sorry to hijack your threadOriginally posted by bladez87:hijacker spotted. haha.
alright la. i also dont know what to do. read other people de experience. hopefully i can learn something.
btw i am a sorry kind of guy. everything and anything that goes wrong, i just say sorry. sometimes i mean it, sometimes i dont. but who cares? as long as this matter is resolved. i dont care.
my experience is not alot since I'm just at the same place as you except it's coming to a year. And worst there are numerous other suitors also courting her and currently I think she already has one in mind but is unknown who that guy is (in my circle of friends too sighzOriginally posted by bladez87:no la. just joking. post here. since we both in same situation. under the rushed courtship category. then i can read and learn from your experience. haha.
I have no other advice for your case other than to:Originally posted by bladez87:ok i was chasing a girl.
her friends told me i was too rush.
like always i didnt know what was too rush.
now that i realised it. it is too late.
just a while ago, her friend gave me the most obvious hint.
she suggested that i talk to the girl face to face.
there are somethings her friend cannot say out.
her friend also invited me to her house on sat.
the girl is going too.
she said i had best talk to her after sat. take things slow and easy.
or else sat when i go, things will get very awkward.
ok. guys, time to teach me how to save this rushed courtship.
thanks...this girl means quite alot to me. i have done things i never done before for her. now that i realised this. i regret being so hasty.
Originally posted by bladez87:aunty yun the best sia. lol. give sooooo indepth stuff. i have a hard time understanding. but if it is so easy to understand, how useful can it get? haha. thanks. but the less of me and more of you type of communication...very hard. i cant get her to talk more about herself.
and decisions, so far when we go out, most of the decisions are made by her.
waa blur liao blur liao. haha.Originally posted by Yunhaier:Regardless of situation, you don't give total control to someone.
Then when you tried to take lead, you made a mess out of it.
I said before, if you wanna jam brake and slow your pace to an unnatural motion, you will definitely stall engine. Right now, you can only maintain your 'rushed' state and wait for engine break to gradually reduce your speed. To re-adjust gear 4 directly to gear 2 will spell certain doom.
Remember this: Turn a person OFF, then ON is probably still salvageable... but not ON, then OFF. It kills seduction completely.
Cheers
Originally posted by curiousOrange:
Scenario:
[b]You and her were at a junction trying to cross the road.
You have been making her laugh the whole day so she was obviously enjoying your company and showing high interest.
Her: "Hey! Watch out for the carsÂ…you ahÂ…so old already still donÂ’t know how to cross the road properly!"
You: "Who says so?Â…I remember what the traffic police told me before."
You: "ComeÂ…letÂ’s practice! According to the TPÂ…"
You: "Look to your leftÂ… "(she played along cos sheÂ’s waiting for the punchline)
You: "Look to your rightÂ…Â…look to your left againÂ…" (and she did)
You: "Then you hold the hand of the person next to you like this! And here we go!"
Initiate physical contact at the right time and you donÂ’t have to worry about confession.
Good luck.
don't try to touch her unless necessary. let her do all the touching. jus relax and try to see for urself if she is really interested in u from her actions and body language...yes and as what curiousOrange has mentioned, eye contact as well as whether shes been complimenting u a lot.Originally posted by bladez87:haha i like your idea. well. fact is that happened before. she did say why i so old liao cross road no look out for cars. nearly got knocked down. so when she saw that, she immediately raised her infront of me to stop me from moving further.
another instance, but this time was her, of course i did not raise my hand to her chest level la. i just tapped her shoulder.
timing is my major problem yes.
majorest problem is i dont know what to do.haha
Im not tryin to tell u to act cool. give her space to relax for one or two weeks. Im jus telling u to let her breathe.Originally posted by bladez87:waa blur liao blur liao. haha.
ok here is what i have been told
1) give her time and space, stop contact for some time, even if need to contact , keep it at minimal.
2) contact with her but less.
