my parents will be the most willing 2 babysit.. haha.. but i dun intend 2 have kids until i finish sch... will take precautions de..Originally posted by sammiegal:well good luck but what if you have a child? you cant possibly bring him/her up when you're studying right? unless your mom's willing to babysit..
make sure you're secure in the relationship before doing anything hasty yea.. good luck.![]()
hmm.. this idea sounds reasonable to me.. will consider.. heehee.. thanksOriginally posted by gerrykoh:Why don't u wait till 21 or 22, then u don't need parental consent.
In the meantime, u can both start saving for a simple wedding/ flat.
Make sure both of u are financially ok cos a lot of marriages break up due to money problems.
hanor... battle of the "head" and "heart"...Originally posted by rainee:Quite curious why you wan to get married so early? You said you were influenced by your parents...but situation now is kinda different...because of the increasing living cost etc...
You girls are all the same. so irritating. Want to stick with BF every single sec. Do you know he cannot even breath? he needs his own space idiot. I bet he will break up with u soon. I hope soOriginally posted by i_heart_icecream:Hmm.. I'm 20 this yr.. very in love with my bf.. Then i have this silly idea of getting married 1st, then continue my uni education... Brought up this topic 2 my mum..
Mum: where got ppl with married status continue 2 be a student 1?
Me: where don't have? why cannot?
Mum: u want u go lor, the guy support u, we don't have 2 worry abt your expenses lor, even better ar!
So, does that mean she's ok with it? haha.. i'm intending 2 do a 4 yr degree programme at NIE.. sch fees fully paid, got allowance for 1st 2 yrs (if get accepted lar.. the interview is 3rd May). Discussed this issue with my bf, n he's for the idea.. he's like "if your parents ok, i ok" he's intending 2 sign on officer in air force if he gets accepted lar..
k la, i know it's still to early 2 say, coz it's not confirmed whether i'll get accepted by NIE & he'll get accepted by air force la.. but i juz want some opinion on whether this will work out.. i really miss him a lot until i want 2 spend every single second with him. The reason i wanna be with him 1st is bcoz i dun wanna find myself missing him in the middle of the nite, while doing my homework.. haha.. then affect my performance...should i bring this topic up 2 my parents, like, in a serious manner?
You are so wrong. Some girls are unlike me.. they want time with their friends n "sisters" n might not put bf as 1st priority whenever they have free time. on the other hand, my bf told me that he LIKES me to behave this way. He said he LIKES me to want him 2 spend every single sec with him. And WHO are you to call me an idiot? You hate girls who like to stick to bf 24/7 that's YOUR business, don't need 2 say things like hope my bf will break up with me. Anyway your curse WOULDN'T work, i assure you! I seriously think u're saying the grapes are sour juz coz u don't get them. I doubt any girls will want guys who have similar mindset as you.Originally posted by Stanley Ho:You girls are all the same. so irritating. Want to stick with BF every single sec. Do you know he cannot even breath? he needs his own space idiot. I bet he will break up with u soon. I hope socuz i hate girls who likes to stick to BF 24/7 . NBCB like BF no need to do his own things like that. accompany you is his job liao is it?
In the beginning but I think later if you don't get a life of your own and depend on him all the time he will get really angry... love is being there only when you need each other and not being there all the time.Originally posted by i_heart_icecream:You are so wrong. Some girls are unlike me.. they want time with their friends n "sisters" n might not put bf as 1st priority whenever they have free time. on the other hand, my bf told me that he LIKES me to behave this way. He said he LIKES me to want him 2 spend every single sec with him. And WHO are you to call me an idiot? You hate girls who like to stick to bf 24/7 that's YOUR business, don't need 2 say things like hope my bf will break up with me. Anyway your curse WOULDN'T work, i assure you! I seriously think u're saying the grapes are sour juz coz u don't get them. I doubt any girls will want guys who have similar mindset as you.
you're just jealous that other people are happy together.
And you think you can anyhow say ppl juz coz they won't know your true identity online. 'nuff said!
i mean of course we need 2 work. can't possibly stick ard 24 hours. what i meant was like spending free time together. The previous guy sounds as if he's the sort who wants to meet his gf once every fortnight or even longer lor. i suspect he got commitment phobiaOriginally posted by casino_king:In the beginning but I think later if you don't get a life of your own and depend on him all the time he will get really angry... love is being there only when you need each other and not being there all the time.
