i suggest u keep ur glib tongue in check... i mean the part where u said "She seems delighted and wanting to go because I say "ok we go together like husband and wife"... u also know how to say u guys r not in r/s yet... moreover u dun seem be very sure of going into one with her... how could u blurt something like to her so irresponsibly?Originally posted by Kerotan Frog:honeymoon period? No we not even into a relationship yet. I am a hot tempered guy and I scolded her too but she will keep quiet but later i apologized to her lor and she's smiling again. She is the one who will like hold my shoulder all these and soft talk to me when I am angry and it worked after that I am not angry anymore.
Quantities umm...she is soft hearted, she loves me much more than I love her, She is willing to do anything for me, she listens to me all these lor.
PS :we briefly talk abt a plan that we go overseas together this sept and see how. She seems delighted and wanting to go because I say "ok we go together like husband and wife". At least overseas, nobody knows us lor. we can start out there first so I can get used to it without my friends seeing then we come back to SG, we can continue our relationship mah. Isn't that nice ?
irresponsibly? I don't know mah just to make her happy lor but i really did intend to bring her along with me. but that time she feels sad mah so i suggest this to her lor and say i drive her to watch the sunset then hug her and kiss her together when we are overseas then she happy already. Her work in office also stress mah so I console her lor everytime. mercurialz, how would i know right i am not a women. so cannot blame me mah all i do is to make her happy mah and i don't want her to become my enemy. sometimes so hard to have platonic friendship..is it possible to remain good friends with her and when she needs my help I help her lor and vice versa.Originally posted by mercurialz:i suggest u keep ur glib tongue in check... i mean the part where u said "She seems delighted and wanting to go because I say "ok we go together like husband and wife"... u also know how to say u guys r not in r/s yet... moreover u dun seem be very sure of going into one with her... how could u blurt something like to her so irresponsibly?
i dunno, but if u last minute back out, i got a premonition that u will lose a fren, and have 1 more enemy... gd luck...![]()
Originally posted by Kerotan Frog:there is this girl who likes me very much but firstly i don't like her but she calls me everyday and at first ,she pisses me off by sms me and call me all these .I like other girls beside her ok cuz she is not good looking at all .But character wise , she is no 1 .She likes me more than I like her .she really understand my heart and i was touched by her too but what is stopping me is i scared if i bring her out as my gf ,other people will laugh at me .especially my friends will say oii why your gf so ugly one all these lor .But deep inside heart ,i already began to accept her already .what should I do ?
Already been dragging like that for abt 1.5 yrs already. If I tell her straight that it's impossible for us to be together then I will lose a friend who is always willing to lead me a listening ear.... When I am happy or sad, she is always the first one in my mind now I wanna share my happiness with her...I don't even know if I love her or not...haizzzz
omfg seriously i tot u are secondary school.. age..Originally posted by Kerotan Frog:she is 3 yrs older than me but we can communicate very well. She is not ugly lah just not pretty looking lor. She looks mature and i don't look like my age too. i maybe 23 but i look older than her like 29 yrs old. She was shocked when she saw my IC too because she thinks I am abt her age. Anyway, we don't look like younger bro with older sis when we go out together.
companion or soulmate? which one r u looking for?Originally posted by Kerotan Frog:there is this girl who likes me very much but firstly i don't like her but she calls me everyday and at first ,she pisses me off by sms me and call me all these .I like other girls beside her ok cuz she is not good looking at all .But character wise , she is no 1 .She likes me more than I like her .she really understand my heart and i was touched by her too but what is stopping me is i scared if i bring her out as my gf ,other people will laugh at me .especially my friends will say oii why your gf so ugly one all these lor .But deep inside heart ,i already began to accept her already .what should I do ?
Originally posted by Yunhaier:...you got it right because now there is no ship in my dock beside her. But on the other hand this ship might not be Star Cruise but well it's her character that makes me like her.The remaining portion of this post speaks about your narcissistic nature towards this so called 'Love.' Do you realise, [b]it's all about you? The fear to lose a crush (and it's not definitely a friendship), about your emotional dependancy, about the worries if she is found to be your gf and she's not pretty enough, etc. There is absolutely NOTHING about the potential relationship itself or at least her.
In a very blunt tone (or analogy), she is probably just a passing ship that is willing to dock at the shipyard, waiting placidly for your ticket to board. The ship is not particularly impressive and you chose NOT to board because there could be better ships coming soon. You waited, but there was no ship. In a no alternative situation, you conform your mindset to accept this poor ship and began to psychologically tell yourself (or begin to realise through enlightenment) that although this ship is unimpressive, its durability is good enough to bring you to where you want to go.
NEVER accept a relationship, wondering if you love the person because Love needs no consideration; it simply happens because, like a ship without direction, you will end up being caught in a sudden squall and get sink soon enough.
P.S: You need better reasons/wisdom to reflect on your own course of direction. All your so called fear are roots of narcissism - do not be mistaken for love. Love IS freedom; yours is binding.