3) keep going at her nonstop.
just at this thread, there are so many opinions so many advice, i dont even know which 1 to follow. haha.
yunhaier, my situation is ON then OFF...still can ON meh? how sia?i dont know. i complete nerd, kultz, geek at this type of stuff.
as in i dont know what to do la! blur liao. wth wth!!! info overload.
yun can you like tell me in simple terms? i havent get driver licence yet.
so now my case is OFF liao then ON? or is my case ON liao but i suddenly turn OFF?
Yun info always so chim, if i can understand it, it will be very useful.
if i cant understand it, it is no use. haha. no offence la. but this time i really dont understand. previous post i understand.
Originally posted by bladez87:damn!!! this is the reply i like! =x
and also the one i waiting for. but of course all other insights are appreciated too. but i also dont know how to apologize. i also dont know what else to do. hmm.
nevermind, i shall listen to mc2 and dokoho advice + refer to devil1975 advice.
i had earned, her good impression. but i think i destroyed it already.
bbb's thoughts and post in the above adhere closely to my original thoughts and concerns...Originally posted by browniebaobao:maybe u make her feel pressurised by rushing things.
allow urselves some time to know each other better.
dun distance urself away like one month or so.. she might be mistaken that u are giving up. i duno about her, but for me, if a guy seems so interested at first and suddenly MIA, then i wun give a damn already.
maybe like wat devil advised u to do, apologise to her, and take things slow.
Apologise as in you realised that something has been wrong... Insensitivity is often a BIG 'no no' especially towards a girl you've yet to establish a stable connection with... Your eagerness might have overlooked how she could be feeling over things and your actions.. She've got friends to face, probably questions to answer in regards to you... So long as you're not yet in a relationship with her, she'll be out battling all these alone... THINK about it...Originally posted by bladez87:apologize ah. how to apologize. apologize for what? o sorry for being so rush. can you give me another chance to take things slow and easy? quite weird leh.
Is it compulsory u have to help her friend?Originally posted by bladez87:ok bad news...good news.
i meeting her friend tomorrow. to help her friend do her project. the friend is the friend that invited me over to her place on sat.
ok so i cant turn down a cry for help. so i agreed to help. but if her friend comes, the girl will most likely join too.
should i request her friend come alone? or let the girl come too?
i pretty lost at what to do now.
asking her not to come, would seem like a complete OFF button.
yet she coming might spoil the "leave her alone" period. so i am lost. help?
thanks.
STAY in FOCUS pls...Originally posted by bladez87:ok bad news...good news.
i meeting her friend tomorrow. to help her friend do her project. the friend is the friend that invited me over to her place on sat.
ok so i cant turn down a cry for help. so i agreed to help. but if her friend comes, the girl will most likely join too.
should i request her friend come alone? or let the girl come too?
i pretty lost at what to do now.
asking her not to come, would seem like a complete OFF button.
yet she coming might spoil the "leave her alone" period. so i am lost. help?
thanks.
Yeah i agree with Devil.Originally posted by Devil1976:STAY in FOCUS pls...
You are there to HELP them with the PROJECT.
I think you're TOO MUCH into THEORIES... It's really a BIG 'NO NO'....
REMEMBER NOW. You are YOU. And that SHOULD be the REAL REASON why she could be INTERESTED in you if she is to be.. YOU are the MAIN FACTOR. Whatever SUGGESTIONS which comes along here are for your reference... They can NEVER replace YOU.
Asking you not to OVERDO things doesn't mean asking you to TOTALLY IGNORE HER... That is also just ANOTHER WAY of 'OVERDOING THINGS'... Ultimately, you'll just be DIGGING YOUR OWN GRAVE in another hole.... What's the difference?
EC Project har?Originally posted by bladez87:i helped both her and her friend with their projects.
they in 2 different teams.
both their projects i do singlehandedly.
i cant just leave what i started halfway.
and if i dont help, her friend will very much fail.
thats why i helping her friend.
high chance she will tag along. very high chance.
and ya i promised to help le. cannot decline now.
I don't think see girls as stupid.Originally posted by browniebaobao:![]()
/me chio dao bengz.
alamak!!! this is so old fashioned!!! think we girls stupid meh?
think girls will anyhow let pple hold hand meh? y not go and hold any ah ma's hand when she is crossing the road?![]()