Your relative is extreme leh??Originally posted by browniebaobao:
then he really need someone to talk to.
pay more attention to him.
I have a relative.. who was young and good looking.. so obsessed with christianity and believe taht god will save him or watsoever. He went to jump down a building years ago and died.
he does housework whether or not he is depressed... a really filial guy...Originally posted by drx:Ask him to do housework..
yeah you heard me.. if he is so free to think of dieing why not ask him to do something usefull?
spice up his life lah.Originally posted by starblue:i guess so.. but it pains me to see him living so... miserably. and worse, hiding it all to himself. cos he desperately dun wan mum to know...
A guy can have crush one.Originally posted by starblue:he does housework whether or not he is depressed... a really filial guy...
what items of maple can i buy for him?? anyway, his grades have been the same (like average liddat lah) all his life in poly, cos he has been slacking from the first day of school... so i have no means of comparison in that aspect...
and er... even if he surfs porn, i wudnt know.. he will delete all the cookies before i get to the com.
anyway, is it normal for a guy his age to have no gf, and seem to be not that interested in looking for a gf??? i am always wondering if he's depressed cos he dun seem to meet a gal he likes... i dunno leh... really dun understand guys...
You deserve to be bannedOriginally posted by browniebaobao:tat's the prob with christians.. wat restart life.. wat live to die.. wat go heaven after death.. watsoever.. contaminate the mind.
i dun play maple how to give him items?? lolz...Originally posted by SMAPLionHeart:A guy can have crush one.
Give him maple story items lah..
like those rare rare items , at least when he walk around in game , he will feel proud what.
Even if he has no gf, he might have someone he likes , but he is unable to get her since he feels down.
Girls will never understand like ive said.Originally posted by starblue:i dun play maple how to give him items?? lolz...
how to know if he got crush?? he always tells me he dun have leh.. i dunno how to dig it out of him....
crazy.Originally posted by oxford mushroom:You deserve to be banned
Not only just these places , but many nice places in singapore , or maybe he is tired of sg's life.Originally posted by SMAPLionHeart:There are many things for him to look forward to , for example :
http://www.comexshow.com.sg/
and also harbin ice wonderland.
http://voyagechina.com/events.asp?/Singapore/Singapore/=&eventid=396
bring him to nice places and show him the meaning of life.
right here in sg. i know this will blow your budget .
im still gonna suan you in SB heaven![]()
i dun wanna say the church, but it is slim that you are in the same church as us. if u are, i'm not going anymore.Originally posted by SMAPLionHeart:scarly later same church , i don't dare to go to that church during sundays anymore.
but living fully christian life is abit rigid lah.
if he play maple story whole day, of course will sian ...sometimes you also should show interest in guy's stuffs like computer games and stuffs.
then he will see you as a nice sister...
I see, i also don't wanna know what kind of porn he surfs, guys scary one . very smart to act in front of girls.
got 1 decent guy i know , act so nice in front of this chiobu. not me . but after that.he said that while he is looking at this chiobu , he fantasized about stripping her clothes. serious.
Nvm , next time if you go to church , see if your eyes/ears got twitch...surely got big thunderstorm oneOriginally posted by starblue:i dun wanna say the church, but it is slim that you are in the same church as us. if u are, i'm not going anymore.
he doesnt seem to get sian of playing. he can play the whole day, if nobody stops him.one thing that i dun understand about guys is their fanatism for games... -_-"
and besides, whether or not i know games, i am always a nice sister. probably the best sister in the world.![]()
Originally posted by starblue:my brother told me this morning, as we are going to church, that he is having suicidal thoughts again...he feels that life is just so stagnant, so... unchanging and. bleak. he is harping on how nice it would be to have a restart button for Life, it's as though he is thinking of death as a restart button... and he told me he cant seem to get to sleep every night and maybe soon he needs to rely on sleeping pills... help... i don't know what to do... i don't want to lose a brother..
To be bleak, Watson's Pharmacist.Originally posted by starblue:got anybody please tell me wad a diploma in pharmaceutical science can do for you in terms of career prospects??? thanks...
church friends can help , but it depends on himself , as ive said , it's ultimately up to himself.Originally posted by smudgey:Star, take comfort in the fact that your bro confided in you... this means that he has not totally given up on life yet... talk to him... talk to your common church friends and get them to help.. most importantly is try to find out what's really bothering him...
if after a while and you still see no improvement in his behaviour, outlooks... try and get him to talk to a counsellor... this is quite a serious problem.... but I've been through it before and it's just thoughts never actions...
right now he told you about these thoughts, which is good because if he really wanted to commit suicide, he wont tell anyone, he'll do it quietly... but he told you which is a LOUD cry for help.... so try as hard as you can and console him find out what's wrong and spend as much time with him as you can this is critical. make him feel as loved as possible!!!
don't hessitate to call on the help of a counsellor!!!
i know a little of what he is going through, but only what he has told me himself. he, (i supposed most guys anyway) keeps to himself... i dun see why he can be so pssionate over games, but i understand he needs an outlet. i have talked to mum about it also, to let him have some time on the net... i need advice to handle my bro cos this is a serious case. i do not have past experiences in this (how many times can one have siblings who are suicidal anyway?Originally posted by SMAPLionHeart:Back to the point , you're contradicting yourself
To be truthful , how can you possibly be the best sister ,
whenyou don't understand what is happening to your brother
you don't understand his passion for games
you don't understand the reasons behind his suicidal thoughts
you need advice from people in aunt agony on how to deal with your brother
Im not kidding with you now , but i think that you have not really done your duty as a sister
There is no such thing as best sister in the world. Even humans have their own limitations. But if 1 day , something *touch wood* were to happen , i will give you a pat on your back and tell you that if you have tried all you could have done , then you would have really been the best sister in the world.
SMAPPY.
ok.. now that's not going to help boost his morale now is it??? anything better than this?Originally posted by SMAPLionHeart:To be bleak, Watson's Pharmacist.
Not joking. But a diploma ain't going to get him anywhere in Singapore.
no way. no way i'm gonna be your sister. and i suggest you best start treasuring your sister... having sisters are like... the best things that can happen to anyone.Originally posted by SMAPLionHeart:I wish i have a sister like starblue but minus off the sgforum surfing coz i dowan a sister to know that im smappy
she doesn't even bother about me.
your bro is lucky lah.
next time , if can restart , i transfer my sister to him and transfer starblue to me.![]()