Got, during field camp when you sh|t around an open-air enclosed area & changed you clothings in front of others daliy...Originally posted by projectlime:haha.. thats better. i cant imagine wiping my ass with people lookin at me![]()
I went it with the same atitude expecting the worst. I was quite pleasently surprised though... The conditions werent half bad.. there were toilet shower doors and all.Originally posted by Wind6:Dun worry, take it as it comes![]()
What I learnt during BMT:Originally posted by projectlime:1) my fren told me BMT is 3months. and i thought that 3months i'll be stuck in the camp cannot go out. but he told me yes its 3months, but only the first 2weeks i'll be locked inside. after that, i can come out ever weekends for the next 2months+. is it true?
2) i heard the situation in camp is alot better den our father time. as lame as it sounds, do everybody have to bath naked together or is there seperate door like a usual toilet? do they give you limited shiitin time??
3) the most important of all. i doesn't know how to swim! and i heard that in NS, they will throw you inside the river and slowly 'teach' you and let you swim. and without completing a certain quite far distance, you gotta stay back stay back and stay back. is it even true? this is one of the reason im really worried about. i got fears of water.. i think im gonna freak out if they told me to swim in some river or even a 2m swimmin pool. is it really complusory to swim??
please guys.. if im not that stressed out right now, i wont resort to posting in a forum. not that its bad. but theres always some ppl who gonna try to bring another person down here.its a public forum afterall. but for those kind souls, thanks.
All the army posts I read will say don't sabo, but what if you just can't do something well (drills, physical etc.) and keep getting your platoon into trouble? I mean nobody wants to get the people they're gonna live with for 3months into trouble but...Originally posted by brotherchen1982:What I learnt during BMT:
1) don't sabo.
So you platoon get to rest early, do less labour wok...
You are one goddamn pansy. I enlisted in the mid-90s and I did not cry my pants off like you. Hell, and i went through the two and a half years. In my time, I still take food from cookhouse cooks. Cooks who are just like you and me. Stones come free with veges. Rice are hard like rocks. And the smell of the cookhouse and the food turn you off even before you enter, no matter how hungry. Now the food is prepared by outside professionals.Originally posted by projectlime:Thanks alot guys.
i couldnt quote all but i still got a few questions to ask. i hope you guys can help me still...
so, does it mean everybody gotta bath naked? or can you leave ur boxer or underwear on and only take off when youre done? like most do at swimmin complex.. well, im not gay or anythin. but i dont really have a nice body, so understand why im afraid to show it off.
i guess im still worried about the swimmin part. maybe i will go and try siwm here and there before i enlist. when i was young, the instructor totally dont give a fcuk about me. "dont scared la. go on" and push me right in the deepest pool. what the fcuk man. i seriously i thought i was gonna die so young. so during NS, is the pool the deepest one? if i dont know how to swim, do they like let me train and with a float or something?
i totally agree with the making friends part and not tryin to be a smart alex infront of those big officer. thanks again guys for the advices...
but im still worried..... haha haiz...![]()
so for ppl tt die die cannot bath naked infront of others...any survival tips u have for them?Originally posted by Devil1976:I think you can wear your underwear to shower if ya want lah.... But what I would personally suggest is try not to be so 'special'.... Otherwise VERY EASY to let the others 'TARGET' you one....
Don't worry too much about the swimming part... Like many have already mentioned... It's MUCH SAFER these days... At most you won't enjoy the lessons... It won't kill ya....
So? Very proud la.Originally posted by Theballstopshere:You are one goddamn pansy. I enlisted in the mid-90s and I did not cry my pants off like you. Hell, and i went through the two and a half years. In my time, I still take food from cookhouse cooks. Cooks who are just like you and me. Stones come free with veges. Rice are hard like rocks. And the smell of the cookhouse and the food turn you off even before you enter, no matter how hungry. Now the food is prepared by outside professionals.
I stayed in those old-style long houses in Camp 1 of Tekong. Not those chalets of today. Dogs would bark nonstop throughout the night, just outside my bunk.
