Dear ShrodingersCat,Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:i didnt say that in my post. I just said that when you get hurt, and then you hurt people, you just grow to accept and handle the pain better. No one says you deserve it. You cannot order love to come or to go, you can only learn to handle it as best as you can.
A long time ago when I was feeling the same type of pain, i came across a korean poem.
"If you cannot forget, let it be unforgotten, one day you will forget
If you cannot forget, let him go unforgotten, some part or all will go one day
But you will say, how can I forget? When this flame still burns in my heart?"
And Life is more than about rejection, about disappointment, it is much much more than your own broken heart. It is also about the things you have the duty to do, and the people who love and care about you. Towards these, you have your responsibility to heal. As for future love, when it happens it happens.
The heart is like that I guess. It heals the best when you don't think about it.
dun have high expectations in THE ONE.. and u wun be asking yourself whether she's THE ONE..Originally posted by sinicker:and they say, "the one for you" will come. where is she? wasnt she the one..??
Originally posted by browniebaobao:Dear ShrodingersCat,
that question was not directing at u. Pls dun be mistaken..
I juz type what's on my mind.
I totally agree with u on what u mentioned here. I know many things awaits me. I still have my family and frens.. people who loves me.. and things to focus on.. and they are my motivation to look ahead.
It's such a headache.. when your heart and your mind dun think the same way.
Cheers!
Originally posted by M©+square:How many of you have suffered a failed relationship, and after a long time. You managed to overcome the reality of a damned relationship but all you have left is bleeding wound(s).
And you tell yourself 'I can never love again...'
How many here?
_______
Cheers
I wonder how long will it take.. when will my heart be ready? Not in the next few years i think..Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:its ok. no worries... i just wish you all the best too.
10 years ago i got very very badly hurt by someone. It wasn't a relationship that he embarked on and then gave up. BUt rather who consciously made use of me throughout the whole time. I hated him (and men) and myself for quite a few years after that. But u know... if i am to see him on the streets now.. heheh i won't even be able to recognise him anymore. My memories are totally cleansed of him already, and I no longer feel 'polluted' cos of what happened. One day you will heal too.. and then when ur heart is ready, you will meet someone you can love again
Ever wonder one fine day when you meet this girl you haven't seen in years and realized your still in love with her even though you've had so many crushes and relationships in between the hiatus? Its a strange feeling....Originally posted by M©+square:How many of you have suffered a failed relationship, and after a long time. You managed to overcome the reality of a damned relationship but all you have left is bleeding wound(s).
How many here?
_______
Cheers
That's another topic altogetherOriginally posted by nullifi3d:Ever wonder one fine day when you meet this girl you haven't seen in years and realized your still in love with her even though you've had so many crushes and relationships in between the hiatus? Its a strange feeling....
i didnt have high expectations.Originally posted by browniebaobao:dun have high expectations in THE ONE.. and u wun be asking yourself whether she's THE ONE..
woot!Originally posted by sinicker:i didnt have high expectations.
instead, she surpassed expectations.
yup.. she's online and we're not chatting.Originally posted by browniebaobao:woot!
Ahh.. my bad. Sorry to hijack the thread yea. Got lost in my own thoughts... cos you always seem to post very interesting yet thought-provoking threadsOriginally posted by M©+square:That's another topic altogether
You want to start a thread on it?
You open a new one i'll join you!!!! Quick quick~Originally posted by nullifi3d:Ahh.. my bad. Sorry to hijack the thread yea. Got lost in my own thoughts... cos you always seem to post very interesting yet thought-provoking threads
Haha i just did, quite a lot of details but the best summarized version i could ever type out.Originally posted by M©+square:You open a new one i'll join you!!!! Quick quick~
12mn is the peak hour!![]()
midnight liao and u start to get high?Originally posted by M©+square:You open a new one i'll join you!!!! Quick quick~
12mn is the peak hour!![]()
hmm...you want to get high with me meh?Originally posted by browniebaobao:midnight liao and u start to get high?![]()
underaged boi who cannot hold his liqour..... siamOriginally posted by M©+square:hmm...you want to get high with me meh?
Cheers
(oops)
underaged?Originally posted by waliao:underaged boi who cannot hold his liqour..... siam![]()
Sometimes time can heal, but it is like a wound you know? There will come a point in time when something happens, and it will feel like the wound is being picked on, and then it is bleeding all over again.Originally posted by ptw:I agree with nullifi3d. Time really heal.
Sorry if I cut in at the wrong time. Me and my ex ended up cos I cant bring her what she wants. SHe ended up with another guy and ultimately got engaged. I am happy for her cos time will makes you realise that she has the right to make choices. Time will make you face reality that she is gone.
Treasure what you have now. i.e., career, health and etc.
To be honest, most failed r/s of mine never fail to make me feel that way after breakup but then what? I always end up falling in love again. But there's only this one girl that I love before. It took me 9yrs for the wound to be healed. Although in between I do have a few r/s but the pain from that particular failed r/s lingers inside me until last year.Originally posted by M©+square:How many of you have suffered a failed relationship, and after a long time. You managed to overcome the reality of a damned relationship but all you have left is bleeding wound(s).
How many here?
_______
Cheers
Sometimes...the memory of a pain is more painful than the actual pain itself.Originally posted by rainee:Sometimes time can heal, but it is like a wound you know? There will come a point in time when something happens, and it will feel like the wound is being picked on, and then it is bleeding all over again.