Thanks misty. ur advice is great. But if i dun do the chores, the house will be like a garbage....Originally posted by mistyblue:In that 2 months
- not very long ... not very short.
Can you wait? What is your expected outcome of their meeting? When and where is the meeting and should you join in the meeting?
Do you want to save your R/s?
You need to be clear and specific with him on how to "Win" you back
Not half hearted effort ... not meaningless actions that help him "Reduce" his guilty and have you continue as his free maid and (very bluntly) sex-object when he needs it.
You also need to be very objective what constitude a transgression and what is not to You cause to many people - SMS/say lovey dovy things or having an emotional r/s with another person might be interpreted as - "Simply Friends"
What does he have to do to build back what he had destroyed - ie answer your calls.
What else would you need to monitor and you need him to open up to let you know he can be trusted?
What else you need to find out from him where the r/s break down and he seek outside avenues.
And you also have to do your part. Do not be the maid. Do not give him $. Do not let him think you have no other options than to be with him. Do not go soft and let him have his way around you again. Do let him know the hurt and unhappiness he had caused.
ease - meaning he feel you had forgiven and not try anymore? or have you made known that you moving back do not mean you are forgiving him but giving him one chance ... its different interpretation that is going to complicate things. Lots of people mis-interprete actionsOriginally posted by kiekie:Thanks for ur advice. U r right, i got to take the first step. But i dun how....... now he must be thinking that i come back can already and feel at ease. If i started making new friends or wat...will he feel that i changed? I am scared that he will be unhappy... and then he will stray again.![]()
He dun treat me like a princess la..Originally posted by papercut87:hi kiekie... read through ur problem and i felt really sad for you. you seriously do that deserve this unfair treatment from your husband... i dont get it, why is it him that gets away with all the mean stuff he has done in the past and you to bear all the emotional pain? *sigh* anyway, i really admire ur unrequitted love for him... he's one lucky fella to have u as his wifey.
actually i was wondering.. when the both of you were dating, did he treat you like a princess..? he changed after the marriage is it? i think the reason why he contacted other ladies was becos he took ur love for him for granted..
well, now thats its all over, and he is trying his best to show u that he's change, i hope he treasures this chance and not repeat his mistake any longer..
stay strong k ?*hugs*
Yup.. you should. perhaps you should try reverse psychology on him.Originally posted by kiekie:I think i should get a life!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
YOU need to CHANGE your thinking.Originally posted by kiekie:Thanks misty. ur advice is great. But if i dun do the chores, the house will be like a garbage....If i dun give him $ i scared he no $ to spend........
Do i sound more like a mother to him?
That night i packed my things and go, i checked his wallet and found a couple of $2 only, so i squeezed in $50 for him... i m a weakling
i can't stop crying... today i nv go work cuz i overslept. I hardly sleep yesterday night.. cuz i look at him... i am so depressed......i cried and cried and cried and hide in the toilet n cried ........ I cannot take it... I ve the urge to moved all my things home now and leave him.Originally posted by mistyblue:YOU need to CHANGE your thinking.
House - garbage? -> He also need to put in the effort to upkeep the house. If he does not, then why are you Cleaning up after him. Like I say, if its garbage, can he not pay for a part-time cleaner so that you can rest? Is he really really Loving you or just paying you lip service?
If you love the person, you would not want the person to slog like a maid just so to have a clean environment.
$ is yours - why should he come to you for $ to spend. He don't have work meh?
If he don't have Money - Is he disabled that he cannot work?
My dad would never ask money from a woman cause he got dignity. He go pick cardboard box to support his family. You husband got no dignity and he's like a Xiao Bai Lian. Plus he has no shame. $2? Hello!!!! I also have only $2 in my wallet for 2 months!!!! My BF also BO-HIEW!
PLease the Guy havd Hands and Legs and is working like you are also working. WHY are you doing all these things ...
BTW If you Find yourself in a HOLE you had Dug ... STOP Digging!
