how long ago did the whole thing happen?Originally posted by soulness:i say sorry dunno how many times already! she just said forget about it
but treating me like stranger
1month agoOriginally posted by HENG@:how long ago did the whole thing happen?
when did u make that remark to her?
u got any friends who is also close to her?
1 month? very angry?Originally posted by soulness:1month ago
and i already say sorry many times
got few fren know her, but tell me to leave her alone for the time being as she is angry
but angry for 1 month over a comment is..?? too long? abnormal?
well i dunno...
even if i weere in wrong, i already apologised and the mistake is not as if i killed someone
hmm... like i said, there has got to be a underlying reason. get those frens to find out more. its not enough knowing she's angry or cold. u need to find out WHY, b4 u can decide on a further course of action.Originally posted by soulness:i also feel so weird... i dunno
very angry? i dunno... but to the extend of changin her attitute towards me
from super friendly to super cold
thats like change to another person totally..
very scary!...
btw what exactly did u say to her? can u remember the exact words, and whats the circumstances, where exactly, what sort of context exactly. why was she wearing a swimsuit etc? Try to remember the entire circumstance.Originally posted by soulness:before that incident we still discussing plans to go holidays, makan or meeting up together...
then overnight..she became another person!
quick question: How come u cant go out for 2 weeks? Ru under quarantine for chicken pox or sth?Originally posted by HENG@:im so lucky that the 2 weeks im not really supposed to go out, i've got little people like these for me to torment online.
exams la. its bad form to go out right? staying at home makes me feel more... studious.Originally posted by alexkusu:quick question: How come u cant go out for 2 weeks? Ru under quarantine for chicken pox or sth?
saw her pic onlyOriginally posted by HENG@:btw what exactly did u say to her? can u remember the exact words, and whats the circumstances, where exactly, what sort of context exactly. why was she wearing a swimsuit etc? Try to remember the entire circumstance.
orh...like that ah..i tot something serious..Originally posted by HENG@:exams la. its bad form to go out right? staying at home makes me feel more... studious.
but dun tell anyone i prepare for exams by staying online or playing computer games the whole day.![]()
saw the pic where? do u know her in real life? like, have u met her before n r close to her? or is she an internet friend?Originally posted by soulness:saw her pic only
then i sms her loh
say never expect her figure not bad
after which her attitute changed totally![]()
lol. u ah, u shadowy ppl are always the really dangerous ones...Originally posted by alexkusu:orh...like that ah..i tot something serious..
anyway, please continue your counselling session
*retreats back to shadows*
frens larOriginally posted by HENG@:saw the pic where? do u know her in real life? like, have u met her before n r close to her? or is she an internet friend?
hmm... ok u said u never expect her figure not bad?Originally posted by soulness:frens lar
she my colleague!
close or not? consider ok lar..
to the extend of planning holidays together
u say leh
i don think is the 1st lar..Originally posted by HENG@:hmm... ok u said u never expect her figure not bad?
that could mean 2 things to her...
she could see it as, u are going to start having some designs on her now.
she could also see it as, u've always thought of her as someone with a bad figure(maybe fat, or unshapely etc).
so if its the 1st, she might be cold now because she is uncomfortable with the idea that u might fancy her.
if its the 2nd, she might just be very offended.
unluckily if its both, then..... it gets worse...
i guess u should give it a couple months more... and see if things calm down.
im sure u're contributing now.Originally posted by olala:Heng@ u talk much
But tell u...
Soulness u can shoot him down wif this"this is my topic!'
and i dun need ur contibutions
well it can be one of the 2. thats why i say u need to find out why exactly she's upset before u do anything else. until u know the situation clearly, anything u do could potentially be further damaging.Originally posted by soulness:i don think is the 1st lar..
maybe she look at me differently now?
she taking me for pervert already huh?
its really weird and unfair to me
i did ask, she said it was wat i saidOriginally posted by dinky1409:I guess, it could probably be a huge misunderstanding. Guess the comment you made about her probably make her see you in a totally different way. It may seems like a harmless remark to you and probably to other girls but to her maybe it means something to her. Have you tried asking her why she acting so cold to you? Ask her whether is it because of the remark you make? Some girls can be really petty(I know of some), but to to such an extent like yours, very weird.. Try asking her why or ask her close friends.. Like HENG@ said, try to find out why she acting like that..
Hope my crapZ helps..![]()
this part is correct..Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:depends - in what circumstances did you see the picture?
To begin with, did she send the picture to you? Was the picture meant to be circulated only among some friends and somehow it was passed to you?
Secondly, yah the 'did not expect' sounds kind of insulting leh. So what sort of figure did you 'expect' her to have?
Thirdly, while some girls are more open minded about compliments, it is kind of embarassing for others that this guy looked at their figure in a swim suit and start SMSing them that they think the figure is good. Can't explain why - it may seem petty to you - but everyone has their own tolerance levels which are different, so there.