Cheers [/b]
Aha Im surprised too. At your age you should be able to discern what is puppy love and what constitutes a real relationship.Originally posted by Ito_^:omfg seriously i tot u are secondary school.. age..im shocked too.
dun lie la, u're 16 right?![]()
companion i totally agreed that she is one good companion but soul mate, i know it's a little selfish of me to say this but wouldn't underground relationship will be better?Originally posted by aCid_rAIn:companion or soulmate? which one r u looking for?
pls dun quote me and use "you" to refer to someone else. =.=uuuOriginally posted by panicTheory:Aha Im surprised too. At your age you should be able to discern what is puppy love and what constitutes a real relationship.
If you are out for fun and she is nice to you then dont take her for a ride. If you cant even bring yourself to take her out now, the problem will just be compounded in the future.
Do right by yourself and her, think long and hard, a partner that really cares doesnt pop out of nowhere.
why underground? do her justice. ur selfishness will just ruin her.Originally posted by Kerotan Frog:companion i totally agreed that she is one good companion but soul mate, i know it's a little selfish of me to say this but wouldn't underground relationship will be better?
Eh! Sorry! Hahaah first post la. Will not repeat the offense. hahaOriginally posted by Ito_^:pls dun quote me and use "you" to refer to someone else. =.=uuu
that's why alot of people are looking for good looking and able to communicate with them .As for her, i wanna tell her not to wait for me and go find another guy but on the other hand, I refused to let her go. WTF is wrong with me..Can't really let her go ...Originally posted by aCid_rAIn:i think she's a nice girl; but on the other hand i find that u r quite superficial and shallow.
what's the use of having a pretty face to hug and kiss whom u cant communicate and understand? is looks really important? u r already 23 and i cant imagine u still have the concept of wanting a pretty girl so that u can show off to ur friends. that's only superficial and the girl's just a companion.
this girl here is be someone who can go the distance with you, someone u can share ur joys and woes. what's important is that she understands you; with that wat more can u ask for?
so what if she doesnt have looks? you r looking for a soulmate or a companion? and please dun 'muster ur courage to try to like her'. it's redundant when u dun like her in the first place.
love if ur heart feels for her. there's no trying.
because underground is better mah nobody knows and we can both be together and happy right?Originally posted by aCid_rAIn:why underground? do her justice. ur selfishness will just ruin her.
YOU ARE DAMN SELFISH!Originally posted by Kerotan Frog:because underground is better mah nobody knows and we can both be together and happy right?
This is called the Monkey syndrome. ( I just made this up )Originally posted by Kerotan Frog:that's why alot of people are looking for good looking and able to communicate with them .As for her, i wanna tell her not to wait for me and go find another guy but on the other hand, I refused to let her go. WTF is wrong with me..Can't really let her go ...
dear fren... the way u put it, at least to me, is that this gal really likes u a lot... imagine the hurt u wld have caused her if say u suddenly back out from the trip or that nothing works out between the 2 of u... i wldnt have said anything if both of u r already in a r/s already...Originally posted by Kerotan Frog:irresponsibly? I don't know mah just to make her happy lor but i really did intend to bring her along with me. but that time she feels sad mah so i suggest this to her lor and say i drive her to watch the sunset then hug her and kiss her together when we are overseas then she happy already. Her work in office also stress mah so I console her lor everytime. mercurialz, how would i know right i am not a women. so cannot blame me mah all i do is to make her happy mah and i don't want her to become my enemy. sometimes so hard to have platonic friendship..is it possible to remain good friends with her and when she needs my help I help her lor and vice versa.
"foolish" we agreed to sleep on the same bed because extra room more ex and somemore alone in the room .i also scared of darkness like her so i decide we sleep on the same bed only and nothing else.Originally posted by mercurialz:dear fren... the way u put it, at least to me, is that this gal really likes u a lot... imagine the hurt u wld have caused her if say u suddenly back out from the trip or that nothing works out between the 2 of u... i wldnt have said anything if both of u r already in a r/s already...
there's more than 1 way to cheer a person up, console someone... unless u r genuinely interested and have the intention to start a r/s with this gal, saying smthing like that might lead to giving her the wrong impression that u r reciprocating her love...
well, as for the trip... try not to do anything "foolish" or "in a moment of passion" lest u risk losing her friendship as well... gd luck yah?![]()
letz hope u honour ur word... remember that a moment of madness can lead to many dire consequences... again, gd luck...Originally posted by Kerotan Frog:"foolish" we agreed to sleep on the same bed because extra room more ex and somemore alone in the room .i also scared of darkness like her so i decide we sleep on the same bed only and nothing else.
surprise again. i tot u gonna flame him.Originally posted by mercurialz:letz hope u honour ur word... remember that a moment of madness can lead to many dire consequences... again, gd luck...![]()
girl and boy sleep on the same bed doesn't mean they are going to have sexOriginally posted by mercurialz:letz hope u honour ur word... remember that a moment of madness can lead to many dire consequences... again, gd luck...![]()
Originally posted by Kerotan Frog:that's why alot of people are looking for good looking and able to communicate with them .As for her, i wanna tell her not to wait for me and go find another guy but on the other hand, I refused to let her go. WTF is wrong with me..Can't really let her go ...