Originally posted by dcx:oh yeah~~~~ I like calling you "ah nici"........sounds cute...........ah nici ah nici ah nici~~~~~~~~~![]()
ah nici sounds like hokkien "like that squeeze"?? Not too sure...lousy in
hokkien..
ah nici~~~
pai seh pai seh....can't help it...![]()
huh..............................................Originally posted by parn:Horny period of the month for guys?
Please phrase it into a love song...it's more effective.
nici...could you please post a picture of yourself here pls, cos if you're pretty...you can help to those guys here to divert their blood to the correct locations of their body. If you're ugly, then this post will end asap.
Pls PLS PLZ!!!!![]()
You'll be asking half 1/3 of the women in the world this question.Originally posted by 022615:Strange. How can you love someone who is bad to you? Are you human?![]()
Originally posted by nici:A sad thing in life is to meet someone who means a lot to u, only to find out in the end dat it was nv meant to be.
I am in a r/s for 5yrs, and we are planning to register for ROM this June.
Actually last yr, we nearly broke up. Because I found out that he had been cheating behind me for months.
He cheated on you, but are you able to swallow the incident without grumbles for the rest of your marriage life ? If you are able then, ok go ahead with the ROM. If not it will ended up with numberous of quarrels and ended up with divorce only.
However, I met A, he was my ex-colleague. My contract just ended (temp job) and now everyday I am thinking of him... I tried to refrain myself from doing so, but the more I try, the more I think of him.
Maybe it's an infatuation.
Your feeling has drift from your bf to A. Face it.. Whether it is gonna work with A ? we weren't know but you will have to imagine being married to hubby and keep thinking of another man. "Torture" is the only words i could find for u. Sorry to say that.
At work, we rarely talk, even during lunch time. The weirdess thing is I dare not have direct eye contact with him. The moment I look into his eyes, I felt very awkward and uneasy. Is that a sign of in love?
When I was seriously down with a fever and flu + cough, he will msg m telling me to take care and must rest more, sleep early, drink more water....
Wake up gal. If he is interested in you, that made it even more the reason for being nice to you. Coz he wanna draw you nearer to him.
Now, I or rather we are merely waiting for my ROM day to come.......
That's not the way for a bride or groom to feel about the ROM. Think about it this way, if you are having 2nd thoughts abt this marriage how long do you think it will last then ?
And last quote:
Being afraid you might not be able to find another man who is willing to marry you. Why don't you think it this way ? Which is even more miserable ?
Married your bf and think of another man for the rest of your life.
Married your bf and quarrel for the rest of your life for his unfaithfulness
Married your bf and hubby quarrel with you due to his unsecure feels towards your feel for A for life.
Worst case, to quarrel and ended up with divorce.
End of the road, your still ended with "Zero"
To married with happiness and not regrets.
All the best.![]()
7 pages, you might be sick of reading already. But here goes...Originally posted by nici:A sad thing in life is to meet someone who means a lot to u, only to find out in the end dat it was nv meant to be.
I am in a r/s for 5yrs, and we are planning to register for ROM this June.
Actually last yr, we nearly broke up. Because I found out that he had been cheating behind me for months.
Due to his pleas and promises, I decided to stay on, because I am too attached to him. We stay together and my life revolves all around him. How am I going to survive without him?
If he had not cheated on me, I will feel like I am the luckiest woman in the world, because I am getting married. But now I just felt that we are getting married for the sake of marrying; as everyone around is anticipating for this rightful day to arrive.
However, I met A, he was my ex-colleague. My contract just ended (temp job) and now everyday I am thinking of him... I tried to refrain myself from doing so, but the more I try, the more I think of him.
Maybe it's an infatuation.
At work, we rarely talk, even during lunch time. The weirdess thing is I dare not have direct eye contact with him. The moment I look into his eyes, I felt very awkward and uneasy. Is that a sign of in love?
I can't really recollect when and how this starts.
At work, he is really nice to me. even we seldom chat, most of the time our communications is abt work.
He is very attentive to needs. Like pulling a chair for me when mine is taken up, volunteered to run little errands that he shouldn't be doing... eg. scanning documents on my behalf as i am new to that environment. He's a great help at work, with him around, I will never get bulllied or pushed around by others.
When I was seriously down with a fever and flu + cough, he will msg m telling me to take care and must rest more, sleep early, drink more water....
I admitted I was touched... cuz my bf whom i m staying with, don't even bother at all.
A is also very observant. He notices my attires and asked if my wardrobe only consists of dark coloured clothings. I laughed.... There was once during lunch, he complimented me on the way i hold the chopsticks... I blushed... I was like huh??![]()
He buys me lozenges everyday to soothen my coughs and is like shielding me from all dangers and difficulties. I can't help falling into it.
My last week at work, my bf was deployed for an overseas business trip for a week.
I meet up with A twice, for dinner and the other for supper.
Cuz i knew that we will never have the chance again.... when my bf is back.
He knew that I have a bf, and I told him abt my ROM, because I do not want to lead him on or to toyed with his feelings. He seemed shocked and distraughted.
