ya don't pursue....u will frighten her away....nitemares when pursue by guys u don't hv reciprocal feelings....glad yr principles is sound..Originally posted by Kenashi:My principle is working against my feeling.
I wish to pursue her relentlessly but my principles forbid me to do so.
I have already decided to remain as friend. Better to be her friend forever n see her happy than to lose her forever.
If given the choice, I will rather butt my head against the wall until either my head crack or a hole open on the wall.
But logic shall always persevere for me, I am not such an emotional person.
age doesn't matter to me, nothing matter except for the feelings.Originally posted by dragg:you are in love with someone whose age you dont even know?
Originally posted by a_splash:yoz, ken ah....like that u sure to get hit by nails mah....if a lady don't want u to know....meaning she is not comfortable to tell u too much....how to accept u as a future partner to be???
umm maybe sgforum should start a thread on the dos and don't of finding the rite one...
i rem this guy whom i don't know much....i join him and his friends for some events...but thru out the events...i (well its girl's six sense at work...sense there could be some liking in me) kept a distance from him....but he gong gong cannot feel it....still wrote me a letter...u say leh...i hv no choice but to return a nice and friendly letter to reject lah.....
no offence, I just trying to make myself miserable.Originally posted by I_am_PeTe_Parker:wah liao...sorry bro...offence not intended.
When the right person comes along...you will surely find love.
even tho u don't pursue anymore...depends on woman of course....i think some, knowing already that u hv special feeling for them....will keep some distance....so don't be offended k....its just woman's sensitivity at work....Originally posted by a_splash:ya don't pursue....u will frighten her away....nitemares when pursue by guys u don't hv reciprocal feelings....glad yr principles is sound..![]()
I don't like to look back, what has gone by, there is no use regreting.Originally posted by nukewatch:count your blessing. At 26, you only have to wait, and be sure you will turn 36 one day. At 36, you can only dream about being 26 once more.
Originally posted by FeowFeow:*muses* Is there such a thing as dos & don'ts in finding the right 1? Honestly, I don't know what I did right to find the right 1, & what I did wrong previously that I didn't find the right 1
Sometimes, No matter how hard you try to do everything correctly, that person was just never meant for you. Then what?
What I've done, is to follow my heart. Sure, it's led me through plenty of shit, & it broke, thanks to me following it, but now I'm happy : )
FeowFeow
that is not my point.Originally posted by Kenashi:age doesn't matter to me, nothing matter except for the feelings.
those gals who let me know their ages either are not interested in me or they are younger than me.Originally posted by a_splash:yoz, ken ah....like that u sure to get hit by nails mah....if a lady don't want u to know....meaning she is not comfortable to tell u too much....how to accept u as a future partner to be???
umm maybe sgforum should start a thread on the dos and don't of finding the rite one...
i rem this guy whom i don't know much....i join him and his friends for some events...but thru out the events...i (well its girl's six sense at work...sense there could be some liking in me) kept a distance from him....but he gong gong cannot feel it....still wrote me a letter...u say leh...i hv no choice but to return a nice and friendly letter to reject lah.....
I know!! they are scared that they may give me false hope.Originally posted by a_splash:even tho u don't pursue anymore...depends on woman of course....i think some, knowing already that u hv special feeling for them....will keep some distance....so don't be offended k....its just woman's sensitivity at work....
she is a friend, we talk a lot about ourselves, just that she don't want me to know about her age.Originally posted by dragg:that is not my point.
if you dont even know her age obviously you dont know her very well.
is she just an acquaintance?
definitely not a friend yet right?
but don't hv this once bitten twice shy, or twice bitten, fouth shy and so on principle hor....Originally posted by Kenashi:those gals who let me know their ages either are not interested in me or they are younger than me.
We shared things on our family, our work, even her admirer.
I thought she don't want to tell me is just becos she is older than me!maybe I thought too much
how old is she from appearance?Originally posted by Kenashi:she is a friend, we talk a lot about ourselves, just that she don't want me to know about her age.
We talk about our family, our friends, n many more.
I think I had got enough of love.Originally posted by a_splash:but don't hv this once bitten twice shy, or twice bitten, fouth shy and so on principle hor....
umm...think its still best to ask the girl u like out more, and from there i am sure u can find clues (if they also hv special feelings for u, i am sure it won't take u too long to find them), then 'attack'!
then again, whether will u kenna the nails again, also depend on wat kind of lady u are looking for lor....
she should be around 27 or 28 this yr.Originally posted by dragg:how old is she from appearance?
much older than you?
better yet, I want to move out instead of move on.Originally posted by starblue:brother, take it from me... move on. dun let age affet you so adversely...
Originally posted by Kenashi:My principle is working against my feeling.
I wish to pursue her relentlessly but my principles forbid me to do so.
I have already decided to remain as friend. Better to be her friend forever n see her happy than to lose her forever.
If given the choice, I will rather butt my head against the wall until either my head crack or a hole open on the wall.
But logic shall always persevere for me, I am not such an emotional person.
I used to believe that somewhere someplace out there, there is someone for me but time n again, my heart was shattered.Originally posted by FeowFeow:Hi Kenashi,
I've always advised people to follow their heart, to feel rather than to think. However, in this situation, what you're doing is right. Logic plays a very important role here, to prevent yourself from getting hurt even more unnecessarily.
Kenashi, things may hurt for awhile. But don't let it hurt forever. It's a matter of choice. You can allow yourself to wallow in misery, & believe that you'll never fall in love again. I've told myself these things before in moments of self-pity. But perhaps I'm a very VERY stubborn woman, & REFUSE to let my life be ruined by someone else. There's so much to live for, so much to do, so many other people more worthy of my love & time.
Last but Not leastwhy should this 1 person cost me the chance to find happiness with another person? The right 1 for me, the 1 who'll love me back, the 1 I'll love with all my heart, & we make each other's hearts sing.
This has led me to the fulfilment I experience now. Be strong.
FeowFeow
Well... Accept it... Sometimes it's not about 'weakness'... But just happens to be one of those days when you have no control over certain things...Originally posted by Kenashi:No, but at least I know where my weaknesses lie.
I don't like to lose to something I have no control over.
Originally posted by Kenashi:I used to believe that somewhere someplace out there, there is someone for me but time n again, my heart was shattered.
I rather believe in something tangible than something that may not even happen, I choose to concentrate all my efforts n time on my career.
At least, I will find achievement n result there.
thank feowfeow, I know that hard work doesn't equal to advancement but at least if the boss don't appreciate me, I can job hop to one that does.Originally posted by FeowFeow:Kenashi,
Career may Not be tangible, & rewards for your hard work are NOT a given, NOR a certainty. I'm Not trying to be a wet blanket, but the real world is very different from what young & innocent employees think. It depends alot on your boss, your luck, your colleagues, the standards & expectations, beliefs, attitudes, etc. What I'm trying to drive at is, recognition & rewards at work, are also beyond your control due to outside factors.
I've said repeatedly before, that love, is like life. It's unpredictable, it can be like a roller coaster, you'll experience stumbles, obstacles & hurdles along the way. Through it all, you learn, you cry, you laugh, you weep, you despair, you rejoice. That's what makes life all the more interesting.
I'm Not saying that concentrating on your career is wrong. However, if you feel that your career is more important than your love life BECAUSE you will find rewards & achievements there, then you may be disappointed, because there'll always be factors which you canNot control.May people, for some reason, like to have control over matters. It's hard to tell them that you can't have control over everything. You can only control yourself.
FeowFeow