Well....accept the fact that she just does not appreciate u...Pack up all ur feelings and try to move on... Cut off all contacts with her and avoid her so that u can start to heal... Eventually with enough time... U will heal and find a new gal who will appreciate u better...Originally posted by RaDian06:Hi everyone, this is my 1st post here as well..... my english kinda not up to the standard, so pls be patient with it, thx
Anyway, I am in the same situation as Zelphon, not totally 100% but almost, pursued for 3 yrs ++, did lots of stuff for her bla bla bla.... same old story, and rejected twice for the same words, few weeks ago......
I've been thinking a lot, thinking, why this why that, what should I do, bla bla bla... n bcoz of all the question marks on my head, Im unable to concentrate on my work, didnt get proper sleep and, well might sound lame n funny for most of u out there, tears dropped from my eyes every night....................
And up until today, Im still unable to find the best solution. So, Zelphon, if u dun mind, care to tell us how did u manage to get through this?
Originally posted by Zelphon:Well....This is my 1st post in SgForum...
Never posted anything in there but have been reading SgForum for the past 6 mths...
Today I shall make an exception cos this thread is something close to my heart..
When a gal says "Dun be so good to me, I'm not worth it..." I strongly suggest u back off immediately...
I have the same exact encounter ....
A gal...whom i liked and pursued for 3 yrs....
she told me the exact same words 3 times... but i continue to pursue her relentlessly for 3 years...
during these 3 years...I did lotsa stuff for her ... Tried my best to be not only a good friend and a loving companion...etc.. hoping that she will change and give me a chance...
But in the end... nothing happens....instead my heart was shattered...due to the multiple wounds that i have received in these 3 yrs...
All my friends told me to not be so stubborn and be so nice to her.... friends who are close to me and know exactly the whole story... advises me to give up on her...still i ignore them...thinking that one day...i will melt her heart....
well...it never happens....all these while, the gal gave me mixed signals....and only come to me when she required help in any areas....to the extent of exploiting my feelings for her.....
No one will say No to helping the person they like.... so in the end, i became some sort of a handyman to a gal...whom i adored for 3 yrs and who keep on saying " Dun be so good to me.... I am not worth it"..
That's my experience so far...wonder how u make out of it..
I suggest that u go for it if u feel strongly for the gal....but do not be stubborn and think that u can melt a gals' heart with time....cos sometimes...it just doesn't work that way...... At the very least, u tried to pursue her...But if it doesn't work out....Take the fall graciously and heal...there are tons of gals out there and definitely there will be a suitable for u...
Well said..Originally posted by Zelphon:Well....This is my 1st post in SgForum...
Never posted anything in there but have been reading SgForum for the past 6 mths...
Today I shall make an exception cos this thread is something close to my heart..
When a gal says "Dun be so good to me, I'm not worth it..." I strongly suggest u back off immediately...
I have the same exact encounter ....
A gal...whom i liked and pursued for 3 yrs....
she told me the exact same words 3 times... but i continue to pursue her relentlessly for 3 years...
during these 3 years...I did lotsa stuff for her ... Tried my best to be not only a good friend and a loving companion...etc.. hoping that she will change and give me a chance...
But in the end... nothing happens....instead my heart was shattered...due to the multiple wounds that i have received in these 3 yrs...
All my friends told me to not be so stubborn and be so nice to her.... friends who are close to me and know exactly the whole story... advises me to give up on her...still i ignore them...thinking that one day...i will melt her heart....
well...it never happens....all these while, the gal gave me mixed signals....and only come to me when she required help in any areas....to the extent of exploiting my feelings for her.....
No one will say No to helping the person they like.... so in the end, i became some sort of a handyman to a gal...whom i adored for 3 yrs and who keep on saying " Dun be so good to me.... I am not worth it"..
That's my experience so far...wonder how u make out of it..
I suggest that u go for it if u feel strongly for the gal....but do not be stubborn and think that u can melt a gals' heart with time....cos sometimes...it just doesn't work that way...... At the very least, u tried to pursue her...But if it doesn't work out....Take the fall graciously and heal...there are tons of gals out there and definitely there will be a suitable for u...
Well...take ur time to recover my friend.....Originally posted by RaDian06:Sometimes im wondering, do guys like me or Zelphon deserve this kind of treatment? Do whatever the best for her for years, end up, what do we get, fren, sigh..............
