There there,here's a reply.Originally posted by M©+square:I'm no better.
Notice whenever i post any comments, people rarely reply?
People don't like me.
Originally posted by M©+square:Does the number of replies indicate the level of popularity? Trolls and clones get lots of replies in their threads, too.
Notice whenever i post any comments, people rarely reply?
People don't like me.
Originally posted by smudgey:ok the pimple thing is easy to take care of... alittle care by washing ur face more... using better pimple creams it should clear up.
as for not having life outside the chat forums... instead of spending all ur tine in front of the screen, take part in more ECAs and join in in more gp activities. be more outspoken.
I was like u in sec sch. but just b4 starting poly, i made a concious effort to be more outgoing. and talk more... soon when u find the right group of friends u'll feel comfortable enough.
making friends is easy but the easy part is being hi-bye friends... ppl that u smile to and say hi but not more then the 'weather' type talk.
making friends who'll stay by ur side when u are in trouble, or are troubled. is not easy. but they all start at the same point. u'll have to make the first move and put in lots of effort.
Believe me when i tell u making friends is the easy part. keeping friends, staying in touch when u all have ur own seperate lives and activities to take care of is the HARD part!!!
but nothing is impossible. the fruits of all these hard work is deliciously sweet!!!!
try harder.... remember they may be just as shy, and desperately looking for a friend as u.
Thank you, but the problem is lah i'm very shy lor. I dun even know how to go ard talking to pplOriginally posted by a_splash:Yo deathman, qi zao ba zao, give me such a greeting as 40+ auntie ah....not yet le..but it doesn't really matters lah....
I can see many of them have given you and those who are in the same boat good advice.
i like especially what smudgey said.
Not all of us are born to be good in socializing. Some efforts needed to be put in to find your friends. Then again it needed to be reciprocal. Meaning two or more ppl must be willing to be each others' friends. So if they don't, drop them, find again.
I have no friends during primary schools. But it didn't bother me much, maybe cos i am that kind, have ok lor, don't hv also no big deal, i would just walk round and round the school compound for the bell ring.
So when my younger brother join me in school, i played with his friends lor...
Is only into Sec and College i start to find some friends, few but good ones. Still in touch with those kakis from college.
Now i can friend ppl of all ages, young ones and older ones. You will find your 'skill' with time.
Meanwhile, stop feeling sory for yourself being without friends.
Wishing you all the best in finding your true friends.
take a look at these :Originally posted by The man who was death:Thank you, but the problem is lah i'm very shy lor. I dun even know how to go ard talking to ppl
Who are you talking about? M©+square or Mr Death? Cos you're sounding like you're talking to the same person.Originally posted by starblue:kaoz.. stop harping on "my life is pathetic i just wanna die" thing will you dude? and man... if you're upset nobody replies your posts, your life's really pathetic. no offence dude, but there's got to be more than "a lot of people replies to my posts so i am having a life". -_-"
Alamak....why am i involved....Originally posted by ^spidee^:Who are you talking about? M©+square or Mr Death? Cos you're sounding like you're talking to the same person.![]()
I agree with starblue. I am getting kind of irritated and sick of seeing this post whenever I come in.Originally posted by starblue:kaoz.. stop harping on "my life is pathetic i just wanna die" thing will you dude? and man... if you're upset nobody replies your posts, your life's really pathetic. no offence dude, but there's got to be more than "a lot of people replies to my posts so i am having a life". -_-"
you may find a friend in SMAPlionheartOriginally posted by The man who was death:I have no friends in real life, i've got lots of pimples on my face, i go out only for school and when i go out i always go to the same places. I've got friends here but i think i'll get disillusional one day if all i know are online.
The person i enjoy talking to the most here is an 40+ auntie called a_splash. I don't even talk to mother who's abt 40+. I'm not saying it's bad but it is when u only talk to ppl online. So basically my life is virtual, i don't have a real life.
What should i do?
Not everyone's life is a bed of roses, so why can't we just cut the thread starter some slack and move on? I know eveyone's entitled to freedom of speech in cyberspace, but is it necessary to diss someone just because the thread is not pleasing to the eye?Originally posted by shaunlaw:I agree with starblue. I am getting kind of irritated and sick of seeing this post whenever I come in.
New replies will just mean u nvr listen to people's advices at all, so wats the point of getting one if u are not going to listen?![]()
Originally posted by The man who was death:And i didn't know there were already so many pathetic threads
and alot of pathetic people like you and me, and non-pathetic-people-wannabes.Originally posted by The man who was death:And i didn't know there were already so many pathetic threads
changing the appearance doesn't change the person.Originally posted by sethrogx:join a gang ?
haha kidding
but dont worry too much about this man
i had a friend just like this
we all saw him as a friend but one we didnt really treat very well
he was a transfer student into our "elite school " from a neighbourhood school.
from the first day we met him in sec 3 we made fun of him alot . but he was still our friend and he hung out with us .
after o lvs he started asking us all these weird questions about how to dress and what hair styles are nice and stuff .
when we went to jc . he had made an attempt to clear up his face which was quite bad. ( its still quite bad but you can see the attempt made and the difference ) . hes now sort of poser la but he definitely looks cooler than he was before and hes more sociable and confident about himself .
but infront of his old group of friends he still holds some apprehension
i hope you take heart from my story
just move on with life and improve yourself
no matter what age you are
theres always time to change yourself and remake yourself
and make friends.
what do you think SDU is for ?
Originally posted by M©+square:After so long...you still feel the same?
True Love wor....![]()
icic.Originally posted by sethrogx:yes which was why he was able to socialize with people who had not known him from his so called "bad" times
but to his old friends he was still the same
i know its being shallow
but thats the way it is
and this guy is obviously concerned about his looks if he talks about his pimples .
the truth is that the good looking people always have more friends and more fun than the ugly people .
same with talkative over quiet
but noone is stuck the way we are . we can either be happy with what we are which is good . or if we arent we should do something about it .
Originally posted by The man who was death:Now in answer to the thread-starter's question:
Is my life pathetic?
Get a job, things will be different.Originally posted by The man who was death:I have no friends in real life, i've got lots of pimples on my face, i go out only for school and when i go out i always go to the same places. I've got friends here but i think i'll get disillusional one day if all i know are online.
The person i enjoy talking to the most here is an 40+ auntie called a_splash. I don't even talk to mother who's abt 40+. I'm not saying it's bad but it is when u only talk to ppl online. So basically my life is virtual, i don't have a real life.
What should i do?