In MSN, I confessed to him that I like him.. and it was terrible that instead of missing my bf whom at the point of time was abroad, my mind was preoccupied with A. I never thought that i will like another person other than my significant other, and moreover within such a such period of 2 months.
I knew I shouldn't fall in love with him, but I just can't help it.
A didn't make any confession until when i asked him through MSN, because, face to face, we avoided talking abt r/s....
Now, I or rather we are merely waiting for my ROM day to come.......
But from the scenarios as stated above, is A really interested in me? Or is it that I am over-sensitive... because my 5yrs r/s lacks of the care and concern since it's already 5yrs; most of the things my bf already take for granted. That's why I am so drawn towards A?
I am going abit crazy thinking of A and my present r/s. Should I get married for the sake of marrying or should I get free?
Maybe my feelings for A is an infatuation.........
But as what A advised me, if i were to make a decision, I am making it for myself and future. Not because of his existence... He even says that we may not be suitable. Is he backing off because he doesn't want to get involved in this mess?
But i can't stop thinking of him day and nite. The feeling is really undescribable.
I think you should really be FOCUSING your THOUGHTS on your ROM and SO issues rather than guy 'A'.... As we'd previously mentioned, there's really nothing wrong with just chatting with a guy on MSN...Originally posted by nici:On Wed night, thru mSN, i told guy A tat we should keep a distance and try not to chat everyday or sms each other, otherwise it will become a habit. Cuz we chatted to wee hours of nite for a week.
He was like huh........... ok can try.
However, I cannot!! I die already......this time. Why am I behaving like that?
I told him that I will not be around over the weekend, hopefully as time pass by, we can really stop......
What the heelll i m doing?
Originally posted by dcx:hurhurhur......scared-ed liao huh?? lady-beater...![]()
p/s: I think dever's also one.....![]()
Ahem!!! AHEM!!!Originally posted by iori8888:7 pages, you might be sick of reading already. But here goes...
Marriage is a think about a life time.
Seriously consideration should be made before it
If you married the wrong guy, you will regret it for life.
Or else, you would be nowhere far from what he had done to you.
Since you fear that the guy who is about to be your husband may not be the one for you, maybe you should tell him you are not ready. Let him know that if he cares for you, he should take your feelings into consideration.
Regarding the people around you, just let them know that your marriage had been delayed.
Now, if you have no more feelings for your suitor, you should part with him but not for the sake of the other guy. I believed you do not want to be called unfaithful since you had forgiven him and reconciled with him. Remember that it was your choice.
As for ‘A’, from your description, he is an ideal man for a husband. But perhaps you should know him a little more before you jump into conclusion.
To me, knowing a person is not just about seeing his happiness and sweet-time with you.
Only when youÂ’ve seen his happiness, sadness, anger, the different moods and sides of the person, then, you can truly say you know him.
I am saying this because there are quite a number of cases that IÂ’ve went through, they will claim that their husband had changed sometime after the marriage. And now theyÂ’re on the verge of divorcing.
From where I see, that is not the case. They do not know their man well enough but they passed the judgment.
If you need any additional advice, send me a message. I will give you my number in reply.
*If you intend to break-up, please don't be blunt.
She's confused to be focused.Originally posted by Devil1976:I think you should really be FOCUSING your THOUGHTS on your ROM and SO issues rather than guy 'A'.... As we'd previously mentioned, there's really nothing wrong with just chatting with a guy on MSN...
No choice. That's the thing she'll need to face...Originally posted by M©+square:She's confused to be focused.
The ruler of feelings indeed is stronger than her will. At this point of time.
Cheers
The 'catalyse' is a strong one.Originally posted by Devil1976:No choice. That's the thing she'll need to face...
Though she might not seems so much of a sane logical thinking machine, but she has got a WILL which could be SO MUCH STRONGER than its display now... What she needs now is just a WILL to OVERWRITE her 1st irrational outdated one.... The main thing she can do now is just try to FOCUS... Additional 'stray thoughts' just ruin her chances of achieving that...
hMz....after reading this post, i realised that guy A seems to be contradicting with his words...he don't mean what he said...."Shuo Yi Tao, Zhuo Yi Tao"...Originally posted by nici:Wow... just went through the few pages of posts...
Thanks alot everyone. Hope its not wasting your time reading these 7 pages of posts. so sorry for my long winded posts.
Recently, from last week to now, i seldom online (MSN). Think this is the best way to forget abt guy A and to ease my guilty conscious mind. He did sms me a couple of times, but i didn't reply.... sounds like avoiding him. Cuz i do not want to allow myself to go deeper or to do anything more wrong behind my SO.
When i m online, A asked me if i was very busy, i merely replied him yes. Most of our conversationa re in short words cuz i do not want to cheat, fool or mislead him anymore....
He told me tat he was waiting for me to log in everyday..... I said oh.. sry cuz busy.
He asked me out for dinner & shopping a couple of times, but i told him i cant, and lied that i m going out with SO.
