you didn't try your best that's why you have regrets. now, you will be 1 or 2 years b4 your peers. how do you feel? lousy? start doing something now!Originally posted by StarPuppy:Lets just start my thread on why i am so upset..
Its about my GCE O level results..
Science-3
English-4
Combined Humanties 6
Maths/ F&N-7
(i dropped chinese and took chinese basic...yes its crappy for me... a chinese guy can't cope with chinese)
Total Points- 27 - 1(CCA) = 26
I didn't fare well at all...its crappy and i might be going to ITE...can't blame anyone but myself in this position now, always having those procrasntination behaviour...thus leading to my downfall...
I always procrastinate stuff till the last moment...studies and stuff...always this line
"I know..going to do it liao"
or
"i know...no need to tell me"
and i always procrastinate until the very last moment..and i guess this is the punishment for my procrastination...
three months back before O lvls..i started to hit the books...but i guess it was too late...
kicking up reasons like..
"r/s problems"
"life problems"
but the truth was..my engine was too slow to start..waiting for the right time to "feel when it is the right time to do"
I wished that someone could just show me how to tone down on this "I know when to do" behavior..because the truth was i was too lazy and i needed someone to encourage me....
oh well...regrets also no use...i already went to Singapore Poly and i talked to the lecturer there and they said..my chances of getting in is very very low ( 2%)
Landscaping- 17
Interior Designing- 17
Architechuare- 17
I am a freethinker but i wish that God can let me in and i promise i will work real hard...i learned my lesson..
I am very lousy at art..but i dun mind learning if given the chance ...![]()
oh well...going to ITE and part time study O lvls is the only way out...but i am in already 5NA and considering that i am going to ITE..i am like 2-3 years from my group...
not that ITE is bad but i just dun want to miss the boat...how i wish now that if i had control this habit of procrastinating...things wouldn't end up this way...![]()
yes u can.Originally posted by Camellias4me:sorry to hear that starpup.. but i would encourage u to try again for ur maths.
juz checking.. if 1 took O's in 2004 & retook laz yr as private... can retake dis yr private candidate again? if wanna combine results with 2004..?
nope u can onli take results combines fer two sittings onli......Originally posted by Camellias4me:sorry to hear that starpup.. but i would encourage u to try again for ur maths.
juz checking.. if 1 took O's in 2004 & retook laz yr as private... can retake dis yr private candidate again? if wanna combine results with 2004..?
I remembered that last time you needs at least a C6 in Maths in order to go to ITC (Now higher NITEC) courses in ITE but now I heard that they will accept D7 also)...Originally posted by 798:i thought u wrote in a thread before going to ite is always your dream? why now the irony change? u can consider lucky already.last time fail maths cant even go into ite.
Millenia Institute will give you probational entry and let you retake your math in the meantime. I am not sure about the current policy but I believe if you appeal the teachers - HODs in particular may sympathize. The principal isn't too bad so you can attempt talking to her too. MI will equip you with skills that you would not regret having.Originally posted by Cpt.ZR:dude... if wanna go MI right... maths have to be at least a 6? yeah... well i think you can try re taking your math la... Its a better way to go.. or you can go on from ite to poly lo... but its gonna be long la... there are many choices la actually.. but the choices sucks la.... yeah so... its up to you la...
U know what is Pre-U?Originally posted by browniebaobao:can somebody tell me what is Millenia Institute?![]()
where the story come from?Originally posted by alexkusu:once upon a time, there's a gal who dropped out of high school at 19.
Now at 22, she's doing her phd. End of story![]()
art is something that cannot be learnt.Originally posted by StarPuppy:I am very lousy at art..but i dun mind learning if given the chance ...
Part time poly 5 years.Originally posted by Manager433:From wat I know, part time poly only 3 yrs now, rite guys?
MI is the merger between what used to be known as Outram Institute and Jurong Institute.Originally posted by browniebaobao:can somebody tell me what is Millenia Institute?![]()
Originally posted by StarPuppy:Lets just start my thread on why i am so upset..
Its about my GCE O level results..
Science-3
English-4
Combined Humanties 6
Maths/ F&N-7
(i dropped chinese and took chinese basic...yes its crappy for me... a chinese guy can't cope with chinese)
Total Points- 27 - 1(CCA) = 26
I didn't fare well at all...its crappy and i might be going to ITE...can't blame anyone but myself in this position now, always having those procrasntination behaviour...thus leading to my downfall...
I always procrastinate stuff till the last moment...studies and stuff...always this line
"I know..going to do it liao"
or
"i know...no need to tell me"
and i always procrastinate until the very last moment..and i guess this is the punishment for my procrastination...
three months back before O lvls..i started to hit the books...but i guess it was too late...
kicking up reasons like..
"r/s problems"
"life problems"
but the truth was..my engine was too slow to start..waiting for the right time to "feel when it is the right time to do"
I wished that someone could just show me how to tone down on this "I know when to do" behavior..because the truth was i was too lazy and i needed someone to encourage me....
oh well...regrets also no use...i already went to Singapore Poly and i talked to the lecturer there and they said..my chances of getting in is very very low ( 2%)
Landscaping- 17
Interior Designing- 17
Architechuare- 17
I am a freethinker but i wish that God can let me in and i promise i will work real hard...i learned my lesson..
I am very lousy at art..but i dun mind learning if given the chance ...![]()
oh well...going to ITE and part time study O lvls is the only way out...but i am in already 5NA and considering that i am going to ITE..i am like 2-3 years from my group...
not that ITE is bad but i just dun want to miss the boat...how i wish now that if i had control this habit of procrastinating...things wouldn't end up this way...![]()
this attitude has to change.Originally posted by StarPuppy:but easily can get removed if got better people![]()
no way...i am gonna thrash who ever look down on me...terms of studies of courseOriginally posted by coffeeortea:this attitude has to change.
you gonna just sit there and let the better people overtake you?
i say you put up a fight and prove yourself better.
since when they changed their name to Millenia Institute?Originally posted by Xcert:U know what is Pre-U?
JC study 2 years for A levels....Pre-U study 3 years for A levels.
ic... make it sound so nice sia.Originally posted by DummiesInc:MI is the merger between what used to be known as Outram Institute and Jurong Institute.
Qn1 : i see what the society offersOriginally posted by iceFatboy:Hi StarPuppy,
two questions:-
1) do you know what you want?
2) do you know what you good at?
why the two questions?
1) do you know what you interested in? do you really want to get in a poly just to get into a poly and learnt a course that you are uninterested in and most likely not to pursue as a career? if so, then don't waste your time.
2) what you good @? maths? hands-on? what is the best time you can learn?
when you working to music? or when you using PC?
you need to identify and get into what you can do.
Currently, you are going to enter a ITE if you want to study.
Trust me, you may find it your cup of tea cause I believe ITE has more hands-on than Os and it may suit you better.
If you do well, your path to Poly and even NTU is there for you.
Else, you will know that this is not the right path (studying), perhaps you can look to others like Shatec (hotel, cooking), mechanics (car) or the SAF.
I believe God brought you to this world for a reason, and since you there, there is much you can contribute. Maybe, just a different path. So find your path and the sky's the limits.
All the best..
bye.
I want to go to a good course and get good grades, doing my parents and family proudOriginally posted by hopy:ah puppy.. its still not too late.. u r still young, even if u really end up in ITE, it still dun spell the end.. @ least u realise it now.. some pple dun even realise it till the day they die?