*fans fans* french friesOriginally posted by smudgey:sigh....
look at it this way,
if this audition is going to put a strain in your friendship, I rather not do it too....
but i know that the strain is now already there...
give this some time to cool... then talk about it.. and find out what's the real reason behind it...
I find that most of the times, we tend to assume certain things that may not be true or not be the real reasons... so... cool down and talk to her (that is if you think that this friendship is worth saving)
haiz..im sorry to sound harsh..but there is really no point in talking with her.since the facts r there.Originally posted by smudgey:sigh....
look at it this way,
if this audition is going to put a strain in your friendship, I rather not do it too....
but i know that the strain is now already there...
give this some time to cool... then talk about it.. and find out what's the real reason behind it...
I find that most of the times, we tend to assume certain things that may not be true or not be the real reasons... so... cool down and talk to her (that is if you think that this friendship is worth saving)
Originally posted by Pommes frites:yah..its like...since initially we had already agreed to go together..shoouldn we try our best?although i know (and she knows) im not able to play as well as the musicians there.
no.i mean what i say.i am looking at the facts.(sorry if i sound very mean...)Originally posted by pinkygal76:*fans fans* french fries![]()
cool down...i agree wif smudge mei on the matter....... lets all cool down for now.......
have a heart to heart talk with her when the time is rite..... you know la...when we
are boiling mad.....we tend to say things that we dun mean .......
haha...we r goin on to 23 liao..still young?heeheee...anyway..im already prepared to forget about the whole thing...and forget about the friendship( at least for now).Originally posted by FeowFeow:Well, perhaps due to her being young, she hasn't considered your feelings too? Afterall, many who're young tend to be abit self-centred, until they learn to think more for others when they're older.
Why don't you also rope in your own singer? Our Mao is pretty good at singingThen you can compete, & may the best group win!
FeowFeow
ooh...feow mei should see the look of disappointment on smudge mei faceOriginally posted by smudgey:LOng island tea???
ya
fri night i was at the bar buying the long island tea... came back feow jie gone....
Originally posted by Pommes frites:no.i mean what i say.i am looking at the facts.(sorry if i sound very mean...)![]()
come on lar fries is her choice right.Originally posted by Pommes frites:haha...we r goin on to 23 liao..still young?heeheee...anyway..im already prepared to forget about the whole thing...and forget about the friendship( at least for now).
Oh our Mao is a wonderful singer ....... rope him in la....beat yr frenz *hands down*Originally posted by FeowFeow:Well, perhaps due to her being young, she hasn't considered your feelings too? Afterall, many who're young tend to be abit self-centred, until they learn to think more for others when they're older.
Why don't you also rope in your own singer? Our Mao is pretty good at singingThen you can compete, & may the best group win!
FeowFeow
Originally posted by Pommes frites:haha...we r goin on to 23 liao..still young?heeheee...anyway..im already prepared to forget about the whole thing...and forget about the friendship( at least for now).
Originally posted by pinkygal76:ooh...feow mei should see the look of disappointment on smudge mei face
nevermind.....we will extend the timing to 1.30am in our next round of lancing session![]()
im sorry to say this..but its not a matter of "how much i wish to perform with her"its a matter of how she is treating me.Originally posted by drx:come on lar fries is her choice right.
I understand how you feel and how much you wish to perform with her but sometimes life does not work in that way.
you have the right to get angry with her for the way she treated you.
Just let it all out....hehe..here and you will feel better...
come remember we were all humans ma and we make mistakes...
just treat it as her oversight lor....
I am sure there are other friends who would like to join you right?
Originally posted by pinkygal76:ooh...feow mei should see the look of disappointment on smudge mei face
nevermind.....we will extend the timing to 1.30am in our next round of lancing session![]()
ive already sent her an email telling her im very hurt n disappointed!hahahaOriginally posted by FeowFeow:Currently, it's understandable since you're very angry & hurt over what's happened. But after some time when you've cooled down sufficiently, & you get a chance, let her know gently how much she had hurt you.
FeowFeow
no la...of coz there no denying the facts that you feel veri play-out by yr frenzOriginally posted by Pommes frites:no.i mean what i say.i am looking at the facts.(sorry if i sound very mean...)![]()
TMM session.....of coz cannot neglect the rodent hor...... or else he will be squeakingOriginally posted by FeowFeow:Eh, eh, hello? I must see whether the rodent is ok with it 1st or Not horYou know lah, must have TMM sessions mah
FeowFeow
hehehe hopefully will upgrade to 2am soonOriginally posted by FeowFeow:Paisei, a rodent squeakedFeowFeow is the 1am Cinderella mah, lucky never left shoe behind
FeowFeow
as I mentioned, sometimes facts may be subjective...Originally posted by Pommes frites:haiz..im sorry to sound harsh..but there is really no point in talking with her.since the facts r there.
hahaha.... sometimes i tend to think i have not matured to a certain level too.......Originally posted by FeowFeow:You'll be surprised, sweetieSome girls don't mature until they're past 25 (excluding our Smudge, of course, who's very sensible & sweet)
Anyway, I think Smudge's advice is better than mine here. Why don't you guys take a break from this & calm down before talking again?
FeowFeow
ya I agree!!!!Originally posted by FeowFeow:Well, perhaps due to her being young, she hasn't considered your feelings too? Afterall, many who're young tend to be abit self-centred, until they learn to think more for others when they're older.
FeowFeow
so sweet!!!!!Originally posted by FeowFeow:Aww, I felt bad too, when I had to leave, but I'd made a promise, & I had to stick to it lahAlso hor, he's been so poor thing also, wait for me because he bought me something to eat
FeowFeow
ya that's why you must cool down first before you confront her...Originally posted by Pommes frites:well...maybe why im really angry is because she is my close friends..
and i did suggest to her that if i don play very well...den maybe she can consider going there alone instead of me playing for her coz i don want to drag her down.
which for me,i juz want to see how things will turn out today...and she had to give this kind of excuses.
which if after today..if i don play very well..i would still encourage her to go there alone coz i don want to drag her down.(which she agreed)
but the thing is that...she didnt even give me a chance.
Originally posted by smudgey:hehehe hopefully will upgrade to 2am soon
Originally posted by smudgey:ya I agree!!!!
hehehe
mao and fries!!!
perfect!!!