My friends keep telling meOriginally posted by FeowFeow:I'm sorry, I know it sounds really cruel, especially when some posters here are really suffering from a broken heart after being rejected time & again. They vow to love the girl for the rest of their lives & to keep trying.
But what if they're actually making the girls' lives miserable but keeping up the trying? If they really loved the girl, wouldn't they set her free? If they loved the girl & knew that their "trying" is really trying her patience, then shouldn't they stop because it was making her unhappy?
I dunno. As I said, some people believe that this shows their utter devotion. Being more pragmatic, I beg to differ. If you love her, set her free.
FeowFeow
But its not YOUR treeOriginally posted by Kenashi:that's easy to say.
will u give up yr tree??
Originally posted by Mao x 2:I remember another version of this.
[b]My friends keep telling me
That if you really love her,
You've gotta set her free
And if she returns in kind
I'll know she's mine
Extracted from Heaven knows by Rick Price..[/b]
ok lah, it is her tree, happy nowOriginally posted by Axelheat755:But its not YOUR tree![]()
If it was, u wont have to look for other trees to rest under the shade![]()
Maybe he just need a listening ear like what I was feeling in the past few days.Originally posted by alexkusu:hmm..tis thread has expanded to 4pages...n the threadstarter ddnt even post anything. Haih...poor guy..having his thread hijacked![]()
Originally posted by Mao x 2:
[b]My friends keep telling me
That if you really love her,
You've gotta set her free
And if she returns in kind
I'll know she's mine
Extracted from Heaven knows by Rick Price..[/b]
Hahaa.. he's a gay meh?Originally posted by FeowFeow:Ok, I like the lyrics, but I don't like Gay-Ass Rick Price
FeowFeow
Originally posted by Mao x 2:Hahaa.. he's a gay meh?
Originally posted by Kenashi:Maybe he just need a listening ear like what I was feeling in the past few days.
Originally posted by Kenashi:I remember another version of this.
One part of it was :
If u love her, why in the first place did you set her free.![]()
Originally posted by Kenashi:I remember another version of this.
One part of it was :
If u love her, why in the first place did you set her free.![]()
Actually Rick Price is right.Originally posted by FeowFeow:This Frick Fries ah...
Contradict himself & confuse people only
FeowFeow
Originally posted by M©+square:Actually Rick Price is right.
He found the true reason to love and in that song; the realisation of letting go doesn't mean giving up. It just means to allow the other party to be happy.
Cheers
AGREED!!!..... no point holding on tightly to someone whose heart is no longer wif you!!!Originally posted by M©+square:Actually Rick Price is right.
He found the true reason to love and in that song; the realisation of letting go doesn't mean giving up. It just means to allow the other party to be happy.
Cheers
I think they just want some1 to listen to them.Originally posted by FeowFeow:Oh, ok then he didn't confuse people
Honestly, I feel sorry for some of the posters here. But it can get kinda confusing when I get PM'd, & they ask for my help. Then when I tell them what they don't want to hear, they declare to me, "I'll wait for her forever" or "I'll try until the end" or along those lines
So, if your mind is made up, why ask FeowFeow?Naturally, I don't answer, because I disagree, but then they'll come & say those things again in another PM. What do they expect FeowFeow to say? I can't validate their decision, because I don't agree, even though I do empathise with them.
FeowFeow
Glad you agree with meOriginally posted by FeowFeow:Oh, ok then he didn't confuse people
Honestly, I feel sorry for some of the posters here. But it can get kinda confusing when I get PM'd, & they ask for my help. Then when I tell them what they don't want to hear, they declare to me, "I'll wait for her forever" or "I'll try until the end" or along those lines
So, if your mind is made up, why ask FeowFeow?Naturally, I don't answer, because I disagree, but then they'll come & say those things again in another PM. What do they expect FeowFeow to say? I can't validate their decision, because I don't agree, even though I do empathise with them.
FeowFeow
Originally posted by Kenashi:I think they just want some1 to listen to them.
They want empathy not advice.
either u ignore them or just agree with them![]()
Originally posted by M©+square:Glad you agree with me
Hear Hear Dev,
It's time for me to stepdown and allow a greater counsel to rise.
Feowfeow: I'm glad not many people come to me for advises.
Firstly, it maybe because i'm a guy and i don't give powerful analysis.
Or my advises in thread already turn them off.
Well, too many people are asking for advises with closed heart.
Selective advises they take.
That's why you don't see my post flying around.
Let the foolish wait. Their ideals are too much for them to realise the truth of higher living, the light which awaits them.
They dwell within themselves till a point when everything only revolves her/him.
Sane they are. But lost to time which ticks regardless of decisions.
You did your best i believe. Walk on.
Cheers
I know how that feel, but at least u have tried, if they turn a deaf ear to it.Originally posted by FeowFeow:No choice lorr, I just have to ignore them, although it really makes me feel so lousy to do that. On principle basis, I simply can't agree.
I can console if they tell me it hurts, but then hor, they'll ask me what they should do. When I tell them, they'll go like, No! I'll wait for her forever, etc etc etc.
Aiya, I only think, "Sha3 Gua1... I wish I could help you turn the girl's heart towards you, but I just can't. And I know that most likely, it's a hopeless cause".
It's actually a very lousy feeling when you can't help a person...
FeowFeow
Originally posted by Kenashi:I know how that feel, but at least u have tried, if they turn a deaf ear to it.
No choice.
Originally posted by FeowFeow:But those are still ok compared to this particular girlMy guy absolutely HATES her
She'll ask your advice, then when you give it to her & it isn't what she wants to hear, she'll blast your head offA few headless people are damn pissed off with her now
FeowFeow
Originally posted by Kenashi:![]()
that's bad!! If she want advices that is something she want to hear, tell her to talk to herself in the mirror!
Originally posted by FeowFeow:It always makes me laugh to see my guy get so pissed off at herHe'll try & help her, then end up getting all monku monku when she blasts at him
Finally, without much probing from me, he stoppedBut there was this kind-hearted guy, who kept on trying to help her, get his head blasted off, then they'd quarrel
Then he'll try to help her again, get his head blasted off, then they'd quarrel again
FeowFeow