u are quite correct and i agreee on the part where u mentioned that this kind of stuff it's better to approach the counsellors.Originally posted by ChenW33:Its a life.. i understand it is very difficult situation because you are not sure whether should take care of the child.. don't blame you if you choose not to raise it yourself, but dun be so cruel to go and abort? You can send the baby to an adoption centre, give it a chance to live. There might be many happy couples in singapore longing to adopt a child. At least you won't feel so sinful and remorseful for possible rest of your life..
I think it is best to consult professional advice on this matter.. such as calling the teenage emergency helpline etc they are most ready to help you
Pregnancy Crisis Service
Tel: 6339 9770
(Face-to-face counselling)
Teensline
Tel: 6221 4949
Youth Crisis Hotline:
6252 6300 (11am - 10pm daily) For troubled youths
Do approach them first before coming to any decision.. pls![]()
he and gf add up become $600.. wah so easy liao..Originally posted by DailyFreeGames.com:Borrow money to do the abortion. Friends? Relatives? Teachers?
I strictly don't encourage you both to give birth to the kid cause it's a really huge responsibility and i strongly don't believe you both are ready for it yet, not just emotionally, but financially too. You don't even have money to do the abortion, and you want to raise the kid? Pay for the education? No, you don't want that. So I recommend just borrow some money somewhere and do the abortion. There has to be someone with some money for you. Or just borrow from your parents, say you need $300 to get some stuff. You and your gf add up there will be $600.
i think we guys should give him the most realistic answer for him.Originally posted by ChenW33:he and gf add up become $600.. wah so easy liao..can abort ar! then no problems? how bout the baby? the pain and suffering you will cause to it? the regret and remorse and impact it will have on you next time forever? you think can just use a few hundred dollars and heck care about a living thing? if its me, i will give the baby up for adoption, at least my conscience is better.. im not totally shedding responsibility
yeah seek answers for your parents. Let them decide instead of uOriginally posted by R3SsH|n:dun abort...
u tend to not regret if u give birth to it than if u abort it...
talk it out...i am sure the parents will support one of these days...
most importantly is to think logical...
whatever happens..its still a life...
The pressure on you guys in very great. Studies aside, consider how will someone think as the days goes by.Originally posted by neverendingtrauma:need $500 more by 1 week.. where to get? im 18 shes 17. 100% cant let our parents know. pro life christians wont allow abortion thinking its murder and we'll go to hell. both our back accounts no more money. we dont have medisave right? cant use ezycash loans either.
100% cant dont abort. she insists too. her mother is psycho.. shant say more here.
i think if their parents have a heart,they will raise the kid for them..Originally posted by hisoka:given their age and what not i doubt they can actually raise the child. not really a viable option to raise the kid man.
Do you know that some Christians are very unchristian when it comes to such issue?Originally posted by NT2:tell them nicely and i am sure they understand. pro-life christians so they wont ask u abort mah....they shld support the idea of keeping the child and raise him/her up.
analysis of your current position:Originally posted by neverendingtrauma:need $500 more by 1 week.. where to get? im 18 shes 17. 100% cant let our parents know. pro life christians wont allow abortion thinking its murder and we'll go to hell. both our back accounts no more money. we dont have medisave right? cant use ezycash loans either.
100% cant dont abort. she insists too. her mother is psycho.. shant say more here.
You haven't seen those who are pro life yet don't want to raise the kid for you. They only NATO. In the end, still have to abort.Originally posted by NT2:tell them nicely and i am sure they understand. pro-life christians so they wont ask u abort mah....they shld support the idea of keeping the child and raise him/her up.
You tell your parents, people forever will know. if you keep quiet and abort the baby, no one will know except u 2. Besides you can't even afford the money then what makes you think that you can raise a kid. Abort lah save everybody's time..Just a kid rightOriginally posted by rainee:Pls...both of you might already be physically mature to have sex and create babies, but it is obvious that both of you are not emotionally mature to deal with the consequences. So now is the time to get some adult assistance in this case, don't make decision rashly, which will destroy both of your future. Abortion is not an easy way out, it carries with it a long-term effect.
So even if her parents are psycho, you still have to face the music and tell them...don't think they won't find out just because she goes and abort...it is not as easy as that, especially if complications arise.
Let some adults who are more capable of dealing with this situation know about it as soon as possible.