Originally posted by Pommes frites:*knocks drx on the head and kicks him in the butt.
eh..you r not in the person's shoes of coz you can say this kind of things lah!
*kicks drx again
yah!sorry but i cant accept what drx said.Originally posted by Mao x 2:Wah..... Fries so violent sia..
Originally posted by FeowFeow:And he even bought these for _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _
FeowFeow

Originally posted by Mao x 2:Wah..... Fries so violent sia..
is ok lar since everyone advice is different no point kicking me rite?Originally posted by Pommes frites:*knocks drx on the head and kicks him in the butt.
eh..you r not in the person's shoes of coz you can say this kind of things lah!
*kicks drx again
you tell that to pupOriginally posted by Pommes frites:pup,think you must encourage him, coz sometimes when things gets overwheming,committing suicide seems to be the best way...
BUT
you must tell him, it is a PERMANANT solution to a TEMPORARY situation!!!
even if he dies,the situation doesnt change.
he needs to have hope..let him now its not the end of everything..i have a suggestion,u know any church people?maybe can get him to attend church service,who knows he might feel better. (not trying to preach here although im a christian) but sometimes attending church helps.![]()
yah..true...we have to go through fire to make us stronger but sometimes you have to know the situation.Originally posted by drx:is ok lar since everyone advice is different no point kicking me rite?
hard hearted? maybe ba
seen too much liao ba.
no worries lar in life you will slowly learn the real and sad truth about how this world works.
winks
Originally posted by Pommes frites:pup,think you must encourage him, coz sometimes when things gets overwheming,committing suicide seems to be the best way...
BUT
you must tell him, it is a PERMANANT solution to a TEMPORARY situation!!!
even if he dies,the situation doesnt change.
he needs to have hope..let him now its not the end of everything..i have a suggestion,u know any church people?maybe can get him to attend church service,who knows he might feel better. (not trying to preach here although im a christian) but sometimes attending church helps.![]()
What I have say is only for this case and none else.Originally posted by Pommes frites:and you know what, drx, you should NEVER tell a person to go n die (esp when hes already depressed)coz you never know what will happen.The person might juz take your comment seriously n really go n die.
something for you to keep in mind.
*knocks drx on the head again.
Originally posted by drx:you tell that to pup
and ask him how many times he advice the guy liao.
err good ideas tell pup to tryOriginally posted by Pommes frites:yah..true...we have to go through fire to make us stronger but sometimes you have to know the situation.
sometimes all the person wants is juz a hug,or some affrimation..or make a simple "i care about you" will make him feel better....
HOw would you feel if your whole family being abused by your own father?Originally posted by drx:is ok lar since everyone advice is different no point kicking me rite?
hard hearted? maybe ba
seen too much liao ba.
no worries lar in life you will slowly learn the real and sad truth about how this world works.
winks
go pup go i support you!!!!!Originally posted by Pommes frites:yah!im telling to pup.
as a true friend,should stand by him.esp when hes sucidal now.pup is also the one that needs to be strong too.
all of us mean well.Originally posted by FeowFeow:DRX, I may be very harsh on whingers in AA, but this case appears genuine. No child likes to see his mother being physically abused by his father. It makes things worse when the children themselves are also abused by their father in a drunken rage.
This case is different from children who're so spoiled & pampered, yet come into AA to whinge & whine about little things. Pup's friend's case appears to be genuine. They hafta eat white rice, & go hungry. Isn't this unfortunate enough?
Yes, there're kids who've persevered & managed to make good despite the adversities, but Not every child is strong. You hafta realise that this person is still young, & problems of this magnitude are difficult to handle.
Suggest we try to help the friend by giving constructive advice : )
FeowFeow
Originally posted by StarPuppy:frankly speaking...i think its time he should try dying to see whats it like
i myself have depression, i got it out myself
the last time i told him, dun have a g/f, break up and focus on your studies...he punched me
i think i as friends helped him
i told my other fren
"dun help him, if he dies..good for him..bad for us..we cry for a few months
but if he stays alive but hates us...den good for him..at least he gets over it nad if he hates me for wad i say..den dun be frens also ok"
Originally posted by FeowFeow:Fries,
No offence, but I think the best people to help him would be professional counsellors, Not churches. We can all say that "God is with you", but really, would it be of any help? Apart from knowing that, then what? : )
Perhaps the church could come in to help later in terms of support. But currently, he needs a SOLUTION to his problems, Not simply to know God is with him & that's the end of it.
FeowFeow
yeah i agree i may be hash.Originally posted by Mao x 2:HOw would you feel if your whole family being abused by your own father?
It's not something he really want lor. Do you think he have a choice?
Yeah.. your cases might sound abit familiar, but it's an entirely different story here lor..
You have to know that not everyone is strong enough to handle all kind of situations.
Look at his family background..
Think about it..?
Put yourself in his shoes.
He's still a child. Does he really know how to handle all these??
hmm...took a break from studying and came in here, saw this and decided to write something...Originally posted by StarPuppy:frankly speaking...i think its time he should try dying to see whats it like
the last time i told him, dun have a g/f, break up and focus on your studies...he punched me
i told my other fren
but if he stays alive but hates us...den good for him..at least he gets over it nad if he hates me for wad i say..den dun be frens also ok"

Originally posted by Mao x 2:I didn't buy those ah... Must be Pinky secretly use my credit card to buy ah..
Pup..Originally posted by StarPuppy:frankly speaking...i think its time he should try dying to see whats it like
i told my other fren
look..he wants to end his life for the past 2 years..everytime he got depressed, i had to talk to himOriginally posted by Pommes frites:oh no!!!you shouldnt think this way!!!!what happens if he really dies?!!!!!!!
people react differently,maybe can ask him to call those counsellors?
i rest my case liao horOriginally posted by StarPuppy:look..he wants to end his life for the past 2 years..everytime he got depressed, i had to talk to him
like, my fren loan him PS2 for his birthday..at first he asked me for games...i said cannot lend..then i see his sad face..i have to loan it to him (became give)
he knows i give in easily...
the point is not this...the point is..he complains..why ppl have a PS, why he dun have...moan moan..den one of my classmates loan (gave it to him)... i told him..dun play the PS near O lvls..he said ok, i will control
one of the weeks i drop by..i see him playing his gameboy...nothing wrong..but i asked him..u done your revision..he said ya...study for 2 hours, play for 3 hours
I had to burn midnight oil and dinner and sometimes forsaking sleep 2 weeks before my Os and hes complaining why his result so lousy