Originally posted by parn:Hmm...maybe Orlando has his reasons for refusing the marriage, partly could be due to his honor crap. Maybe he want to observe the princess a little bit longer...wait she got HIV or leprosy, who knows? Maybe he wanted to see a doctor first about his little itch down south?
Well...I do completely agree with his knight's oath, as in living a good and righteous life. Of course, not forgetting that GOD is real. People with no religion are the most dangerous...cos they are not constrained by the consequences of performing any horrible deeds. <- These people when they became criminals, will be the most dangerous of all...cos they're afraid of nothing.
I think there wasn't any other girl around in that show, except the princess...else who would want to be with her, she's ugly.
Originally posted by Quinsy:haha, best movie. my bf hold my hand during the movie...
actually, I hold hid hands lah.![]()
i think u are so wrong in this... ppl with religion is most dangerous... cos they will think they got god's protection and doing it for god, so they will attempt any crazy stuff...Originally posted by parn:People with no religion are the most dangerous...cos they are not constrained by the consequences of performing any horrible deeds. <- These people when they became criminals, will be the most dangerous of all...cos they're afraid of nothing.
Originally posted by FeowFeow:Aiyo, I dunno the names of ev. character leh!
To me, the characters were:
Orlando Bloom
Saladin
Leper King
Idiot King
Red-haired Clown
Floozy Princess
So who's Balian?
FeowFeow
LOL!Originally posted by FeowFeow:AwwwwwwwThat's so tweet!
We held each other's legsHe put his hand on my thigh, I put my hand on his thigh
FeowFeow
Originally posted by choco B:.... that's Orlando.
Originally posted by Quinsy:But then too bad leh...I didn't concentrate on the movie so after the movie me still blur blur de. Haiz, i think i'll have to watch it again.![]()
Originally posted by Axelheat755:i think u are so wrong in this... ppl with religion is most dangerous... cos they will think they got god's protection and doing it for god, so they will attempt any crazy stuff...![]()
Originally posted by Quinsy:But then too bad leh...I didn't concentrate on the movie so after the movie me still blur blur de. Haiz, i think i'll have to watch it again.![]()
Yuh lor. I f i could watch constantine again. Keenu reeves so handsome!Originally posted by FeowFeow:I'm oso gonna watch it again this coming wkendIt's worth the movie tix
If I cld watch Constantine 3x & Speed 7x (young mah, drool over Keanu Reeves mah), I can watch these again
FeowFeow
That's what too much thigh-holding does to peopleOriginally posted by choco B:/grins
That's what too much hand-holding does to people
Originally posted by FeowFeow:No lah, but mebbi someone more goody-2-shoes, like FeowFeow
Guaranteed No exotic Arabic moooooooooozik playing when FeowFeow appears
FeowFeow
buy a poster of the movie!!Originally posted by FeowFeow:I'm oso gonna watch it again this coming wkendIt's worth the movie tix
If I cld watch Constantine 3x & Speed 7x (young mah, drool over Keanu Reeves mah), I can watch these again
FeowFeow
Originally posted by Quinsy:Yuh lor. I f i could watch constantine again. Keenu reeves so handsome!
Well..it's true for religious fanatics to be dangerous. But for them to perform those suicide bombing stunts, they'll need alot of assurance to convince themselves that they will go to heaven after blowing themselves up. At least they still think thrice about GOD before they blow themselves up. Normal people with religion will never blow themselves up cos they are smart enough to know that death and destruction is never a part of GOD's will.Originally posted by Axelheat755:i think u are so wrong in this... ppl with religion is most dangerous... cos they will think they got god's protection and doing it for god, so they will attempt any crazy stuff...![]()
Originally posted by FeowFeow:AwwwwwwwThat's so tweet!
We held each other's legsHe put his hand on my thigh, I put my hand on his thigh
FeowFeow
Originally posted by Quinsy:Yuh lor. I f i could watch constantine again. Keenu reeves so handsome!
Originally posted by Axelheat755:
That's what too much [b]thigh-holding does to people![]()
Originally posted by Kenashi:buy a poster of the movie!!
cheaper![]()
Originally posted by parn:Wah...so guai ah...only hold thigh? No hanky-panky meh?
No yellow-page stunts? (Let your fingers do the walking)
Yuh lor...that's MATRIX LAH.Originally posted by FeowFeow:U noe, Episode II tt scene whereby he brot Trinity back to life? He told her, "I love u so much"...
I totally melted
FeowFeow
It doesn't meant that they have no worries about going to hell or afterdeath's punishment and sins, it just that they like me don't believe in the existence of something so vague!!Originally posted by parn:Well..it's true for religious fanatics to be dangerous. But for them to perform those suicide bombing stunts, they'll need alot of assurance to convince themselves that they will go to heaven after blowing themselves up. At least they still think thrice about GOD before they blow themselves up. Normal people with religion will never blow themselves up cos they are smart enough to know that death and destruction is never a part of GOD's will.
However people with no religion have no worries about going to hell or afterdeath's punishment and sins. These people kill solely for their own pleasure and they seek only to justify their own desire...so in another words, they are their own GOD.
People who have religion always have a good side in them. And people who have no religion are people without hope, cos they seek to be their own teacher in life...which is not possible. Everyone needs a teacher in their life to guide them towards the righteous path in life and to warn them about the right and wrong in life.
Often you will find people who doesn't have any religion to be lost and chaotic. They have nothing to justify themselves and will do anything to prove themselves in this world...which often leads them to crime. Religion is needed to curb the aggressive nature of us, humans. Though we may be one of the weakest mammals around in Earth, but we're so capable of committing and inventing the most bastardly act in the world.
Misled religion is equal to having no religion at all, and thus producing fanatics suicide bombers/killers. Religion is to instill moral values in humans and to constantly guide them to the correct path in life...being good to others, living an honorable life, bringing happiness to people around you.
You've got your point, and this is my point from my perspective.
Good luck.
Originally posted by FeowFeow:But the action action v. nice mah
Wanted to erase head of Sandra Bullock in Speed & attach head of FeowFeowThat was when I was 16 lah
FeowFeow
Originally posted by Quinsy:Yuh lor...that's MATRIX LAH.