Originally posted by FeowFeow:Fine, then I want this 1, this 1, & this 1!!!
FeowFeow
see la...get so many wivesOriginally posted by Mao x 2:![]()
There goes my $$$ again..![]()
Originally posted by StarPuppy:look..he wants to end his life for the past 2 years..everytime he got depressed, i had to talk to him
like, my fren loan him PS2 for his birthday..at first he asked me for games...i said cannot lend..then i see his sad face..i have to loan it to him (became give)
he knows i give in easily...
the point is not this...the point is..he complains..why ppl have a PS, why he dun have...moan moan..den one of my classmates loan (gave it to him)... i told him..dun play the PS near O lvls..he said ok, i will control
one of the weeks i drop by..i see him playing his gameboy...nothing wrong..but i asked him..u done your revision..he said ya...study for 2 hours, play for 3 hours
I had to burn midnight oil and dinner and sometimes forsaking sleep 2 weeks before my Os and hes complaining why his result so lousy
Agreed with Fries.Originally posted by Pommes frites:well..maybe its because of his family problems thats causin his behavoir...
Originally posted by Mao x 2:![]()
There goes my $$$ again..![]()
Originally posted by StarPuppy:frankly speaking...i think its time he should try dying to see whats it like
i myself have depression, i got it out myself
the last time i told him, dun have a g/f, break up and focus on your studies...he punched me
i think i as friends helped him
i told my other fren
"dun help him, if he dies..good for him..bad for us..we cry for a few months
but if he stays alive but hates us...den good for him..at least he gets over it nad if he hates me for wad i say..den dun be frens also ok"
Originally posted by Pommes frites:mao mao...i also want present.
Yea, understand you got ur own life to lead and cant listen to him all the time.Originally posted by StarPuppy:look..he wants to end his life for the past 2 years..everytime he got depressed, i had to talk to him
like, my fren loan him PS2 for his birthday..at first he asked me for games...i said cannot lend..then i see his sad face..i have to loan it to him (became give)
he knows i give in easily...
the point is not this...the point is..he complains..why ppl have a PS, why he dun have...moan moan..den one of my classmates loan (gave it to him)... i told him..dun play the PS near O lvls..he said ok, i will control
one of the weeks i drop by..i see him playing his gameboy...nothing wrong..but i asked him..u done your revision..he said ya...study for 2 hours, play for 3 hours
I had to burn midnight oil and dinner and sometimes forsaking sleep 2 weeks before my Os and hes complaining why his result so lousy
Originally posted by Pommes frites:of coz not offended..no worries!= )
yah...but why i said this is that many people have found hope after that attended church...is like..you never know how God might work..maybe he will find a new strength after attending church.
this is what i think lah (coz im a christian) but of coz what you said is right too.
no offences ok?![]()
i told him to go see the school consuellor, he didn't wanted to go..he says teachers are all the same...yada yadaOriginally posted by FeowFeow:Pup, you're too young to be handling your friend's problem by yourself. You may think that he's Not taking the advice from you or your friends seriously, but this may actually be a cry for help. He doesn't know where to turn, & perhaps he's Not thinking clearly, perhaps that is why he punched you.
If you were in this situation, would you be able to think clearly? Perhaps you could, but many wouldn't. Furthermore, he's Not exactly past 21, right?
If there's a teacher you can talk to, please refer this problem to him/her. It's the best way you can help your friend, as your teacher may have access to a professional counsellor.
All of us need friends. In dire straits, Nobody wants to be told to go & die. And this guy seems to be in dire straits.
FeowFeow
can call those hotline?Originally posted by StarPuppy:i told him to go see the school consuellor, he didn't wanted to go..he says teachers are all the same...yada yada![]()
present present present.Originally posted by Mao x 2:![]()
Even Fries also want to bully me...
I'm broke...
i dun belive in all this...i still prefer physical apperance of a person helping u is betterOriginally posted by Pommes frites:can call those hotline?
Pup... you must that understand this...Originally posted by StarPuppy:i seriously think i been spoon-feeding him a bit too long liao...his family no money, i have to take out savings to feed his family weekly..until my parents foudn out
gave him advice but hes too stubborn to takesometimes u can't put family problems as a shield
my mother and father both working, only my grandmother took care of me and my brother... when i had a fever..my parents carried on working to support us..only my grandmother took care of me and my brother
Many years result:
My brother went astray, in/out jail 3-4 times
Me? I maybe weak in studies but i never broke the law
just because u dun have any support, doesn't mean u can use your family problems as a shield
I was having friday depression weekly last time because my mother argued everyday with grandmother and when my grandmother went down for walks on friday, my mother took it out on me..my father didn't care, just let it happen...my brother was never at home...
who could i turn to? i had to undergo depression in/out (which i think rainee knew) but i got it out myself
Tell him, he needs to help himself before others can help him.Originally posted by StarPuppy:i told him to go see the school consuellor, he didn't wanted to go..he says teachers are all the same...yada yada![]()
Same thinking too, seeking professional help is the best way to go. There's a limit of what we can say and do as friends, we can't interfere with other people's home affairs directly.Originally posted by smudgey:I agree with mao on this,
if the situation is this serious, you gotta seek professional help,
there's only so much a friend can do.
Originally posted by drx:i rest my case liao hor
i have given my side of advice and i think is enough.
frankly speaking...i am a bit tired of helping him already....Originally posted by rainee:Tell him, he needs to help himself before others can help him.
There is a limit on how much we all can help him...we can listen but his case, if he tells the truth, seems to serious to be handled by a bunch of teenagers. And you have your own life to handle as well, so you need to know how to set a limit...
Can you alert your teacher or an authority about his case? Since he doesn't want to go to them himself...
is this from adventure quest?Originally posted by Boo777:Leerrrooooyyyyy!!!! Jeerrrrkinnnssss!!!!!
Only wash your hands off him when you know he has gotten someone else to be able to help him with his problemOriginally posted by StarPuppy:frankly speaking...i am a bit tired of helping him already....
i feel like washing my hands off him
for the last 2-3 years liao...its been lidat..very draining on me...![]()
Originally posted by StarPuppy:frankly speaking...i am a bit tired of helping him already....
i feel like washing my hands off him
for the last 2-3 years liao...its been lidat..very draining on me...![]()
Originally posted by StarPuppy:is this from adventure quest?![]()
Originally posted by rainee:Only wash your hands off him when you know he has gotten someone else to be able to help him with his problem![]()