I mean like after work some times the guy just want to do his own stuff without you tagging along... trust me... you must like, have things to do and tell him you not free in advance because you go out with GF or you go for pottery class or something so that he know that period he free to do his own stuff...Originally posted by i_heart_icecream:i mean of course we need 2 work. can't possibly stick ard 24 hours. what i meant was like spending free time together. The previous guy sounds as if he's the sort who wants to meet his gf once every fortnight or even longer lor. i suspect he got commitment phobia
i think this really depends on the individual. my mum n dad went everywhere together, n they're happy with it.Originally posted by casino_king:I mean like after work some times the guy just want to do his own stuff without you tagging along... trust me... you must like, have things to do and tell him you not free in advance because you go out with GF or you go for pottery class or something so that he know that period he free to do his own stuff...
Maybe, but I don't think I can take it.Originally posted by i_heart_icecream:i think this really depends on the individual. my mum n dad went everywhere together, n they're happy with it.
Really bad idea....Originally posted by alexkusu:hw bout just get engaged 1st n get rings for each other?
Originally posted by i_heart_icecream:Hmm.. I'm 20 this yr.. very in love with my bf.. Then i have this silly idea of getting married 1st, then continue my uni education... Brought up this topic 2 my mum..
Mum: where got ppl with married status continue 2 be a student 1?
Me: where don't have? why cannot?
Mum: u want u go lor, the guy support u, we don't have 2 worry abt your expenses lor, even better ar!
So, does that mean she's ok with it? haha.. i'm intending 2 do a 4 yr degree programme at NIE.. sch fees fully paid, got allowance for 1st 2 yrs (if get accepted lar.. the interview is 3rd May). Discussed this issue with my bf, n he's for the idea.. he's like "if your parents ok, i ok" he's intending 2 sign on officer in air force if he gets accepted lar..
k la, i know it's still to early 2 say, coz it's not confirmed whether i'll get accepted by NIE & he'll get accepted by air force la.. but i juz want some opinion on whether this will work out.. i really miss him a lot until i want 2 spend every single second with him. The reason i wanna be with him 1st is bcoz i dun wanna find myself missing him in the middle of the nite, while doing my homework.. haha.. then affect my performance...should i bring this topic up 2 my parents, like, in a serious manner?
WAH...Originally posted by Yunhaier:Getting married?
Before I post my advice, I would like to see your natal chart - I will need the following:
I) Your birthday
II) Your time born (recorded in your birth certificate)
III) Place born (Born in Singapore?)
Cheers
Why so? So you think marriage would be a better ideaOriginally posted by casino_king:Really bad idea....
same case leh!Originally posted by i_heart_icecream:10 months.. haha.. yea, i know u guys will say wait till longer right? i juz feel that it's an urge.. anyway i'll wait till the time is right, wait till we're really stable in the relationship, to be safe..
my ideal is to date for 3 years or so then get married...Originally posted by shinta:same case leh!
but we're not married yet... -.-| the date keeps gettin postphoned
now tryin to get a date next year... by then we're together for 2 years liao
Either get married or don't... getting engaged does not serve any purpose I think. It might be worse, I imagine, to become engaged because the couple might take each other for granted; start to behave like they "belong" to each other and basically have the same attitute of married people but without the commitment and legal rights accorded married people.Originally posted by Devil1976:Why so? So you think marriage would be a better idea![]()
stay together for half a year can open ur eyes to a lot of stuff...Originally posted by rainee:my ideal is to date for 3 years or so then get married...
but have to see how oso...esp the financial situation of both parties..
marriage is for life, so i tink i prefer to take it slow then to rush in...![]()
hmm sumhow i dun wan to stay together before marriage...Originally posted by shinta:stay together for half a year can open ur eyes to a lot of stuff...
if nel is anything like his brother.. i'd be happy to just remain as his gf... no to marriage..
hmmz wait. if he's anything like his brother.. chances are.. we will not work out.
Well.. If separation has to come in.. I think it'll be better and much easier if 2 people are engaged to each other than married... If like you've said, they would be taking each other for granted after engagement... What makes you think they won't do the same in a marriageOriginally posted by casino_king:Either get married or don't... getting engaged does not serve any purpose I think. It might be worse, I imagine, to become engaged because the couple might take each other for granted; start to behave like they "belong" to each other and basically have the same attitute of married people but without the commitment and legal rights accorded married people.
The divorce rate of married people is high enough and I think the separation rate of engaged people will be off the roof.
Are you trying to say that those who don't stay together before their marriage would have a lower tendency to go for divorceOriginally posted by rainee:hmm sumhow i dun wan to stay together before marriage...
got studies show that staying together before marriage will cause the couple to just not get married at all and just cohabit for the rest of their life (which is fine for some I understand, but is not what I want in long term) or their marriages tend to end in divorce. Dunno why tho