U need to be more thick skinned...Originally posted by starblue:wah lah.. you got see people drink water then suddenly spill on other people one meh??dun liddat lah. give me constructive advice leh...
Originally posted by starblue:er.. ok, let's assume i have the acting skills.. so wad happens after that???
"oh my god, i'm sorry.. here, give me your shirt, i'll wash it for you."![]()
I like gals who are bold...Originally posted by smudgey:I say, go up to him and just ask him for his number.
i know it's bold, but sometimes boldness is appealing to the guys, besides in a few weeks you won't see him anymore so if there's any awkwardness, u wouldnt have to worry about facing him in tutorials...
Try and sit next to him, borrow a pen, pass a note?? etc...![]()
Make sure yr drink is some nasty solvent like thick chocolate shake or sweet fruit juices that will real mess up his shirt or pants. After spill,die die sometimes must be done to make up for him ,like compensate his shirt ,pants or buy him a meal. He sure will not reject!Originally posted by starblue:er.. ok, let's assume i have the acting skills.. so wad happens after that???
"oh my god, i'm sorry.. here, give me your shirt, i'll wash it for you."![]()
Hey Starblue,Originally posted by starblue:there is this guy whom i just got to know about 4 weeks ago, from my tutorial class... he just catches my eye. but the thing is, i will only get to see him on tutorial days, for that short 2 hours. and there is only 3 more tutorials left, spanning over 1 and a half months...
i don't know how things will work out, since we dun have much contact. and it will be terribly wierd for me to just go up and ask him out... i don't know if i should let myslf continue to like him and possibly sink in further. or to just nib it in the bud... and hope that, after the term is over and i dun get to see him anymore, i will get on with life the way it was before i even met him.
how??
Hi huiz,Originally posted by huiz:hmm..i am in a similar situation except tat i get to talk to him over work. a few days ago, he actually gave me a lift to my bus stop together wif his dept colleagues. except tat i haven get any of his contacts yet. i heard tat he will leave my company one day but i dunno when exactly. i am scared tat he leaves b4 i get his contacts. how???how do u ask for someone's contacts? i am too paiseh to ask something like 'can i have ur msn email?' out of the blue.
i have his number lah.. haha.. the first tutorial he was the one who made us all write our numbers and say he will email us all each other's numbers... so i have already.. hehe.. and i tried smsing him twice. first time he never reply. the sec time it was about the exams lah... so never talk anything outside of the module loh.. haiz...Originally posted by smudgey:I say, go up to him and just ask him for his number.
i know it's bold, but sometimes boldness is appealing to the guys, besides in a few weeks you won't see him anymore so if there's any awkwardness, u wouldnt have to worry about facing him in tutorials...
Try and sit next to him, borrow a pen, pass a note?? etc...![]()
oh..for work, simply ask for some help wif work matters..works even betterOriginally posted by CP25:Hi huiz,
I think u can try going up to the guy, smile, be natural, and ask for some school work advice..keke.
He, if is a helpful guy, wld certainly giv u a helping hand for sure, and e rest is up to u
If he's dao, then u can diss him away..haha
Hope it works, I tried it b4 for ur info.![]()
hmm... how to hint that i like his company.. anyway, my main concern is.. i cannot show that i am interested in him too much, cos we barely know each other you see.. he will find it wierd wun he??? i also want to build a friendship first. but i dunno how to, without seeming too "obvious" about it... sigh...Originally posted by CP25:Hey Starblue,
be a brave lady n open up to him...hint to him that u like his company
A wonderful friendship, or even, a relationship might juz blossom from here..for all u noe.
Rather than juz keeping mum abt ur admiration n lose a chance to have a great r/s with tis guy. Or simply being frens wif himf for a start, wont b too much to ask, im sure.
All healthy r/s starts from a true, pure friendship
Go, girl power, go!
I'll giv u my support here!
just call him one day and chat. try a few times... you'll never gain anything unless you risk some...Originally posted by starblue:i have his number lah.. haha.. the first tutorial he was the one who made us all write our numbers and say he will email us all each other's numbers... so i have already.. hehe.. and i tried smsing him twice. first time he never reply. the sec time it was about the exams lah... so never talk anything outside of the module loh.. haiz...
the gravy thing not good leh.. he will be in school and all.. like very de bad loh.. and plus we usually just go our separate ways after tutorial, never go canteen one leh...
kaoz.. call him out of the blue even wierder loh.. besides, i dun wan to do that lah.. the last time i did, i got myself into a lot of pain...Originally posted by smudgey:just call him one day and chat. try a few times... you'll never gain anything unless you risk some...
buy something which can be brought ard, like fishballs with chilli sauce inside.... oh well never mind.Originally posted by starblue:i have his number lah.. haha.. the first tutorial he was the one who made us all write our numbers and say he will email us all each other's numbers... so i have already.. hehe.. and i tried smsing him twice. first time he never reply. the sec time it was about the exams lah... so never talk anything outside of the module loh.. haiz...
the gravy thing not good leh.. he will be in school and all.. like very de bad loh.. and plus we usually just go our separate ways after tutorial, never go canteen one leh...
ok..i tink if he's so insecure abt ladies being upfront abt liking towards him, and he doesnt seem to reciprocate after seeing e obvious ( guys r hyper-sensitive, they know it instantly wen u show signs of liking!), then its time to switch attentionOriginally posted by starblue:hmm... how to hint that i like his company.. anyway, my main concern is.. i cannot show that i am interested in him too much, cos we barely know each other you see.. he will find it wierd wun he??? i also want to build a friendship first. but i dunno how to, without seeming too "obvious" about it... sigh...
are you sure guys will know?? i've always thought guys are kinda thick when it comes to hints??Originally posted by CP25:ok..i tink if he's so insecure abt ladies being upfront abt liking towards him, and he doesnt seem to reciprocate after seeing e obvious ( guys r hyper-sensitive, they know it instantly wen u show signs of liking!), then its time to switch attention![]()
r u a gal oso?Originally posted by CP25:Hi huiz,
I think u can try going up to the guy, smile, be natural, and ask for some school work advice..keke.
He, if is a helpful guy, wld certainly giv u a helping hand for sure, and e rest is up to u
If he's dao, then u can diss him away..haha
Hope it works, I tried it b4 for ur info.![]()
Originally posted by starblue:kaoz.. call him out of the blue even wierder loh.. besides, i dun wan to do that lah.. the last time i did, i got myself into a lot of pain...![]()
Originally posted by starblue:yeah...i tot guys can be quite mu tou?
[b]
are you sure guys will know?? i've always thought guys are kinda thick when it comes to hints??
[b]
Oh well, cheer up gal.Originally posted by starblue:haiz.. i realise that he sort of not interested in me leh... i tried smsing him ask him if he is still studying.. then a couple of sms only he say good night al of a sudden.. haiz...
maybe its time to bury this one...![]()