i dun think army helps anymore... people go in kiddy, come out even kiddier.Originally posted by ^HaRu^:he punched u?!? man.. u shld just report him to the police and let them handle the case!
anyway i guess army will help for him.. but he wont b enlisting any time soon right?
You should have just given him a tight slap.The minute he uses those words on you and your family members, its time for good ol'slap across the cheek.Originally posted by papercut87:thanks coffeortea. its kinda hard for me to calm things down... coz when everyone gets mad, no one listens. im a girl and thus, of a smaller built than my brother. so i cant whack my bro you see.. more to like he whack me la. heh.![]()
i would give more than a slap, hahahaha~Originally posted by LazerLordz:You should have just given him a tight slap.The minute he uses those words on you and your family members, its time for good ol'slap across the cheek.
that's what my dad wanted to do. walk over him and bash him up to teach im a bloody good lesson and tell him who is in authority. apparently, he fought back. meaning.... he doesnt have the slightest respect for his parents at all.Originally posted by kopiosatu:actually, i didn't read all of the post... only up till the part where he shouted back at his mother
at that point, i would be walking over and bashing him up. and i mean seriously bash until you mother can't recognise his face.
how come...? dont they train them to be more disciplined over there?Originally posted by kopiosatu:i dun think army helps anymore... people go in kiddy, come out even kiddier.
he'll hit me back.Originally posted by LazerLordz:You should have just given him a tight slap.The minute he uses those words on you and your family members, its time for good ol'slap across the cheek.
hi haru.. even though he does all the mean stuff, hes stil my brother and i do care for him.. and i will be very upset if he gets a police record. yea so i dont think me or my mom wants to make the report.Originally posted by ^HaRu^:he punched u?!? man.. u shld just report him to the police and let them handle the case!
anyway i guess army will help for him.. but he wont b enlisting any time soon right?
haha i havent started much yet. anyway, some younger brothers r sucha pain in the neck yea!! esp when they reach adolescence.Originally posted by Saint`:waaa ... ur bro sound like mine .. but my is more sensible ... in the sense tat he would actually pt finger n scold or take weaps to challenge .. wat a farking son is him ... as u hav pointed out .. my bro too ... hav climbed on top of our heads ... haix ...
y wouldnt u retaliate ... if i would u ... i would hav .. btw .. i m taking alvls too .. haha ... n i didnt study prelims yet 0.o
Well someone HAS to bash him eventually. No point taking choppers, screaming and police comes, no one gets hurt. Its like the ah beng culture in Singapore, all buay song, shout shout shout but never do anything.Originally posted by papercut87:that's what my dad wanted to do. walk over him and bash him up to teach im a bloody good lesson and tell him who is in authority. apparently, he fought back. meaning.... he doesnt have the slightest respect for his parents at all.![]()
With all the welfare now? With parents like your mom who watches over him and complains to the MP if he complains about army?Originally posted by papercut87:how come...? dont they train them to be more disciplined over there?
The way I see it, he needs a police record to get back onto the right track.Originally posted by papercut87:hi haru.. even though he does all the mean stuff, hes stil my brother and i do care for him.. and i will be very upset if he gets a police record. yea so i dont think me or my mom wants to make the report.![]()
I dont think that will work. Firstly, I dont advocate violence when it comes to settling domestic affairs. Bashing another person up reflects badly on yourself to. I think the best approach would be to talk things out. It is clear that there are alot of issues that needs to be settled.Originally posted by kopiosatu:Well someone HAS to bash him eventually. No point taking choppers, screaming and police comes, no one gets hurt. Its like the ah beng culture in Singapore, all buay song, shout shout shout but never do anything.
I for one would bash him before he gets to any weapon.
And I can't stand kids like these, I feel like bashing his friends too.
Anyway I'm not really that small sized so I guess I can say all that![]()
i don't think talking works with kids like that. and there are too many kids like that now.Originally posted by shade343:I dont think that will work. Firstly, I dont advocate violence when it comes to settling domestic affairs. Bashing another person up reflects badly on yourself to. I think the best approach would be to talk things out. It is clear that there are alot of issues that needs to be settled.
i still detest my parents' naggingOriginally posted by delonchew:I think it's that phase of life where friends seem to be "more concerned" than parents. I think each of us have been there and done that before. Once your brother gets past this phase, I hope he'll be able to see the light. For me, I detest my parents' nagging a lot when I was at that age. Now, at 25, I looked back and said, that was really silly of me 'coz friends come and go but parents/siblings are for life.