Punishments are meted out anytime of the day. We were punished with incessant pushups after dinner, until some began to puke. Now I hear that pushups can only be done at certain hours, and a max of only 20 everytime. ha! what a fucking joke.
You are also another joke of the human species. If you are afraid to bare yourself infront of others, you should bathe with a g-string. That will certainly gain you some respect. Wimps like you are a joke. You don't know how good army life is now as compared to last ime.
I have a solution for you. You can declare to the MO that you are a goddamn gay and they might just excuse you from the normal BMT. I don't think it will take much for you to convince them.
brother, 3 months go past very very quickly.Originally posted by Uncle_MooMoo:All the army posts I read will say don't sabo, but what if you just can't do something well (drills, physical etc.) and keep getting your platoon into trouble? I mean nobody wants to get the people they're gonna live with for 3months into trouble but...![]()
nowadays got ppl use bar soap meh?Originally posted by kopiosatu:remember, when u see soap on the floor. bend down to pick it up![]()
its bait for all times.Originally posted by NT2:nowadays got ppl use bar soap meh?![]()
r u the soap dropper or picker??Originally posted by kopiosatu:its bait for all times.![]()
but that's not my question what? OK lah, then after unit how to avoid being sabo king?Originally posted by kopiosatu:brother, 3 months go past very very quickly.
i wish i could go back to my BMT days, i had the most fun then.
all of us felt a certain emptiness when we cleared the entire room and it looked almost like when we first enlisted.
sabo aka sabotage. in other words, you're causing some sort of trouble. so the simple solution is to not cause trouble.Originally posted by Uncle_MooMoo:but that's not my question what? OK lah, then after unit how to avoid being sabo king?
doesn't matter, i love giving / receiving pleasure.Originally posted by NT2:r u the soap dropper or picker??![]()
Orchard specialist is all really specialist one leh, like orthopedia, ENT etc., you see every department until find something wrong bill at least 50k lor. My cousin see 1appointment 1k leh.Originally posted by jianfish9:Actually if you want it easy in NS very easy. Just take abit of money and determination.
Go see some Orchard Rd specialist. Chance of downgrade is like 95% coz they sure to find some fault with your body. After all whose body is perfect one? I heard it when I went through my driving course from the drivers and my friend actually tried it and it works. Now Transport Sup lobo wait for ORD.
NS is 2years, chiong so hard and end up don't even give u a changkol (some CO tell me one.) Take it easy, conscience can take it can le. Come out go Uni everyone is the same le... When work who cares you officer/spec/man.
Don't worry too much. Nothing is going to change. Go play hard hard and spend more time with your family coz you sure to miss them one. Simple stuff like toilet got door anot and swimming is not worth your worry.
yah, my original post was that nobody wants to be sabo king, but what if really try very hard still cannot keep up with the platoon, like drill do wrongly, run too slow etc. then keep getting platoon for extra PT? Then like become very hated even though you already did your bestOriginally posted by kopiosatu:sabo aka sabotage. in other words, you're causing some sort of trouble. so the simple solution is to not cause trouble.
follow instructions.
time to work, then work.
don't forget, like anywhere in the world. if people want to pick on you, they will.
your time in the SAF will teach you how to handle and react to different people.
Originally posted by kopiosatu:doesn't matter, i love giving / receiving pleasure.![]()
Take a BIG BIG TOWEL and COVER your CUBICLE...Originally posted by NT2:so for ppl tt die die cannot bath naked infront of others...any survival tips u have for them?![]()
I think you'll PURPOSELY drop your own soap and pick it up YOURSELF....Originally posted by kopiosatu:doesn't matter, i love giving / receiving pleasure.![]()
Don't know man... Felt like dogs inside.... Even the dogs sitting by the side watching us also seems to have better lives than us man... Make ya envy the dogs sometimes....??Originally posted by dragg:it is ok to drop 20 many many times in a day.
but scissors jump???
everytime they gave this as a punishment vulgarities would start to fly.