You should get YOUR own Life.Originally posted by kiekie:He dun treat me like a princess la..keke.. juz more caring and show more affection. Yesterday, he kept calling me as he didn't go to work because i was missing.... I dun dare to tell my family abt it and i will not cuz i dun want them to worry for me. During dating... we aren't like other couples who will watch movies.. infact we only watched thrice for these 4yrs. We go out with his friends, have short vacation trips... watch drama series at home and have a huge collection of toys.. and swords. All r his interest..which i tried my best to follow and shown interest in. Maybe i m too boring as i alwaz dun request for anything.
I m not the type who will tell him hey i wana buy this or that or i wana eat this or that. I m not, i rather go shopping alone while he meet up with his frens.......
You need time to yourself and sort things out. If it means getting away for a while... DO so.Originally posted by kiekie:i can't stop crying... today i nv go work cuz i overslept. I hardly sleep yesterday night.. cuz i look at him... i am so depressed......i cried and cried and cried and hide in the toilet n cried ........ I cannot take it... I ve the urge to moved all my things home now and leave him.
I m scared that i will go soft if he begged me again... But i m going to pack my things now.Originally posted by papercut87:but whenever u go to bed/wake up every morning, you'll see the man beside you hu cheated ur feelings once and then you'll start to cry again... haiz , if this continues... you might undergo depression leh.. which is not healthy... if u keep having the urge to pack up and leave.... just leave lor, maybe the change be better for you. can't be so soft-hearted mar.
that's why you need to take time out.Originally posted by kiekie:I am so scared to get hurt again, esp by the one whom i loved so much, whom i tot i can spend my whole life with.
I canot imagine if we ve a kid in future... i will sure get " chan hou u yu zheng".
If i go now, it may lessen my hurt... Cuz i dun think i m able to withstand another setback or if he ever choose to leave me for another person....
When you really love someone, you will tend to find excuses for him even he's in the wrong. I can understand how kiekie is feeling right now.Originally posted by papercut87:diaoz... you believe that ar? could be with other way round you know.. it takes two to tango.![]()
There will come a point where he stop beggingOriginally posted by kiekie:I m scared that i will go soft if he begged me again... But i m going to pack my things now.
Perhaps...Originally posted by papercut87:diaoz... you believe that ar? could be with other way round you know.. it takes two to tango.![]()
Originally posted by mistyblue:There will come a point where he stop begging
There will come a point where begging you does not work...
You really need to think things through and know your choices ..
Call you parents/family/friends/SOS lines if you need advice.
You are unclear and in a mess. You would not be productive and you would not make the best choice for yourself if you cannot think and regret comes too late...
Like that he get touched liao ah!!!! What a Loser! I peel prwn for my BF then i think he should be super grateful and fall deeply in love with me lah.Originally posted by kiekie:Now another problem is that his married colleague loves him alot. She even pour water using her own bottle for him and ask him to finish all. She stays back during lunch to help him do his work when he went for lunch. And he was so touched when he found out wat she has done for him. This are all he told me last time.
He said he already hinted her they are impossible as her husband treats her very well and she is already married with kids. But it's hard for him to tell her not to call him or sms him. cuz she will cry..easily..which he doesn't want things to turn out that way...
That is why I keep Telling you to think. I didn't tell you to leave him and divorce him immediately. To Think is to Plan and to revise if the r/s is working - why not and how to fix if the r/s means something to you. I do not support impulsive actions because that leads to more regret.Originally posted by kiekie:
that's true misty, i m scared i will be impulsive. It's not like if i want to leave i can make the immediate decision... I believe mine r/s is based on gan qing and not ai qing anymore.
Why is that Woman involved in the r/s between the two of you that he has to use her as an emotional crutch!!!Originally posted by kiekie:Perhaps...
I can't stand it when everynight i faced the one i loved....is thinking of another one in his mind. He told me he dun love her and it's impossible. He turn to her because they work in the same company and she understand very well what he has undergone. U know that fri incident, he call her before begging for my forgiveness and call her back...after calling me maybe to tell her wats my reaction or watever.
I told him yesterday that i dun need him to choose me juz bcuz he thinks i m decent n good to him. Lots of woman can do that too. I dun need his sympathy. And if that married woman is young and unmarried, he will definitely chooose her!!!! He sobbed unitl he vomited as i can hear over the phone and told me that now he realised my importance and his negligence towards me. He kept crying and beg me to go back. I still loves him, and it realy pains me to hear him cry as i nv tot he will.