Good luck for your As.
I had memories of the cane as a kid.And I feel that a spank when young backed up by explanation is better than letting the kid rot.Originally posted by kopiosatu:i don't think talking works with kids like that. and there are too many kids like that now.
all that is lacking is the rod that parents nowadays always withold.
so no matter what you say about reflecting bad on the person, i still believe this boy deserves a good bashing.
Since he does not treat you as a sister you can jus report to the police what happened...Originally posted by papercut87:hey guys.... yesterday the cops came to my house at 2am.. sighz i guess one of the neighbours reported us... expected. what happened was that my dad and brother got into a major and heated argument... they were yelling at each other very loudly (and i guess it woke all the neighbours up)
my brother started everything actually.. he went into the kitchen to take a chopper, scolded alot of vulgarities like "knnbccb, cb" blah blah... and challenged my dad to fight with him... my brother was like "come la, want to fight.... fight till one of us die!" den my dad went berserk n he grabbed a pair of scissors.. and charged at my brother with the scissors only to be stopped by my mom who hugged my brother to protect him... my bro took advantage of that and scolded my dad a new string of vulgarities... but my dad just cant step closer to him cos my mom was there... he was breathing very heavily and i think he almost had a heart attack. very scary... haiz.
digressing a lil, my brother is 2 yrs younger den me (so the generation gap isnt wide at all), he'is 16 this year.... taking his O levels.. while im havin my As... he's an avid gamer and a computer addict since 13... can game until go siaoz wan.. i must he's spoilt to the core by my mom... (so thats basically why she shielded him from my dad) since young, she has been showering him with more love and attention than on me.. she never caned him since he was a kid... (whereas i used to get caned alot for my results) whenever he wanted cash, she'll give it to him without hestitating, he gets to go out whenever he wants... and gets to use the computer almost any time... so its kuite obvious that he'll mix ard with the wrong company yar ? i didnt like it at first but now, after these yrs, i kind of used to it... moreover my dad is aware of that n loves me alot.. thats y i always side my dad and i respect him alot...
what happened b4 this incident was my mom was merely nagging at my brother while he was gaming.... he got damn pissed den he started to point at her and scold her vulgarities like "what kinda f***ing mother r u" in the face.. i scolded him... and said that he shouldnt talk to my mom this way by pointing his finger at her and told him to show some freaking respect.. he said "shut the f*** up u bitch, who the f*** r u? i dont nid u to interfere", went to the study room, slammed and locked the door.
after abt 1 hr, i realised that some of my lecture notes were in the study room (we shared the study room)... so i got the keys to the study room... n opened the door.. he was there. sleeping on his table, leaving all the lights n fans on.. when he saw me.... he jolted awake.. after getting my stuff, i nagged at him to study again.. he said he studied... i said dont lie... his papers and notes were all blank... and he studied ? i'm very positive he didnt... i know him too well.. his prelims is this monday and he hasnt started... we started arguing... he got really mad and crazy... den he locked the door and he started punching me with all his might and shouting vulgarities...he punched me a total of 8 times, 5 of my left arm, 2 on my right and one in my face. i cried for help.... very painful.. but the door was locked... my dad was outside banging on the door like crazy when he hit me. my dad broke open the door and that was how my father and brother started to fight.
they made a din and so the police came. they took the statements... my mom was relating to them what happened... and she lied to them , she said that they were just shouting at each other... no weapons were used.. they talked to my bro, wrote down my bro's IC and dad's IC... our house add.. asked me whether i needed an ambulance (-_-') , ya... and they told my dad and mom to give my brother more freedom?!
after the incident my mom kept asking my brother whether he was okay. she didnt even asked abt me...wonder if she even cares man.. anyway after the police left my dad helped me massage my arms.. got a few bruises kinda painful... he said that if he told the police that my bro picked up the knife first and challenged my dad.. my brother wud be in deeper sh*t...
anyway.. the question i wanna know is... whether my brother will have a police record after this incident ? im quite worried la but i dont want to show it to him... im like ignoring him now.. coz when i think of what he did my boil wud boil and erm.. kinda scared he cant find a job next time bcoz of this..
sometimes all the stuff he does and the things he says really hurts me alot, but what to do ?
advice ??