I think there ain't no sure way to tell for now...Originally posted by AshedAnna:But according to him shes irritating because she is the act cute kind with the squeaky voice etc. She like to poke here poke there playful lar..nothing wrong. And she does nice things for me and him. BUT..she is attached. with this guy for 3 yrs.
What confuses me and irritates the bejeezers outta me is that he say she is irritating and that he dun wanna play with her whichis one thing, but act like she s super best friend, even get angry wit me. She is nice to me, buy me things, BUT suddenly whack one insult to me. So what is what now? Who is the bad person here? Issit me? Because it is si bei confusing.
I dont tell him these things so he will fall out with her sia. This is bull. Why i tell him is because 1) i regard him as my bf 2) Since she is gonna be a close friend, then how do i resolve this 3) If i counter and make her cry, thats it lo I will look like the cb who is petty or whatever but who wont become like that if kenna this ?
Im so sorry to hear abt ur case....Hai..pple very difficult to trust...i trust him...but these days...slowly bit by bit he stop telling me things..then say its my fault because i will get upset...this cycle is familiar to me but the solution is not...and to me..if they get together then get together la..dun need to sway here sway there...and i just wanna be happy again...but dunno why what she says has been affecting me alot. just don't know why. Usually it will fall off my shoulders.
I am happy in this relationship..but only when she comes into the picture..wow. Instant mood breaker. (Well it has gotten to this pt anyhow...it wouldn't be sucha pisser if in the first place somebody u know..told her to keep the hell quiet and be abit more zhi dong.)Originally posted by rainee:Ask yourself if you are happier staying in this r/s or getting out of it.
You might be sad in the short term if you choose to leave, but if you stay, you will be in for long term suffering.
Which one do you prefer?
It is your call girl
Well she has her bf, who is my bf's best friend. I mean...somebody who doesn't have any partnership history with my bf whatsoever saying things like that...I mean, about the comment on his ahem, if she has seen the picture then fcking thats it. Dont have to hao lian. U see, its always taken a step further.Originally posted by playmemory:Seems like your this gf of yours brain wash ur bf that u r not suitable for him ...
Just leave them alone if they can get together or not ...
Chances are higher for a break up ...
You've got to be firm and tell that girl to cut her crap and respect the personal space between you and your guy.No negotiations.If you want to salvage this whole relationship, and your sanity, you have to be firm.Originally posted by AshedAnna:I am happy in this relationship..but only when she comes into the picture..wow. Instant mood breaker. (Well it has gotten to this pt anyhow...it wouldn't be sucha pisser if in the first place somebody u know..told her to keep the hell quiet and be abit more zhi dong.)
That's being the victim..It will only make this situation worse, because now the ammo is with the rest, to bitch about your absence etc.Originally posted by AshedAnna:I wun be there on his b-day. I got ask him whether he saturday nite free or not. Just give him the present and siam liao. Anyhow say I got seminar or dunno wat on his b-day. Tell him also no use. He will heck care anyway. Nmind la..give sunday to his friends. because i'd be too selfish rite, to come along and spoil his mood. because if she is there i sure freaking hell wanna strangle her. Not fair to him also la. 21st birthday le.![]()
\Originally posted by LazerLordz:You've got to be firm and tell that girl to cut her crap and respect the personal space between you and your guy.No negotiations.If you want to salvage this whole relationship, and your sanity, you have to be firm.
It's when you let something carry on for far too long, and the other party thinks it's perfectly fine and dandy to be the traffic light, then this sorta thing will happen.
Friends are friends, hanging out is one thing, invading your space and time, now that's a no-no.If you guy chooses to walk that path, then you have to stand back and re-assess the situation.
Oh no...oh no...what am i supposed to do now....I just want my boyfriend back...Originally posted by LazerLordz:That's being the victim..It will only make this situation worse, because now the ammo is with the rest, to bitch about your absence etc.
You want your boyfriend back the way he was? Or are you prepared to see the reality that he is? A man who will not stand up for you in front of his friends?Originally posted by AshedAnna:Oh no...oh no...what am i supposed to do now....I just want my boyfriend back...
Originally posted by LazerLordz:You want your boyfriend back the way he was? Or are you prepared to see the reality that he is? A man who will not stand up for you in front of his friends?
Sorry but the last sentence is what I gather and feel from your posts..
hmm..Originally posted by AshedAnna:![]()
He doesn' see the pt of standing up for me because in the first place he is able to heck care abt what she says according to him, but what about me? I can't not care...especially when it gets so personal...arrghh...i never do anything to hurt him..why he still like that...why why why why why why why why why why...i told him before no matter how angry or how sad or whatever he is he is still beautiful to me....just give me some time to cry ahwile will do because there is nothing else I can do but cry. everything else is most likely forbidden or will get me even more upset. Like if i choose to talk about it, nothing gd will come out of it because he will get silent, i will get more frustrated...
I realli love him..just getting all this is abit unfair le..I will stay by his side...but just feel sometimes less impt. than that girl...I know maybe sometimes hejust give in otherwise she will cow beh more...but...better to shut her up than me? She dun even know me le...Originally posted by SilverRevo:I have the same scenario .. yeah ... except that i'm a guy and my gf is closer to her friend (girl) ...
i did the same .... do everything for her, it always seems not enough ...
when she's down ... i spend the whole day saying sorry when it's only a minor misunderstanding ... and I cheer her up by talking to her a lot ..
when i'm down, usually because she don't pay attention to me, she only asked me whether i'm okay ... i ignored her ... need a little time mah ..
then she got upset ... saying can't stand another time ler ....
and our anniversary ... i asked her out ... was gonna do something nice for her ..
she rather do her work at home, that's fine ..
but later on, she went out with her friend ... without telling me ... i feel insignificant like you ..
i keep on telling myself ... loving is about giving and expecting nothing in return ..
you love him, and by doing all that, you prove that you're a nice person ....
bear with it, when he really can't stand you, well ... get over it bah ..... someone used to tell me, not to take relationship too seriously, will get hurt like crazy ....
just put your care and attention into the relationship, but not your life and let it become your obsession .... take care!