Now i just felt like avoiding A...
Thankfully for the ROM date, SO didn't mention abt it; cuz now WOrld Cup mah, he busy betting..... I think he simply have no mood to think abt ROM.... don't mention abt planning for it. But his dad urged him to get married by yr 2007 in front of his relatives during the most recent family gathering...
Hope that things will have a twist by next yr then.
Congratulations to you, I would've done the same thing too.Originally posted by nici:Wow... just went through the few pages of posts...
Thanks alot everyone. Hope its not wasting your time reading these 7 pages of posts. so sorry for my long winded posts.
Recently, from last week to now, i seldom online (MSN). Think this is the best way to forget abt guy A and to ease my guilty conscious mind. He did sms me a couple of times, but i didn't reply.... sounds like avoiding him. Cuz i do not want to allow myself to go deeper or to do anything more wrong behind my SO.
When i m online, A asked me if i was very busy, i merely replied him yes. Most of our conversationa re in short words cuz i do not want to cheat, fool or mislead him anymore....
He told me tat he was waiting for me to log in everyday..... I said oh.. sry cuz busy.
He asked me out for dinner & shopping a couple of times, but i told him i cant, and lied that i m going out with SO.
Now i just felt like avoiding A...
Thankfully for the ROM date, SO didn't mention abt it; cuz now WOrld Cup mah, he busy betting..... I think he simply have no mood to think abt ROM.... don't mention abt planning for it. But his dad urged him to get married by yr 2007 in front of his relatives during the most recent family gathering...
Hope that things will have a twist by next yr then.
Of cos not. We merely went out for dinner and supper as platonic friends. No holding hands, no hugging, no kissing......... nonono....Originally posted by dcx:hMz....after reading this post, i realised that guy A seems to be contradicting with his words...he don't mean what he said...."Shuo Yi Tao, Zhuo Yi Tao"...
Forgive me for my bluntness coz i'm a very straightforward person and if i'll to offend you in any ways for the next following sentences, i apologise...
Guy A doesn't seems to be quite an understanding guy...for what he has said to you despite knowing very well that you're avoiding him due to your problems....he's not doing what he has said earlier to you earlier...
And a question if i may ask (u can choose not to answer, your choice), have you and Guy A kissed?
Without EFFORTS, attempts can often be FRUITLESS....Originally posted by M©+square:The 'catalyse' is a strong one.
We'll see? Won't want my input of words to affect her.
Cheers
Personally.. I don't think what guy 'A' is trying to do is anywhere near 'overboard'?Originally posted by dcx:hMz....after reading this post, i realised that guy A seems to be contradicting with his words...he don't mean what he said...."Shuo Yi Tao, Zhuo Yi Tao"...
Forgive me for my bluntness coz i'm a very straightforward person and if i'll to offend you in any ways for the next following sentences, i apologise...
Guy A doesn't seems to be quite an understanding guy...for what he has said to you despite knowing very well that you're avoiding him due to your problems....he's not doing what he has said earlier to you earlier...
And a question if i may ask (u can choose not to answer, your choice), have you and Guy A kissed?
I think nici was hoping that things would have a twist for the better...?Originally posted by parn:Congratulations to you, I would've done the same thing too.
Anyway, I hope that things will NOT have anymore twist.
Good luck.
Good luckOriginally posted by nici:1) is it true that after a guy betrays the girl, the girl is willingly to forgive him becos the guy says he will change?
Hmm... it depends. I am willing to forgive him because I love him. Sometimes the love for someone can be so overwhelming that it can disguise their flaws. I still choose to believe him. Pray hard that if he ever does anything that betray my trust again, god pls dun let me find out.
2) why do you trust SO so much? Even he has done so much bad things to you? is he handsome or rich?
It's not the appearance, family status or whatsoever that counts.
It's the matter of feelings of heart.
My heart still goes to him. I care about his health, his heavy work load & stress, his school works & projects, his life, his wellness and everything. I am more of like a companion, a maid and a mother to him.
Yes, I admit his looks is not bad & well for his family status is average.
3) If A try his best will you give him a chance at all?
NO, i don't think so now at all.
Cos I merely know him and I know it is very natural to like and treat a person differently if the person like and treat u well.
That's why i fall in love with him initially.
But now, I have a better and more conscious mind.
I do not even know him well, so how do I know what lies ahead in the future?
I do not want to risk my r/s with SO because of A.... cos I dun tink its not worth it.
Maybe I hate to start all over agin in a r/s and build it up again and what if we aren't meant for one another?
Since SO and I have being together for 5yrs, and we can manage to resolve alot of problems and went thru so much hurdles together, I should value and honour my SO more than anybody else.
SO & I know & understand each other very well and if there is really nothing good abt him, i doubt i will be able to stay on or hang on in this r/s for so long.
Like the old sayings: Love is blind. And if you really love someone, you are willing to do that unconditionally. I have wakened up from the infatuation already.
My SO is still the man of my life no matter what lies in the future..
Hope my story ends smoothly......