i'm not in a position to judge...Originally posted by cutegenie:i feel very upset with my boyfriend...
I discover that he is very obsessed with porn, he have to watch porn almost everyday for at least 2 hours.
I felt that nothing more important to him than those porn... We quarelled many times over this issue, he try to hide it. But I manage to find out that he still visited as often as before. I try not to dig, but when I use his computer to do some work often have a pop-up prompting you to download those movie. To the sense that sometime it will start downloading without you clicking on it.
I feel hurt, but he don't understand...
He said it is a norm?!
I don't know whether i'm sensitive or what... I dislike him watching it excessively, if occasionally i still can cover both eyes... Am I sensitive???
Can you accept your boyfriend behaving this way???
how come I feel that yr post is not helping at all since you didn't take a standOriginally posted by organization:i'm not in a position to judge...
Basically, either you will have to accept him or change him...
hmm, based on my knowledge, for a loved one to change his or her loved one in singapore is impossible... maybe u would like to consider finding a pure decent guy whose life isn't obessed with porn... Maybe like computer games or aracade,Initial D. haha... It depends on individuals... Finally, in singapore , having a boyfriend , in your case , is in the losing end... i shall not elaborate further... Anyway, in singapore, the only one to talk about love is the rich and elite cos they got the time and money... My apology to digress...
Originally posted by Kenashi:u siao huh!!
where got guys stick eyes on the screen watching porn so often!!
u still haven't grow up is it!!![]()
hahaha just a matter of speech, don't take me literallyOriginally posted by FeowFeow:Stick eyes on the screen???!!!
FeowFeow
U r living yr own life, u have the choice on the way to liveOriginally posted by cutegenie:thanks for some of the good and funny advices...
yep it is not the end of the world... I will be alright, thanks
Have you considered this before...? What you've said in blue might not be true at all..? Been OBSESSED with anything is never really a good thing in MOST CASES...Originally posted by cutegenie:I'm in mid 20s... he is going to 30 soon. We are mature adults...
i dun understand why he behave that way also
In fact I have told him that it might be better to end our r/s since we keep arguing about this issue and he seems to cant do without it. He told me to reconsider, and he also promise that he will watch lesser. But I don't trust him anymore, not the first time he promise to cut down... Instead of cutting down on this, he hide it from me. He make me feel as though I'm the one with problem... He accuse me for being overly sensitive, suspicious, jealous and extreme.
I felt that he appreciate those fantasies more than anything.
Sad to say, this is reality i guess...![]()
Don't worry, don't let a clone from Bar forum affect you from receiving good advises.Originally posted by cutegenie:thks feow feow... yep what u said really make sense...
not for me> I don't understand why u so rude. I mean it is alright if you want to share your view and I'm most happy to hear it, but not this kind of comment please.
How to strike a balance negotiation?? I have told him that I dont mind him watching it occasionally but not daily affairs.Originally posted by Devil1976:Have you considered this before...? What you've said in blue might not be true at all..? Been OBSESSED with anything is never really a good thing in MOST CASES...
Is there no way to strike a balance negotiation...? Just like one would for other aspects of their lives with their partner... This is but only one of them...?
Originally posted by notforme:feow feow ..must be flat=chested and feels insecure abt it...i empathise
Well, he needed to "de-stress", would you rather he visit a pros?Originally posted by cutegenie:we are close, but we are not very open about sex. He himself said that he rather keep it till marriage.
Do't worry about notforme. If you follow other threads and she is what she claims to be, then she is most likely a fat arse trying to get some attention.Originally posted by cutegenie:thks feow feow... yep what u said really make sense...
not for me> I don't understand why u so rude. I mean it is alright if you want to share your view and I'm most happy to hear it, but not this kind of comment please.
The one I've highlighted in blue is quite a bad way of stereotyping...Originally posted by cutegenie:How to strike a balance negotiation?? I have told him that I dont mind him watching it occasionally but not daily affairs.
And those that you highlighted in blue is how i felt...
Anyway, I'm now thinking it through...
Originally posted by golani_bde:Well, he needed to "de-stress", would you rather he visit a pros?
BTW, he should get over this pretty soon, I can't imagine someone watching porn for more than 2 hours a day over an extended period of time. If not he should consult a doctor.
dont bother commenting to this bunch of idiots...i think notforme made some valid points...to me all this whinging seems like singapore girls are turning into whinging minnies and stupiid arseholes...well, they deserve it...maybe they should choose smelly banglas for their bfs...i'm quite sure these banglas won't have enough money to download porn from the internet...Originally posted by Devil1976:The one I've highlighted in blue is quite a bad way of stereotyping...
May it be the 'fact' or just your assumption... If you don't wanna give up on him, I suggest the next better you can do is to GUIDE him out of it (in a lesser sense..)... Get his focus to somewhere more healthy.... And hence spending more quality with you and this relationship of his...
I don't wish to jump into conclusion as well... but I feel really disappointed when he watch porn everyday. I try to talk him out several times about how unhappy and hope that he will watch lesser like what he promises me when I first know about his activities at home.Originally posted by Devil1976:The one I've highlighted in blue is quite a bad way of stereotyping...
May it be the 'fact' or just your assumption... If you don't wanna give up on him, I suggest the next better you can do is to GUIDE him out of it (in a lesser sense..)... Get his focus to somewhere more healthy.... And hence spending more quality with you and this relationship of his...
If those viatnamese lady have a choice, I don't think they want to get marriage to "one" like "you"Originally posted by mahai102:dont bother commenting to this bunch of idiots...i think notforme made some valid points...to me all this whinging seems like singapore girls are turning into whinging minnies and stupiid arseholes...well, they deserve it...maybe they should choose smelly banglas for their bfs...i'm quite sure these banglas won't have enough money to download porn from the internet...![]()
asking a guy not to watch porn is like telling these stupid singapore b.itches not to go shopping during the great singapore sale...stupid & assinine...ask them to frig themselve with a dildo lah...
this just proves that singapore men better go for docile vietnamese brides...hooray!!![]()