Originally posted by FeowFeow:FeowFeow wants to level up & sweep out all the FAKE competition for my FAKE LARLING
FeowFeow
oooh yea...thanksOriginally posted by NekoRin:
actually i wanted to help him..but drx brainwashed meOriginally posted by FeowFeow:Not that I want you to do anything. But what's your purpose in posting your friend's problems here? Do you want our advice on what you can do to help him? Or do you want our advice on how you can prevent him from leeching onto you?
From what we saw at 1st, it appeared to be that you wanted advice on how to help your friend. So we duly gave you our opinion. But when we gave our opinion, you shot down every single 1 of them, saying that you had handled your own problems by yourself.
So the question should be reflected back to you. What do you wish us to help you with?
FeowFeow
i attend a presbyterian church every now and than.....pup, you need me to bring your frenz along, i dun mind....Originally posted by Pommes frites:pup,think you must encourage him, coz sometimes when things gets overwheming,committing suicide seems to be the best way...
BUT
you must tell him, it is a PERMANANT solution to a TEMPORARY situation!!!
even if he dies,the situation doesnt change.
he needs to have hope..let him now its not the end of everything..i have a suggestion,u know any church people?maybe can get him to attend church service,who knows he might feel better. (not trying to preach here although im a christian) but sometimes attending church helps.![]()
Originally posted by Pommes frites:why i no presents?![]()
aiya..be like me lor..Originally posted by larrenV2.003:wah french Fries wats that secret to a 10 KG diet.....
I also want to know + reducing it....![]()
Hmm pup from how I feel, your friend is perhaps taking you for granted... As a friend you should help him but he must be able to make the first step himself. This is teaching him how to fish not not fish for himOriginally posted by StarPuppy:actually i wanted to help him..but drx brainwashed me![]()
seriously speaking..is he maybe taking things for granted? shouldn't he try getting out himself?
Originally posted by NekoRin:At first when I saw the first post that pup post regarding his friend, my first impression of his friend is he came from a family that is poor, where domestic violence is the norm and suffering from depression.
But my impression changed from this post. It seems that... true that he is depressed but he is not making the effort himself to lift himself and his family out of this situation. Poor yes, but those hours of playing games on consoles could be spent on studying hard or taking up odd jobs to make more money and perhaps can help out with the family expenses alittle. $10 wages for 3hours is not much if for a Macdonalds worker but a $10 can still provide some decent dishes for the whole family. This is where I see is contradictory here, someone whom is depressed, wants a solution and willing to work hard to that compared to someone whom is depressed, wants a solution but also want to just sit there complain and complain until it happen miraculously.
kitty also wan to knowOriginally posted by larrenV2.003:wah french Fries wats that secret to a 10 KG diet.....
I also want to know + reducing it....![]()
yup...feel free to approach me to if u wanna bring him to church,but my church is not a presbyterian church.more of rock music...so see which one he prefers loh. = )Originally posted by pinkygal76:i attend a presbyterian church every now and than.....pup, you need me to bring your frenz along, i dun mind....
i can help ......
if he needs counsuelling....i noe of a counsueller which is not too bad.....
PM me if need help on this area
no point crying and whinning and going into further depression abt one own misfortune..... sorri for being harsh oso...
i know it tough for a young boi to go thru the situation he is thru'...but instead of sinking into further depression
.... he should try to make his own life better rite...
I think he does badly need to seek professional help.........
I will help if you need any....just PM/SMS ok![]()
seriously speaking, drx, if you feel that you have seen these thing too much and have nothing encouraging to say, I rather you just keep quiet ( i know this sounds harsh, but I really don't mean to be harsh...)Originally posted by drx:is ok lar since everyone advice is different no point kicking me rite?
hard hearted? maybe ba
seen too much liao ba.
no worries lar in life you will slowly learn the real and sad truth about how this world works.
winks
Haha typical City Harvest Church.......Originally posted by Pommes frites:yup...feel free to approach me to if u wanna bring him to church,but my church is not a presbyterian church.more of rock music...so see which one he prefers loh. = )
Originally posted by rainee:![]()
wait, fake darling is mao mao ah?
dat one ah...tink no need to compete liao la![]()
haha...Originally posted by FeowFeow:Ah then?
He always womanises around lorr!
FeowFeow
Originally posted by StarPuppy:actually i wanted to help him..but drx brainwashed me![]()
seriously speaking..is he maybe taking things for granted? shouldn't he try getting out himself?
Originally posted by rainee:oooh yea...thanks![]()
someone who start with the letter L right?Originally posted by rainee:haha...
but tot he oledi got someone in mind liao?![]()
yea after a while, it gets very boring...cos u have to keep fighting to level up...and the server got so crowded, cant even play sometimes...Originally posted by Boo777:Other than the bright colourful and cute characters, I dun see anything interesting.
Mayb the game itself is interesting.If got time I'll try it out... then Boo will omgpwned all of u!!
*screeching laughter* kek kek kek kek kek kek kek!!!![]()
i beg to differ,Originally posted by drx:What I have say is only for this case and none else.
honestly i do not believe he will go and die.
i agree with fries point
"u should NEVER tell a person to go n die (esp when hes already depressed)coz you never know what will happen."
for other case i agree not this one
stop kokz my head lar.
i know what i am doing lar.
sssshhhhOriginally posted by StarPuppy:someone who start with the letter L right?![]()
Originally posted by smudgey:seriously speaking, drx, if you feel that you have seen these thing too much and have nothing encouraging to say, I rather you just keep quiet ( i know this sounds harsh, but I really don't mean to be harsh...)
cos you'll never know what kinds of effects your words may have on the ppl in question... it might really push them away and.... who knows what they'll do.
they need to help themselves, I agree! but they also may need lots of ppl to be there to help them if/when they fall...