where u get these information? are u a historian or something hmmmzzz...Originally posted by hyuuga neji:alamak...
Judah and Judas different lah...
Judah is one of the 12 tribes of Israel, descended from Judah, the fourth son of Jacob.
The tribe of Judah entered Canaan with the other Israelites after the escape from Egypt and settled in the region south of Jerusalem. It eventually became the most powerful tribe and it was prophesied that the messiah would come from among its members.read Jesus
After the 10 northern tribes were dispersed by the Assyrian conquest of 721 BC, the tribes of Judah and Benjamin were left as the sole inheritors of the Mosaic covenant. Judah flourished until 586 BC, when it was overrun by the Babylonians and many of its people were carried into exile.
Cyrus II allowed them to return in 538 BC, and the Temple of Jerusalem was rebuilt. The history of Judah from that time forward is the history of the Jews and Judaism.![]()
rather complicated...![]()
where is that??Originally posted by FeowFeow:Actually, there's 1 v. sad scene leh![]()
I cry until eyes red, nose red![]()
FeowFeow
Originally posted by parn:When girl sleeps with Orlando, make love music begins and girl fall asleep immediately and Orlando needs 10x viagra to overcome the depressing background arabic music.![]()
-------------------------
Originally posted by Kenashi:where is that??
I didn't feel sad just frustrated when the christian army set out after the muslim army!!
So stupid of them, leaving their city n water source!!![]()
That part only made me feel gross..Originally posted by FeowFeow:It's the scene whereby the leper king recounted those days when he was young & beautiful... Despite knowing tt he wld die if he rode to see Saladin, he still went for the sake of his pple...
The scene whereby the lady removed his mask & revealed his ravaged face drove me to tears
FeowFeow
not much feeling on my part!!Originally posted by FeowFeow:It's the scene whereby the leper king recounted those days when he was young & beautiful... Despite knowing tt he wld die if he rode to see Saladin, he still went for the sake of his pple...
The scene whereby the lady removed his mask & revealed his ravaged face drove me to tears
FeowFeow
Originally posted by Yang^Guo:That part only made me feel gross..![]()
Originally posted by Kenashi:not much feeling on my part!!
maybe becos I don't have much feeling in the first place![]()
I thought it is the man with the iron maskOriginally posted by FeowFeow:Actually, I found his mask damn scary in the beginning
But after I saw his poor face, I understood why he had to wear a mask... And I really hated tt clown wif blonde & red hairHe caused the shit, & the death of the poor king
FeowFeow
Originally posted by Kenashi:I thought it is the man with the iron mask
I oso don't like that troublemaker but I hate that new king, too arrogant n cocky, just want a war to gain fame!!![]()
but the generals oso want war mah, they deserved the fate!!Originally posted by FeowFeow:SPOILER ALERT!!!
*Disclaimer: If you do Not wish to know anything about the movie, please do NOT read on.
I like the part where the stupid new king was tied to the donkeyHe deserved it, took all the gd generals from Jerusalem wif him on a war tt was ill-prepared, then leaving Orlando to defend Jerusalem without proper military-trained officials.
F'more, the other general deserted the pple & fled to CyprusThey din stand a chance, altho I thot they put up a brave fight to the end.
FeowFeow
Originally posted by Kenashi:but the generals oso want war mah, they deserved the fate!!
the other general fled to save his men mah, I don't think it is wrong, in war, there is hardly any place for emotional decision!!
If I was that general, I oso will flee since there is no point in throwing men to their death for a lost cause!! Better live to fight another day than to fight a losing battle![]()
Honor is only a feeling!! What is honor when u end in defeat n death of yr comrades!!Originally posted by FeowFeow:Agreed for modern day sentiment. However hor, during tt time, I think it was alot abt honour oso. It was kinda farnie when Orlando refused to marry the princess HAHAHAHAHAHAAt tt time, I was laff'g to my guy, "U see, this is wat happens when u haf One Nite Stand" kekekekekeke
Then he went & disappointed me by ending up wif herWifey hadn't passed away for long, then he fell for another oredi
FeowFeow
Originally posted by Kenashi:Honor is only a feeling!! What is honor when u end in defeat n death of yr comrades!!
haaahaaa, bad choice of example
but he buried his feeling n grief for his wife on the hilltop where jesus was crucified, in other words, he had move on liao!!
were u want the person u love to cry for u for the rest of his life over yr death??
For me, I rather the person I love to be happy even if that meant she is with another. As long as she is happy n I have a place in her heart, I will be very happy!!![]()
then u want him to fall in love with an old n ugly hag huhOriginally posted by FeowFeow:Har?! I thot he sez'd tt she (his dead wifey) will be in his heart, so I'd thot he'd @ least grieve little bit more mah
Of cosh I'd Not wan my darling to continue grieving & grieving, but if he fell for a flouncing floozy like the princess, I'd come back in spirit & pinch his nose!
FeowFeow
nah!!! saladin said "leave no one alive" during the siege!!Originally posted by nightzip:actually the last fight at the fortress is unneccessary, as Saladin, being a great man would have had the peasants spared anyway, and the dumb dumb Orlando wants to fight, say that its FOR the peasants lives that they fight, WIHTOUT knowing that if he TURNS the peasants to MILITIA, then in ancient times, the peasants would have LOST the right of peasant ship and would have to die in battle rather than peacefully moving away.
So Orlando's choice is actually bad. causing so much blood shed when he could have surrendered early in the first place without even the need to fight.![]()
Originally posted by Kenashi:then u want him to fall in love with an old n ugly hag huh![]()
Originally posted by nightzip:actually the last fight at the fortress is unneccessary, as Saladin, being a great man would have had the peasants spared anyway, and the dumb dumb Orlando wants to fight, say that its FOR the peasants lives that they fight, WIHTOUT knowing that if he TURNS the peasants to MILITIA, then in ancient times, the peasants would have LOST the right of peasant ship and would have to die in battle rather than peacefully moving away.
So Orlando's choice is actually bad. causing so much blood shed when he could have surrendered early in the first place without even the need to fight.![]()
didn't u listen to the conversation... according to Balian, when the City fell to the Christians, the Christians killed very single Muslim in the city... that is why Balian thought the same would happen to all the christians in the city.Originally posted by nightzip:actually the last fight at the fortress is unneccessary, as Saladin, being a great man would have had the peasants spared anyway, and the dumb dumb Orlando wants to fight, say that its FOR the peasants lives that they fight, WIHTOUT knowing that if he TURNS the peasants to MILITIA, then in ancient times, the peasants would have LOST the right of peasant ship and would have to die in battle rather than peacefully moving away.
Hmm...maybe Orlando has his reasons for refusing the marriage, partly could be due to his honor crap. Maybe he want to observe the princess a little bit longer...wait she got HIV or leprosy, who knows? Maybe he wanted to see a doctor first about his little itch down south?Originally posted by FeowFeow:Agreed for modern day sentiment. However hor, during tt time, I think it was alot abt honour oso. It was kinda farnie when Orlando refused to marry the princess HAHAHAHAHAHAAt tt time, I was laff'g to my guy, "U see, this is wat happens when u haf One Nite Stand" kekekekekeke
Then he went & disappointed me by ending up wif herWifey hadn't passed away for long, then he fell for another oredi
FeowFeow
Originally posted by spencer99:didn't u listen to the conversation... according to Balian, when the City fell to the Christians, the Christians killed very single Muslim in the city... that is why Balian thought the same would happen to all the christians in the city.
That is why he appealed to Saladin's honor to spare everyone.... and come on... the concept of "civilian" is unheard of during the middle ages....