Since already broken up, why still wanna force things back..?Originally posted by -ohyeah-:i have been feeling very miserable past few weeks. i dun know how to ask myself not to think too much. waiting is a very miserable process... and i hate it.. so much... but i dun bear to forgive him up. how long must i wait?? i turning crazy soon...one day if i cant bear it, i will go and die.. recently i have been going die.... i feel that it is just a matter of time
show sincere care for him... attract him back but making urself more beautiful(internal n external)... make nice food for him, then pay him a visit when hes free(provide u actually free)... try to remember wat he likes abt u or jz gals... smile... im sure he will feel ur love for him...good luck!Originally posted by -ohyeah-:and i hope he will appreaciate my effort of changing for his sake....
guys... the gal has hurt u and wan to amend... wat can a gal do to melt ur heart?
Originally posted by smudgey:I think if you ever ever want this relationship to work, you'll have to change the way you talk to him during a quarrel... I know it's hard. I myself is still trying to control my emotions, what I say, and how I say it... not easy but do you think the relationship is worth it???
You have made it known that you want a patch back. so now what you can do is tell him You are willing to try to change... ask him to meet you 1 or 2 weeks later (set a date) and you'll wait for his answer. then let him think about it. during this 2 weeks try not to bug him or pressure him. let him have time to seriously think about his options.
Be prepared for the worst. meet him two weeks later and hear his answer. but bear in mind that he have been very patient with you in the past. so if his answer is yes, you better really seriously work on changing that attitude (try counting slowly to ten, when you find yourself worked up, taking deep breaths).
That's all I can think of right now.
Originally posted by drx:want to ask u something.
Can u stop pushing your guy over the edge?
Everytime u meet, u asked can we be lovers, can we patch back and does he love you at all or not. I can even feel the heat from here. He got to work especially in the army where life is tough and just one wrong move can kill a person.
Cool down.. you likes to be pester everyday? True love need not be said out in words but felt through the actions of the other party.
If you say you love him then be patient a bit. What is the point of him saying that he still loves you when in his heart he does not mean it at all?
Your ex is giving you another chance so treasure it well.. if he does not why would he even borther to talk to you?
My advice for you is
1) Stop asking whether he loves you or not.
2) Do something nice for him like bake him a cake or make a nice necklace with his name on it.
3) Learn to control your temper.
Originally posted by drx:"wat can a gal do to melt ur heart"
1) cook for guy
2) let the guy choose what he wants to do.
like going to the see movies that he likes.
3) play comp games with him..
4) accept his friends, no nasty remarks about his friends.
5) no nagging, say once can liao, anymore is nag.
6) remember all his impt days like bd.
Actually to help u anymore,
I need to know more about him.
Can give me some data?
Originally posted by -ohyeah-:to: kiekie
u r rite.. he did said "Kana tekan in army and go home kana yelled by u" after few days after we broke up.. i dun know his pressure in the army and i have nv imgaine how pressurized army life can be.... all i know is physcially and mentally tired.. He always say he is busy.. then he said nothing else.
maybe he cant run away from army.. that;s y the relationship ended. when he busy, i just feel neglected... esp he just appointed as segeant.. so i quarrelled wif him
when he was a trainee.... i dun feel neglected at all. we had our happy times at that time. of coz occasionally, i will quarrel wif him but he wil humour me....
but now as a segeant.. he is busy... and neglected my feelings.. i dun bother to ask.. .. just quarrel wif him... I also have stress from my studies and personal stuff....... if he just say out his real feelings.. i believe things would nt be that bad...
Originally posted by -ohyeah-:to: kiekie
u r rite.. he did said "Kana tekan in army and go home kana yelled by u" after few days after we broke up.. i dun know his pressure in the army and i have nv imgaine how pressurized army life can be.... all i know is physcially and mentally tired.. He always say he is busy.. then he said nothing else.
maybe he cant run away from army.. that;s y the relationship ended. when he busy, i just feel neglected... esp he just appointed as segeant.. so i quarrelled wif him
when he was a trainee.... i dun feel neglected at all. we had our happy times at that time. of coz occasionally, i will quarrel wif him but he wil humour me....
but now as a segeant.. he is busy... and neglected my feelings.. i dun bother to ask.. .. just quarrel wif him... I also have stress from my studies and personal stuff....... if he just say out his real feelings.. i believe things would nt be that bad...
