Then again, IS it really ok if they have answered NO???Originally posted by Ayukat:What did your chance meant? To try? Or to jump into it?
"How do you know you don't have feelings for me if you don't try?"
God damn it, some people won't even tell you No, when you tell its okay to say no...![]()
Well, my chance means to try to open his heart to me...instead of opening it to people who keep hurting him, I told him that why not give me a chance and see if we can be happy?Originally posted by Ayukat:What did your chance meant? To try? Or to jump into it?
"How do you know you don't have feelings for me if you don't try?"
God damn it, some people won't even tell you No, when you tell its okay to say no...![]()
Hi MC!Originally posted by M©+square:Didn't watch the show also. Don't know the context...haha....
Oi!!! Threadstarter, present the context of Lance's problem then we discuss mah...wah lauz, No head no tail...
Complain to MODerator Dever!!!![]()
Cheers
If so, it's life.Originally posted by Heartzzz:Hi MC!
Regarding the niche interest part, i don't disagree with you, and i get what you want to put across...
In this case, let me explain the scenario of the story on behalf of the threadstarter...I watch the show almost every night!! Ha
Lance, in the show, ask the girl(A) the above question in the first thread...The girl was his previous gf but they are no longer together. Lance was in love with another woman(B) throughout the drama but this girl(A) loved and cared for Lance, without asking for anything in return....
So, predictabilly, at the end of the show, Lance pop up with the question to A...Coz the girl (B) is married to another guy le...haha..Girl A had moved on in life without Lance already so Lance said that question to her....Its like to say to give each other another chance lor....Aiya, dramas always ending like that 1...So predictable....Ha
This is a case of loving someone at the wrong place and at the wrong time...Originally posted by Heartzzz:Hi MC!
Regarding the niche interest part, i don't disagree with you, and i get what you want to put across...
In this case, let me explain the scenario of the story on behalf of the threadstarter...I watch the show almost every night!! Ha
Lance, in the show, ask the girl(A) the above question in the first thread...The girl was his previous gf but they are no longer together. Lance was in love with another woman(B) throughout the drama but this girl(A) loved and cared for Lance, without asking for anything in return....
So, predictabilly, at the end of the show, Lance pop up with the question to A...Coz the girl (B) is married to another guy le...haha..Girl A had moved on in life without Lance already so Lance said that question to her....Its like to say to give each other another chance lor....Aiya, dramas always ending like that 1...So predictable....Ha
A relationship is two-sided... both parties have to give to sustain it...Originally posted by Heartzzz:Ya, i agree...But on his case, he's the one who is giving the girl (Apple Hong) a chance lor....Coz she is the one loving him from start to end...
But i always got something which i'll never understand...Is love only 2 sided? Coz pple always say, love only exists between 2 persons in love...If its 1 sided then its not love liao...
Then wat if 2 persons previously in love but no longer together? Then one party still loves the other? Its still love right? Dunno if you all can understand but never mind...Love is complicated and bullshit anyway...![]()
Dan lian is "ai" meh? Love is mutual one right? Cause people always say, how can you love someone who don't even love you at all? And before you love this person, have you ask yourself how much you really know about him or her? And how much can you sacrifice for that person?Originally posted by falling_stars:A relationship is two-sided... both parties have to give to sustain it...
but love can be one-sided.... that's wat we call 'dan lian'![]()
hmm...you can love someone if you know that person well? Well for my case, I know this person very well, even he admits that. But for some reason, he could not love me back. So yea, I think one-sided love does exist...and you ask how much you can sacrifice for that person? By letting him go and pursue his own happiness.Originally posted by Heartzzz:Dan lian is "ai" meh? Love is mutual one right? Cause people always say, how can you love someone who don't even love you at all? And before you love this person, have you ask yourself how much you really know about him or her? And how much can you sacrifice for that person?
Imagine la..Someone u don't know well comes up and say he or she love you...Don't you think a bit siao? Ha...From my point of view, love only exists between two persons who had feelings for each other before?? Pls correct me if i'm wrong...
totally agree with rainee... love with the right person is only occuring at the right place and right time... even if both have feelings for each other....Originally posted by rainee:This is a case of loving someone at the wrong place and at the wrong time...
That is why they said the right person for us is merely someone who appears at the right place and the right time...
Hmm...You sound like the girl in the 9 pm show...Ha...Yap, from what i learnt from that show, i sort of agree with you...Love can exist even though that person can't love you the way you want him/her to love you back...Originally posted by rainee:hmm...you can love someone if you know that person well? Well for my case, I know this person very well, even he admits that. But for some reason, he could not love me back. So yea, I think one-sided love does exist...and you ask how much you can sacrifice for that person? By letting him go and pursue his own happiness.
cux love is about giving... not taking...Originally posted by Heartzzz:Hmm...You sound like the girl in the 9 pm show...Ha...Yap, from what i learnt from that show, i sort of agree with you...Love can exist even though that person can't love you the way you want him/her to love you back...
