Originally posted by Kenashi:great family gathering, I think I only go for such gathering when it is my grandma's birthday n chinese new year![]()
Yeah.. can arrange also..Originally posted by MeOwSuSan:got beer ??? on that day ??? or ....
20% is a lot ...Originally posted by Mao x 2:yeah...
I don't even know 50% of the ppl there..![]()
Originally posted by Mao x 2:Haha.. i just had my grandma's 81th birthday last week..
It's like a wedding dinner sia.. haha..
100+ ppl attend for the dinner...
Originally posted by Kenashi:![]()
but she is a gd gal lah, a very gd friend n often she is the butt of our jokes, a kai xin guo
Just that she doesn't think much for herself instead she concentrate on what others think about her.
Yeah... not bad lah.Originally posted by FeowFeow:Wah, congrats to your granny
Usually, the shou birthdays are very grand & nice
FeowFeow
ok .. i bring ribeena big bottle ....Originally posted by Mao x 2:Yeah.. can arrange also..
coz we will be bringing bottles of wine and volka too.![]()
Originally posted by Mao x 2:yeah...
I don't even know 50% of the ppl there..![]()
why fake?? 400 very XX .... vegetarian cheaper only 288++Originally posted by Mao x 2:Yeah... not bad lah.![]()
kinda ex... especially when it's vegetarian food..![]()
it's close to $400 per table lor...
Fake Abalone....Fake cold platter..... Fake Sharkfin soup....![]()
$400![]()
my family are just gambling, gambling and gambling.Originally posted by FeowFeow:I like family gatherings the most. It's noisy, it's chatty, it's warm & loads of funWhen the relatives on Dad's side gather, the older generation will sing karaoke, & the cousins (i.e. myself & the cousins) will dance "those chinese dancing" to accompany the music
Usually, we'll have those coy coy blinking etc, & everybody will laugh
FeowFeow
Originally posted by Mao x 2:Yeah... not bad lah.![]()
kinda ex... especially when it's vegetarian food..![]()
it's close to $400 per table lor...
Fake Abalone....Fake cold platter..... Fake Sharkfin soup....![]()
$400![]()
she should have grown up long time ago liaoOriginally posted by FeowFeow:It's common amongst the younger ones lah : ) When they grow up, they'll realise that life is too short to go around pleasing everybody, that's Not the way to live
FeowFeow
it's vegetarian lor.. of coz it's fake one ma..Originally posted by MeOwSuSan:why fake?? 400 very XX .... vegetarian cheaper only 288++
Originally posted by Mao x 2:it's vegetarian lor.. of coz it's fake one ma..
Yalor.. very expensive.. and not including drinks..
And somemore we have to fork up $600 more for the lousy KTV system.
I think only 7-9 songs are sung for the whole dinner..
somemore MTVs are not original one...
where is this place ?? it is the one in toa payoh ??Originally posted by Mao x 2:it's vegetarian lor.. of coz it's fake one ma..
It's a vegetarian restaurant lor..Originally posted by Kenashi:
who is the caterer??
must blacklist them![]()
I know where liao ....Originally posted by Mao x 2:It's a vegetarian restaurant lor..
At Quality Hotel @ Balestier.
No need to blacklist lah..
It's just too expensive lor..
Sigh..what to do.. hehe.. also not I plan one ma..Originally posted by MeOwSuSan:I know where liao ....
you all should call all the restaurant ask for price....
Originally posted by Kenashi:my family are just gambling, gambling and gambling.
i don't gambling anymore thus most of the time just sit n watch![]()
eat $400 of veggiesOriginally posted by Mao x 2:It's a vegetarian restaurant lor..
At Quality Hotel @ Balestier.
No need to blacklist lah..
The food are not bad..
Just that it's too expensive lor..
Originally posted by FeowFeow:Ok, No comments, I don't gamble either
It's fun to catch up with relatives on both sides, though. And especially my darling little NIECE, she's soooooooo ADORABLE!!!!! *melts*
FeowFeow
See ya!!Originally posted by Kenashi:
different from me, my niece n nephew r both very naughty
time for lunch.
cya later![]()
Originally posted by Kenashi:she should have grown up long time ago liao
talk about she being a gal n she is my age![]()
Originally posted by Mao x 2:it's vegetarian lor.. of coz it's fake one ma..
Originally posted by Kenashi:
different from me, my niece n nephew r both very naughty
time for lunch.
cya later![]()