Probably because local guys have no virtues to start with...?? <Originally posted by alvinz:Come on guys, sg girls are known for being materialistic, fussy and domineering... and personally, i think it has something to do with them receiving higher education, being more independent, having their own source of income e.t.c. I know its beneficial for them, but i guess it somehow, it took over their mind and they succumb to the blind pursuit of money, looks, fame, all of which makes them so undesirable to us since most of them would actually resort to underhand methods... I'm sure all of us want a girl who would take care of things that they are supposedly good at and behaving in a way which makes them more "feminine" right?
And recently, i saw how the miss singapore universe contestants answered the impromptu qn on "What do you think of the notion that foreign guys are more attractive than local guys?". Basically, i think none of them answered well, though all expressed that they would prefer local guys (probably a politically correct answer) but none of them actually mentioned why local guys are specifically the preferred ones. I don't think its that hard to touch on the virtues of local guys IF they really prefer local guys right?
Well, i guess its just another talent(hypocritical) which they've learnt while they are growing up just to get wat they want...
No wonder local guys are going for foreign brides and local girls are going for foreign guys la, no denying that this is an increasing phenomenon...
Sigh... anyone care to comment?
X 2. Often in a general sense, I just couldn't help thinking that Malaysian Chinese males and females are much better products compared to Singapore...Originally posted by Ferret:Currently, I prefer Malaysian guys. No offence to most Singaporean dudes here but they do know how to take care of their gfs better.
Singapore will still be our home. Just with a bit more flavour.![]()
If they want to marry caucasians or expats its their perogative. Us local guys can do the same yeah? Fancy dating that hot supermodel from Germany? Hehe.Originally posted by alvinz:Come on guys, sg girls are known for being materialistic, fussy and domineering... and personally, i think it has something to do with them receiving higher education, being more independent, having their own source of income e.t.c. I know its beneficial for them, but i guess it somehow, it took over their mind and they succumb to the blind pursuit of money, looks, fame, all of which makes them so undesirable to us since most of them would actually resort to underhand methods... I'm sure all of us want a girl who would take care of things that they are supposedly good at and behaving in a way which makes them more "feminine" right?
And recently, i saw how the miss singapore universe contestants answered the impromptu qn on "What do you think of the notion that foreign guys are more attractive than local guys?". Basically, i think none of them answered well, though all expressed that they would prefer local guys (probably a politically correct answer) but none of them actually mentioned why local guys are specifically the preferred ones. I don't think its that hard to touch on the virtues of local guys IF they really prefer local guys right?
Well, i guess its just another talent(hypocritical) which they've learnt while they are growing up just to get wat they want...
No wonder local guys are going for foreign brides and local girls are going for foreign guys la, no denying that this is an increasing phenomenon...
Originally posted by alvinz:And recently, i saw how the miss singapore universe contestants answered the impromptu qn on "What do you think of the notion that foreign guys are more attractive than local guys?". Basically, i think none of them answered well, though all expressed that they would prefer local guys (probably a politically correct answer) but none of them actually mentioned why local guys are specifically the preferred ones. I don't think its that hard to touch on the virtues of local guys IF they really prefer local guys right?
YOu mean to say we're mysterious. Ooh.Originally posted by Fey Mae:actually i think sg guys are like sweet and nice, quite gentlemeen - but abit too guai and might be "uninteresting" to some other girls.
Not really, but dependable. Ang moh guys tend to be too casual about stuff - they may seemed gentlemenly but in all serious-ness, full of themselves. singie boys are more genuine.Originally posted by nullifi3d:YOu mean to say we're mysterious. Ooh.
me guai and also like guai type.Originally posted by alvinz:haha... so the notion that good girls like noti boys and guai boys like noti girls is true la?
Then i would love to be a noti boy then... hahaha
Originally posted by Devil1976:X 2. Often in a general sense, I just couldn't help thinking that Malaysian Chinese males and females are much better products compared to Singapore...![]()
I shall not comment on the negative traits of SG guys and start a gender war. As in any society, there will always be a flock of black sheep.Originally posted by alvinz:Come on guys, sg girls are known for being materialistic, fussy and domineering... and personally, i think it has something to do with them receiving higher education, being more independent, having their own source of income e.t.c. I know its beneficial for them, but i guess it somehow, it took over their mind and they succumb to the blind pursuit of money, looks, fame, all of which makes them so undesirable to us since most of them would actually resort to underhand methods... I'm sure all of us want a girl who would take care of things that they are supposedly good at and behaving in a way which makes them more "feminine" right?
does it really matter so much?Originally posted by alvinz:haha... of course not la...
but i think its just like wat you guys mentioned lor, if sg girls go for foreign guys, we can go for foreign girls too mah.... surely lor, singapore will become a miniglobe already...
anyone noticed the increasing numbers of PRCs here? kaoz... they are everywhere! Taking over everything lor... from cleaners to actors... there's nothing they can't do or wouldn't do lor...
i think a lot of us are not united at all, got problems dun solve and just choose a convenient alternative... in the end, singapore will not be full of singaporeans, but PRCs, vietnamese, filipinos, bangladeshi, indians, eurasians...
sigh...
MysteriousOriginally posted by nullifi3d:YOu mean to say we're mysterious. Ooh.
Err...Originally posted by rainee:![]()
thanks for the "indirect" compliment lolz...![]()
and if the guy dun mind giving all his savings to the sg wife with the "wat is his is mine, wat is mine is still mine" mentality and if the guy doesnt mind the sg wife who will probably stray if a handsome caucasion guy starts to court herOriginally posted by elindra:I shall not comment on the negative traits of SG guys and start a gender war. As in any society, there will always be a flock of black sheep.
I guess, it will also be what you are looking for in a girl.
If you're the traditional kind of guy who thinks that women should be soft and feminine and take on the traditional role of being the main caretaker of the household, children etc. then maybe a SG girl is not for you
Or if you are the modern guy who doesn't mind helping your wife with the roles since both parties are likely to have to work and can take someone with a strong personality (I don't mean unreasonable personality) then, yes a SG girl might work for you.