2 yrs ago i was still trying to get into this courseOriginally posted by ETboy:u good lo 2 year ago i ask the same question and topic as u but no 1 bother to reply..
FE? people who volunteer to be FEs have something wrong with their heads.Originally posted by martin_lim85:FE lor
do u want the industry answer or the school entrance answer?Originally posted by _bluey_:hmmm okay , must our physics be good?
Are you applying for an aerospace course at university or local polytechnic?Originally posted by _bluey_:If i enter the aerospace or shld i say aeronautical engineering or aerospace electronics, other then learning how to repair plane , wad can i do also? please help me , cause im making my decision very soon. Im very confused.
What's wrong with FE? Flight Engineers are aircraft technicians who double as Aircrew Specialist in Chinooks. They are combat soldiers too. They get combat pay on top of their vocation pay. while doing pretty much the same job as the groundcrew a/c technicians in RSAF.Originally posted by kopiosatu:FE? people who volunteer to be FEs have something wrong with their heads.
u wun be learning how to build missilesOriginally posted by redarmyland:er hi all...yea i have registered for Joint admission exercise days ago and put mechatronics(COP 26) at temasek poly as my first chioce.Basically i still dun neo i did rite or not lol....coz my L1r4 was 13....i thought of going to the SP aeronautical engineering (cut-off point 13) however the lecturer there says that course was juz too specific(next time find work onli can go aerospace) for me and say my point 13 and may not be able to go in coz that course very famous/popular or wat ever shit....he psychoed me lol....in the end i felt that the mechatronics at TP also offer aerospace engineering at year 2 as an option so i choose that one lor and some more i live at simei...
basically i felt very fascinated when i see any defence wepons...examples...guns,tanks,fighter jets,submarines ETC....i finally know that i wan to develop weapons or build weapons for singapore next time.....juz like the work of the people at ST kinetic(something like that)....hmm...but i see onli E aerospace in poly is linked to my interest...SP lecturers suggested to me go mechanical engineering(COP 26)...however there wasnt any interesting things to learn there....so i choosed mechatronics at TP (COP26) as theres aerospace engineering lol and nearer to my house...
could anyone tell me if i have choosen my rite path???lol thanks![]()
dun be scared lahOriginally posted by redarmyland:huh!!!???? the test very hard???????really???? OMG i scare i not used to doing practical test sia....wa...how.....
but monkeybusiness what u want to work as when u graduated???and u do learn electronics things there rite??i not good at doing circuits sia...i everytime do until i sleep one....so u choosed the aerpspace engineering rite at year 2....is it all the way u learn aerospace engineering ONLY???then when u gratuade u onliu get a MECHATRONICS DIPLOMA but not aerospace engineering DIPLOMA hor??? whats the pros and cons of learning aerospace engineering between SP and TP?????why the COP so big different???? what AM i suppose to do@@@@!!!!OMG
yes, double the job, single pay. what for? get paid more than ground crew at less than $300.Originally posted by geodome:What's wrong with FE? Flight Engineers are aircraft technicians who double as Aircrew Specialist in Chinooks. They are combat soldiers too. They get combat pay on top of their vocation pay. while doing pretty much the same job as the groundcrew a/c technicians in RSAF.
everything depends on ur grades starting from yr 1Originally posted by redarmyland:monkey business...then that course got at least some girls go or not? coz i dun wan go to to a course which is like monfort sec all boys one and no gals scarely i become GAY!!!\
then when we choose aerospace engineering for year 2 is it we would get that place according to our test marks or something one???![]()
hmmm if you talk about diploma cert wise, if you want to be a licensed aircraft engineer, sp has an advantage, becos it has alot of examptions from the caas papers. For most TP people i heard that they have to pay to for their own caas examinations. But if you are talking about degree, both are about the same. They are just stepping stones.Originally posted by redarmyland:yea...i planning to get a degree after E course...heard alot of people went to australia after that course to take a degree course....
then i really wonder how the boys get to know their girlfriends there....hmmm is there alot of foreigners...wa then competitions will be high lor....how many percentage foreigners ar????
anyone here frm SP aeronautical engineering????can tell me what so good abt ur course compare to TP's.....thanks and also there got many foreigners also? tks again
repair planes? shouldn't u be learning to design either aerospace components or to design the entire damn plane etc?Originally posted by _bluey_:If i enter the aerospace or shld i say aeronautical engineering or aerospace electronics, other then learning how to repair plane , wad can i do also? please help me , cause im making my decision very soon. Im very confused.