Originally posted by FeowFeow:Him him him again.
So it's all your ex's fault? If HE didn't get promoted in the army, then HE wouldn't have neglected YOUR feelings, blah blah blahLeave the poor guy alone, man. I'm a woman, & I'm being driven demented by your kinda reasoning + how you're bugging him.
He can't help it, alright? Army is a pretty tough place, & who can blame him if he feels stressed? When he goes out into the working world, it's gonna be real tiring too. Responsibilities increase with each promotion. Then what? Are you gonna expect him to put food on the table, AND take time out to pander to your whims & fancies? Chances are, he'll be too exhausted & stressed out!
Girl, loosen up. If I do what you do, my poor guy will go bonkers after awhile. This isn't a way to handle a relationship. Grow up.
FeowFeow
My ex oso regretted asking for a breakup... but i was much happier without such a girl...Originally posted by -ohyeah-:i regretted to mention break up to my ex....
Originally posted by -ohyeah-:well.. after 3 weeks of break up, i still cant give him up.. my feelings for him are still the same.... all these while, i have been initiated to make call/ sms to him. i have been tried v hard to patch back wif him. but i dun seem it works. all these while, he is in camp not coming out. everytime we chatted, the conversation did not last for more than 15 mins. i could not do that. short conversation did sometimes make my whole day bright esp he concerned abt me whether i have my meal.
he always ask me not to think too much and focus on other impt things. i just couldnt do it. i keep thinking of him.
the whole matter does hurt me too much. i believe he is also hurt by me too..... if he still love me, y cant he give me a chance to start whole things again?
Narrow-minded and never gives up.Originally posted by -ohyeah-:subarugal, what is shi xin yan??
Originally posted by drx:Calm down Feow she got to learn things slowly
no point forcing her to your point of view cos she will not be able to accept it becos of her character...
Sometimes learning it the hard way is better..
we can only advice but cannot force a person to listern.
Is up to her to chose her path....
Originally posted by Sekundes:let by gones be by gones.. let the past flow...
Feow Feow, too caring and kind ?
Take it easy Ms Moderator...
Oh to -ohyeah- :
Forget it, once the bond is broken its hard to repair.
You made the bond worst though.
In any case, the grass is greener on the other side. ^^,
You can't expect to change everything in life?Originally posted by FeowFeow:Thanks Sekundes. I tend to fly off the handle, or commiserate when it comes to issues very close to my heart. I've tried being patient & nice, but obviously this poster won't listen to our advice, she goes ahead & bugs her ex, then comes back to whine about how sad she is, & what she should do.
Really makes me blow my top.
FeowFeow
Quit creating misery for both parties... Nobody can help you if you don't wanna let go....Originally posted by -ohyeah-:march 10.
i would like to know if he is really happy without me. do you think i should ask this qns? if his reply is yes, then i will give him up. coz i wan him to be happy
Originally posted by Devil1976:You can't expect to change everything in life?
And not many things end with a 'they live happily ever after....'...?![]()
Originally posted by FeowFeow:Dev,
It's Not about changing everything in life. It's about opening your eyes, & Not being narrow-minded, as 1 poster has said. Loving someone doesn't equate to bugging the person till he/she goes crazy. Besides, is there any point in asking for advice if it's Not what you wish to hear? Then, going ahead to do things your own way, ignoring the advice you'd asked for in the 1st place, then feeling miserable & bleating that you're so sad, blah blah blah?
As I said, perhaps getting worked up was Not a good thing, & I acknowledge that. Still, I can't help feeling sorry for her ex, who's at the receiving end. I think this point, you might understand it better than many others? : )
Notwithstanding the above, I'll TRY to keep calm when I read the postsBut hafta say she's really TRYING my patience
FeowFeow