Originally posted by grief00:I'm terribly sorry. ok, what i really meant was before meeting face-to-face.
yea true. but mebbe not worry so much abt how true is it for the present? just take each day as it comes...until the day they finally meet then only judge for themselves lor. worry so much oso no use wat, the feelings are already there and since he said it is uncontrollable, I guess he just has to go towards meeting her in real life...Originally posted by choco B:
Pics are never fully truthful. You'd never know if she had BO from pics. Or an annoying twitch that drives you mad. Or gross table manners. How about greasy hair and shoulderfuls of dandruff?
Talking? Typing, writing emails, even chatting on the phone... are never the same as meeting a person and communicating face to face.
Plenty of things can be unexpectedly different when you meet in real life.
Oh, don't worry. That's something I wouldn't do.Originally posted by Kenashi:Just be friends first lah.
Then leave it to time!
See how it goes, maybe friendship may grow into love or maybe not!
But try not to ask qns like "Will u be my gf on the first meeting".
any gal will be turned off straight away!![]()
At a perrsonal note, i'll refrain from advising you; i'll bless you and be happy for you.Originally posted by icyprincess:we are both willing
i.c.y
haha okie, dun dare to advise me cos it is better for me to stay this way? rather than start whining like how I did last time?Originally posted by M©+square:At a perrsonal note, i'll refrain from advising you; i'll bless you and be happy for you.
Reply to your post above: Not all couples are willing mah! *Kok head*
You and your sweetie willing doesn't mean every couple willing though it's nice to see successful r/s everywhere.
Cheers![]()
Originally posted by icyprincess:yea true. but mebbe not worry so much abt how true is it for the present? just take each day as it comes...until the day they finally meet then only judge for themselves lor. worry so much oso no use wat, the feelings are already there and since he said it is uncontrollable, I guess he just has to go towards meeting her in real life...
i.c.y
agreeOriginally posted by choco B:Sure. As long as one doesn't lose one's head in the clouds and forget to keep the feet on the ground.
Originally posted by icyprincess:agree
talking to each other constantly helps to keep the feet on the ground? i wud say dat communication is very important so as to not fantasy takes over
i.c.y
yea...meeting wud be first thing on agenda when i get backOriginally posted by choco B:As mentioned, I don't think talking over phone, messaging etc. is the same as doing things together, talking face to face. But I guess you have to use wadever mode of communication is available.
okie, i have had one in the past and it did not end too well either.Originally posted by M©+square:I have a friend who started off a r/s by virtual means.
Well, things did not end off well.![]()
get the most recent pic?Originally posted by fishieee:hmmm... reading thru everyone's views and advice.. I have one personal to share.... I dunno whether you guys feel the same way that sometimes part of the virtual communication not really is the true??
I met a girl be4 thru net, she's sweet, good to talk with, understanding got cute face too but then after meet up, she's trashed with her attitude and behaviour like weird cha borand her "cute face" was taken 5 years ago, she looks totally different from the pic
ya man, talk to her thru phone, her voice is damn sweet like taiwan "swee mi tao jiejie"Originally posted by icyprincess:get the most recent pic?
and did u ever talk to her on the phone?
i.c.y
no leh...but anyway we have exchanged many recent pics...and why not do a webcam conversation?Originally posted by fishieee:ya man, talk to her thru phone, her voice is damn sweet like taiwan "swee mi tao jiejie"
not sure whether tats her recent photo anot, sometimes i feel girls alway post their best shot instead of natural shotis tat true?
Originally posted by grief00:I definitely can't let her know. She doesn't know that I think like that, and I don't think she's got any special feelings towards me. I'm sure she's just treating me as a friend. Haven't even got the opportunity to ask her out yet..
telling her about it will simply destroy any chances of even continuing being friends with her..
Oh well, sigh..
Thanks.. i know.Originally posted by starblue:wadever it is, NEVER EVER EVER tell her you like her NOW. chances are, you'll never see her again.
i find it impossible too.Originally posted by CenturionMBT:don't understand . . .how is it you people can love somebody you don't understand?
Originally posted by icyprincess:I am going thru the exact same thing
Just to let you know..you are not alone in this
i.c.y
hmmm... i totally agree with this.. i am somethin like tat myself. my appearance dun match my voice / tone. it sort of turn people off -.-Originally posted by choco B:
Pics are never fully truthful. You'd never know if she had BO from pics. Or an annoying twitch that drives you mad. Or gross table manners. How about greasy hair and shoulderfuls of dandruff?
Talking? Typing, writing emails, even chatting on the phone... are never the same as meeting a person and communicating face to face.
Plenty of things can be unexpectedly different when you meet in real life.
Understanding someone is a life long process. It starts before you fall in love with someone, but maybe sometime during then, you will understand him/her enough to be in love with them. But this process doesn't stop even after they find out that they have been in love with each other. It will go on as long as they are still together...Originally posted by CenturionMBT:don't understand . . .how is it you people can love somebody you don't understand?