In life, people always say you will never end up with the person you love most...How true is that? Its hard to fall in love once and end up marrying the same person right? Fairy tale also never like that....ha
Ha...Its just a character mah...You think real life got girls like her?? Hmm...Maybe got, but damn rare loh...And if i'm Lance, i'll definitely be with her...coz her love is really too unconditonal le...Its like a responsibility to love her back lor...i think...Originally posted by falling_stars:cux love is about giving... not taking...
but 1 cant reali give endlessly.. will get tired one... i reali look up to the gal (apple hong) on how much she love lance
it is not really like that...if that person dun have feeling means nothing will happen forever...no matter how much that girl gives...I have given a lot of myself unconditionally but I have come to understand that if the chemistry is not there, then it can't be forced...Originally posted by Heartzzz:Ha...Its just a character mah...You think real life got girls like her?? Hmm...Maybe got, but damn rare loh...And if i'm Lance, i'll definitely be with her...coz her love is really too unconditonal le...Its like a responsibility to love her back lor...i think...![]()
Like u said.. its just responsibility.. which does not involve feelings (love) at all.. unless lance's feelings for her grow with time... if not it's quite pointless being with the person just to be responsible because she treats u real good...Originally posted by Heartzzz:Ha...Its just a character mah...You think real life got girls like her?? Hmm...Maybe got, but damn rare loh...And if i'm Lance, i'll definitely be with her...coz her love is really too unconditonal le...Its like a responsibility to love her back lor...i think...![]()
okok....i know what you mean, and i understand how you feel...I think is you suay to like someone so heartless lor...ha..just kidding...Originally posted by rainee:it is not really like that...if that person dun have feeling means nothing will happen forever...no matter how much that girl gives...I have given a lot of myself unconditionally but I have come to understand that if the chemistry is not there, then it can't be forced...
Originally posted by Ayukat:"How do you know we don't have a future, if you don't give me a chance?"
How come people always fail to understand this line?
Lance is so right, so very right, so damn right.
I don't know what forever is....it is just that this has been going on for long enuff...4 years long...so if something is meant to happen, it wud have happened long agoOriginally posted by Heartzzz:okok....i know what you mean, and i understand how you feel...I think is you suay to like someone so heartless lor...ha..just kidding...
Many guys also give a lot to the women they love, but unfortunately in love, what you give isn't going to be what you are going to receive...
btw, how you know nothing will happen forever? You experience eternity before meh? Ha...like what you said, maybe its just the wrong time mah...Its not his time to fall in love with you yet...But who knows what will happen in the future right?? Aiya, maybe i'm wrong again, coz i'm too stubborn to accept somethings in life....haha
for the 1st part, i don't mind being lance lor...if someone can do what apple hong did for lance, who will not be touched?? And of coz the first thing is both parties must give each other a chance...Whether anything will come out good of it, no one knows....Originally posted by silv3rgal:Like u said.. its just responsibility.. which does not involve feelings (love) at all.. unless lance's feelings for her grow with time... if not it's quite pointless being with the person just to be responsible because she treats u real good...
but lance was really a great guy... he gave up his dream girl to another guy.. just because he loved her so much and wanted her to be happy..and he knew that she'll never be as happy with him than with jiekuan...
Yeah Love(non defined) could also be one sided.Originally posted by Heartzzz:Dan lian is "ai" meh? Love is mutual one right? Cause people always say, how can you love someone who don't even love you at all? And before you love this person, have you ask yourself how much you really know about him or her? And how much can you sacrifice for that person?
Imagine la..Someone u don't know well comes up and say he or she love you...Don't you think a bit siao? Ha...From my point of view, love only exists between two persons who had feelings for each other before?? Pls correct me if i'm wrong...
Yupz...so my advice is to move on in life and live happily again...What will happen will happen...Don't make it happen just because you want it to happen...Cause from what i exp, love comes when you least expect it...Originally posted by rainee:I don't know what forever is....it is just that this has been going on for long enuff...4 years long...so if something is meant to happen, it wud have happened long ago
Ah!!!!!Originally posted by Parka:If there's no attraction, there will be no chance and no future.
If there's slight attraction, there's a big chance.![]()
Very the interesting....ha...if got gal come say she love me, i won't siam lor...Maybe i ask her go see doctor 1st...ha...Originally posted by M©+square:Yeah Love(non defined) could also be one sided.
Love in specific:Mother's Love
Mother taking care of her son in comatose for a decade - not conscious; lacking awareness
Mother giving money to her son who has addiction in gambling.
etc.
::unrequited Love
If i don't know you and you come tell me that you love me, i will siam.
Cos i sense trouble.
But yeah, she may really love me.Can't stop her from doing that.
Cheers
haha yea man... i am hoping that there's such a gal for me.... but reali responsibilty is not love... it nv can be...Originally posted by Heartzzz:Ha...Its just a character mah...You think real life got girls like her?? Hmm...Maybe got, but damn rare loh...And if i'm Lance, i'll definitely be with her...coz her love is really too unconditonal le...Its like a responsibility to love her back lor...i think...![]()
it's just fate man.... when u r tired of trying and was just about to give up, who knows it may jux pop up in front of you.... then again it may nt b the right time for the other person to appear...Originally posted by Heartzzz:Yupz...so my advice is to move on in life and live happily again...What will happen will happen...Don't make it happen just because you want it to happen...Cause from what i exp, love comes when you least expect it...
Cheers! You can do it gal!![]()
This post has nothing to do with the first post but:Originally posted by M©+square:Let's put it this way, i'm a artist and most artist do not appreciate(much less to talk about liking engineering) engineering, because of the subject.
Artist likes the product from engineering e.g microwave, but not the essence of the subject(how wave was produced through study of science and engineering.)