to be really honest, i am staying on to try very hard to salvage the r/ship.. i really fear she jump building or kill herself in other ways.. its tough to break up..Originally posted by choco B:Uhh doesn't sound good
Not just the curfew but the emotional blackmail, all adds up to a bad scenario
I'd ask you to give it up , only matter of time when it gets intolerable but you'd probably still stay on for now cos of feelings involved.
Do u still love her despite whatever has happened?Originally posted by Alleycat:to be really honest, i am staying on to try very hard to salvage the r/ship.. i really fear she jump building or kill herself in other ways.. its tough to break up..
Has any other guys encounter this ?
Usually if they want to kill themselves, they won't annouce it or you can be mean and tell her how will she look like if she kills herself that way.Originally posted by Alleycat:to be really honest, i am staying on to try very hard to salvage the r/ship.. i really fear she jump building or kill herself in other ways.. its tough to break up..
Yes, i love her.Originally posted by InnoHippo:Do u still love her despite whatever has happened?
What attracted u to her in the beginning? Is it still there?
Such problems require lots of love ( in terms of patience and forgiveness ) to resolve ......![]()
Well, I can only say good luck to youOriginally posted by Alleycat:Yes, i love her.
Thing is does she know love ? I may or may not know wat love is.. I do know its all about sincerity and patience.
I am looking up info on how to deal with insecure women. Anyone has any good website/links ?
thanks
Very few guys can make it that far.Originally posted by Alleycat:Yes, i love her.
Thing is does she know love ? I may or may not know wat love is.. I do know its all about sincerity and patience.
I am looking up info on how to deal with insecure women. Anyone has any good website/links ?
thanks
My advise is run now! Dont look back at her teary eyes and just run!Originally posted by Alleycat:to be really honest, i am staying on to try very hard to salvage the r/ship.. i really fear she jump building or kill herself in other ways.. its tough to break up..
erh... my ex gf was lidat oso.. always quarrellin due to this.. 7 days a week 24hrs a day i am suppose to belong to her.. in e end my social circle suffered and frenz/butties got fedup of askin mi out to chill or activities.. after 2yrs 1mth of being together, i am finalli freed.. of all the nonsense i had to put up wif and her lies..Originally posted by Alleycat:Hello.
My gf of 4 months is kind of sticky to some extent but she's slowly letting go. She told me she has this ex-schoolmate gathering, ex-classmates from her poly next week. And so i told her it will be good time for me to have a gathering with my own guy buddies.
The problem is that she wants me home by 10.30pm .. i ask why. She said 'Dunno. I just dun like my bf to stay out late. Usually I will reach home at 10.30pm so i wan my bf to do same.'
I tried explaining nicely to her that respect in a r/ship comes from giving each other space. I hardly had a all-guys gathering since like more than a year already. She tell me 'Why have all guys gathering ? I dun even have all-girls gathering'
I meet her almost 5 days a week. On days I dun meet her, we stick on phone chat a lot.
I asked her what if I need to work late or study my degree part-time ? got curfew ? Then she said 'no of course not la.. cos work and study need time.'
The i reminded her that she did tell me one thing b4 .. that she wants me to be happy and enjoy life. I told her you keep saying that but u just cannot let me have a decent gathering with my buddies. I dun like to be treated like a small kid. How to be happy when i have to keep looking at my watch ?
I tried 'bargaining' for 11pm but she refuse.
There was once she did come home late when she went pubbing with her gal fren. I reminded her about that incident and asked for explaination since she wants me to be home at 10.30pm. She was stumped.
But she refuse to give in. She refuse to see my point of view.
She doesnt keep in contact with her frens mostly due to her work schedule. But now that she is changing job with a regular office hr she will soon be able to meet up her frens. And I hope she will meet her frens more often so she will not 'tie me up' and also not be such a 'frog in the well' .. cos she keeps thinking she is right. She basically imposes her set of principles on me and expect me to follow.
Any suggestions on how to resolve this ?
Thanks
sooner or later threadstarter will be resortin to this type of action.. trust mi, i am a bypasser..Originally posted by FORGET-ME-NOT:I used to set curfew to my Ex too and guess what he cheated. He would drive home and called me, then went out again. Or he would redirect his office number to his mobilephone so I would thought that he was working overtime. I learned the lesson and if men want to cheat they will cheat be it curfew or not. If he wants to do bad things outside, he can do it at anytime, no need to wait until very late.
Be more passion to her and make her more secure. She may give you more freedom in future when she knows more about you and trust you.
ha.. i tot of that too.. tot i could live with tat.. but in the end i noe i couldnt.. buddies are almost ur lifeline too..Originally posted by Kan_i:My advise is run now! Dont look back at her teary eyes and just run!
How will it be when you stay longer, it will be tougher to break up.
Imagine how marriage will be? Unless you plan to have no friends and be only with her, then i guess its fine. But if you plan on having and keeping your friends who like to be out late forget it.
Indeed good luck![]()
It could be that she's too self-centred.. It could also be that she knows exactly what is happening but just playing along with things..? Could be just a form of insecurity within herself....?Originally posted by Alleycat:she's 24 this year. i find it surprising that with her long string of experience in r/ship with her ex-bf.. she still dunno what guys want..
Then again, thats why her bfs left her i guess.
Trying to talk.. but she really has thick skull
No curfew for him from me even if he goes drinking with the guys till the wee hoursOriginally posted by ShrodingersCat:Hurhur...my husband attempts curfew occasionally when I go out with my friends.. err cos I tend to get carried away.. sometimes come back wee hours of morning . I reckon he wants to assert his protective machoness... so once in a while after i break curfew a few times, I attempt to keep to it lah. Nothing really happens except he sulks a bit if he got nothing to do at home.
But i think its different if it becomes a big deal and the reason behind it is lack of trust.
i also hardly go out past midnight but once in a while with friends.. hurhurhur.. then forget time la...Originally posted by elindra:No curfew for him from me even if he goes drinking with the guys till the wee hours
No curfew for me too though he will usually start calling by 11pm sharpto find out if I'm coming home soon or I'm just gonna stay out late
But for me I hardly stay out past midnight these days![]()
>.< r u sure she's 24?Originally posted by Alleycat:Thats why i tell her to count her blessings. I dun even have time to do my own house chores at times. My sis never helps as well.
At times i wonder if she is really the gal. The last time i tried breaking up with her, she stood on the window ledge of her 7th floor flat unit threatening to jump if i leave her.
So tell me what to do ? Suffer continuously in silence or (if there is really no choice) break up ?
Be mean and make her break up with u lah... stop bathing and start digging ur nose when her friends are around and all that.Originally posted by irenenergy:Thats why i tell her to count her blessings. I dun even have time to do my own house chores at times. My sis never helps as well.
At times i wonder if she is really the gal. The last time i tried breaking up with her, she stood on the window ledge of her 7th floor flat unit threatening to jump if i leave her.
So tell me what to do ? Suffer continuously in silence or (if there is really no choice) break up ?
That is if you have a guy who likes football. Mine doesn't like watching football at allOriginally posted by choco B:The trick is to go out when he is occupied.
Mine wouldn't even know I'm there or not if there's football on the telly on Saturday nights.
Thank goodness for EPL LOL Not a peep from him.
Next world cup also good hahahah
the last time round i tried to break up cos she indirectly caused me to lose my job as Flash developer by hogging my rest time after work.. sometimes i sleep 4 hrs a night. All because she wanted attention. My boss then disliked my quality and efficiency in work. Told me to leave.Originally posted by starblue:can we find out the reason why you wanted to break up with her the last time?
how did things change after that patch up?