway thanks for the advice icy...
the last meeting is i suggest one cos i thot since nth happened during the previous meeting (it happened once b4 tt) so its ok.. but it wasnt!! i jus dun haf the courage to say no n walk away... i feel so guilty twds his gf.. mayb some ppl think tt i'm trying to gain sympathy or wad but i'm really feeling terrible inside me... letting go of sth which i always wanted back badly jus isnt tt ez afterall...
mayb its cos of my character.. though there was no contact for the 2-3yrs after the break it was still fresh in my mind somehow sometimes crying when i think of him... i jus couldnt get over no matter how hard i tried... i envy those ppl who na de qi fang de xia... i'm jus too emotional... my heart jus rule over my mind...Originally posted by icyprincess:that's why I suggested to not let him contact you anymore, usually when we see the person again, it will be harder to move on. When I broke up with my ex, I made a clean cut and think I got over him sooner cos of dat
i.c.y
it has to be cultivated. Do you think I am not emotional? Other forumites here who hav seen my older threads can tell you that i used to be extremely emotional after my break up with my ex. But then I decided to let him go so that I can move on and have a new beginning. And ever since then, I have never been happierOriginally posted by mek:mayb its cos of my character.. though there was no contact for the 2-3yrs after the break it was still fresh in my mind somehow sometimes crying when i think of him... i jus couldnt get over no matter how hard i tried... i envy those ppl who na de qi fang de xia... i'm jus too emotional... my heart jus rule over my mind...
Maybe you would like to start another topic thread for your discussion..?Originally posted by mek:i'm having probs too.. sigh.. we R behaving more than frens when we R tgt.. (eg. cuddling)... though we seldom meet up neither do we keep in contact like couples do at most online or sth... the complicating thing is tt he's attached... i noe its wrong but i cant help it!
Hmm...Originally posted by mek:haiz i duno y things mus turn out this way... deep down i really wan things to work out actually... argh y mus he be back in my life after so long! anyway thanks for the advice icy...
the last meeting is i suggest one cos i thot since nth happened during the previous meeting (it happened once b4 tt) so its ok.. but it wasnt!! i jus dun haf the courage to say no n walk away... i feel so guilty twds his gf.. mayb some ppl think tt i'm trying to gain sympathy or wad but i'm really feeling terrible inside me... letting go of sth which i always wanted back badly jus isnt tt ez afterall...
u r telling me or? mek?Originally posted by Quinsy:FORGET HIM. I KNOW ITS TOUGH. BUT YOU CAN DO IT.
hmmm.. actualli to me.. i dun think its a gd thing to start anything with someone who is attached.. wun end of well..Originally posted by mek:i'm having probs too.. sigh.. we R behaving more than frens when we R tgt.. (eg. cuddling)... though we seldom meet up neither do we keep in contact like couples do at most online or sth... the complicating thing is tt he's attached... i noe its wrong but i cant help it!
i jus cant find the courage to.. tried to said something and then he would like end the conversation on that.. so i jus told him.. let me know when he has got the mood.. thats what he told me jus now.. sighhh so in order not to spoil his mood for the friday.. i jus gotta shuddap! haven seen any outing yet.. but.. ermm.. am i too young to join? its like.. i am only 20.. and some of them might be 20+ or even 30+.. kinda weird.. isnt it..Originally posted by deathscythe99:Dear PrincessR,
Maybe it's time to sit back, take stock of txe entire relationship to see where it is heading. If it ain't heading anywhere except the path to a relatively good bgr, then it's okay; else, it would be timely to think ahead and move on.
You've already commented that you are tired of this r/s, and therefore, my advice is to move ahead. Moreover, he's going NS, and from what you described, he ain't spending much time with you now. In NS? I doubt it would even improve. If it's gone, it's gone, and it's time to indulge in other personal stuff and let it go.
Regards,
Ah Death
P.S. In order to let you forget him, it's good to be involved in other activities to keep your mind off himDo join in any of the outings here...there're lotsa around!
lol..my ah death di di is your age isn't he...Originally posted by PrincessR:i jus cant find the courage to.. tried to said something and then he would like end the conversation on that.. so i jus told him.. let me know when he has got the mood.. thats what he told me jus now.. sighhh so in order not to spoil his mood for the friday.. i jus gotta shuddap! haven seen any outing yet.. but.. ermm.. am i too young to join? its like.. i am only 20.. and some of them might be 20+ or even 30+.. kinda weird.. isnt it..
is he? ive got no idea.. =xOriginally posted by icyprincess:lol..my ah death di di is your age isn't he...
i.c.y