Zelphon, im great to hear that you are moving on........ I really do.....
Im struggling, struggling to get myself up. This year birthday present is the biggest and the most surprise present I ever had in my whole life. Life sucks after all....................................
Good luck,chap.=)Originally posted by kuckuc:Did the guy continue to approach you after you said that?
Sometimes being very determine and not give up will hurt you. Just know when to stop and you will not get hurt. Cause some people don't deserve your love cause they never appreciate it.Originally posted by RaDian06:Sometimes im wondering, do guys like me or Zelphon deserve this kind of treatment? Do whatever the best for her for years, end up, what do we get, fren, sigh..............
Im struggling, struggling to get myself up. This year birthday present is the biggest and the most surprise present I ever had in my whole life. Life sucks after all....................................
I think that you should ask yourself first. Once you confirm your decision, show her that it worth it.Originally posted by kuckuc:When a girl says... "Don't treat me so good, i no worth it..."
Is already an indirectly reject liao right...
Although I didn't really confess to her...
Really want to give up... please advice..![]()
What happened after she said that?Originally posted by dork3d:Very familiar leh...
My wife's used to say that when me's courting her, but my wife meant that me's pampering her too much and spoiling her liao...![]()
After that arh...Originally posted by kuckuc:What happened after she said that?![]()
Maybe you no money, thats why. If got money she sure say "Don't Leave Me"Originally posted by kuckuc:When a girl says... "Don't treat me so good, i no worth it..."
Is already an indirectly reject liao right...
Although I didn't really confess to her...
Really want to give up... please advice..![]()
When you do something in hope of touching a girl's heart, do it with sincerity. Not with this thought at the back of your mind: I am doing all this for her, so one day she must return my feelings, only then it will be fair.Originally posted by RaDian06:Sometimes im wondering, do guys like me or Zelphon deserve this kind of treatment? Do whatever the best for her for years, end up, what do we get, fren, sigh..............
Yup.Originally posted by rainee:Need to know when to give up when it is time to...Dun just limit yourself to someone who doesn't care as much as you care for him/her
Deserves. Sometimes nobody ask you to give so much but you just blindly commit yourself... Other times people try to hook you up... And you just blindly believes it...Originally posted by RaDian06:Sometimes im wondering, do guys like me or Zelphon deserve this kind of treatment? Do whatever the best for her for years, end up, what do we get, fren, sigh..............
NICELY WRITTEN.Originally posted by rainee:When you do something in hope of touching a girl's heart, do it with sincerity. Not with this thought at the back of your mind: I am doing all this for her, so one day she must return my feelings, only then it will be fair.
Because once you have this thought, you will feel like it is unfair when she rejected you for someone else. You will feel that it is unfair why is it that you have done so much more for her yet she has never given you a place in her heart, and yet someone can just suddenly walk into her life and become her boyfriend the next day.
Love is something that cannot be forced. It is either there or not. Same goes for chemistry between two persons...if you choose to pursue a girl, do it sincerely and remember, it is your own willingness to wait for her. She didn't ask you to do that. So you cannot blame her when she does not choose you in the end.
So once rejected, stop thinking it is unfair and move on graciously while wishing her happiness...It is a big world out there after all, so you will meet someone who is for you one day
Yup.....I totally agree...Originally posted by rainee:When you do something in hope of touching a girl's heart, do it with sincerity. Not with this thought at the back of your mind: I am doing all this for her, so one day she must return my feelings, only then it will be fair.
Because once you have this thought, you will feel like it is unfair when she rejected you for someone else. You will feel that it is unfair why is it that you have done so much more for her yet she has never given you a place in her heart, and yet someone can just suddenly walk into her life and become her boyfriend the next day.
Love is something that cannot be forced. It is either there or not. Same goes for chemistry between two persons...if you choose to pursue a girl, do it sincerely and remember, it is your own willingness to wait for her. She didn't ask you to do that. So you cannot blame her when she does not choose you in the end.
So once rejected, stop thinking it is unfair and move on graciously while wishing her happiness...It is a big world out there after all, so you will meet someone who is for you one day
Married liao le....how?Originally posted by Devil1976:NICELY WRITTEN.
And GUYS, this is from a female's point of VIEW... HEED it WISELY...