.. i rarely requite makeup or foundation cause of my complexion.. all i ever wear or feel comfortable wearing is dark eyeliner & some lipgloss.Originally posted by Livvy:I know its prob the norm to put on makeup when u're working cos u'd have to look presentable afterall..but i did see quite a number of working women without makeup on when im on my way to town or something and they still look so nice and radiant..so envious
I admit its sort of a call for attention..mc is rite i guess.. though many people don't see me as a low-confi person, i think deep down, i feel insecure and low esteem..but duno how to bring the esteem up..
People around me dont console me or anything cos no one really knows i feel this way..
U just like being praised of beauty...can't withstand or tahan ppl looking at you with a "abnormal/unappreciative" look...Originally posted by Livvy:I'm an undergrad & i can never bring myself to go to sch without putting on makeup.i simply cannot bring myself to face ppl without puttin on make up. I just feel so ugly.
I know there are people talkin behind me, saying this gal n her group of friends put on makeup even to sch bla bla bla. Actually, Im envious of those naturally pretty gals who have the confidence to strut their natural self in public. But i simply cant bring myself to do that! Even if its just for a short walk to the newspaper stand near my house, i will feel extremely insecure. I always tell myself that its ok and i survived thru pri sch, sec sch, jc without makeup, so what's the diff in uni??But i always nvr succumb to vanity.
Am i suffering from some kind of illness??
Indeed....Originally posted by kopikid:everyday take pictures of yourself with a camera lor then post online
dont put make up eh just take photo...
take right after u wake up b4 lunch after lunch after dinner and b4 u sleep...
see ur face got what difference...then slowly slowly post some of your photo online lor haha then see ppl give what reviews or scores! hahaha
then u will slowly get confidence liao but if u see bad remarks....then u gotta accept the fate thats how u look! but oso must see what bad things they say la some ppl just like to hurt ppl hahah... or go for plastic surgery if u really feel insecure..
ps. thats what i thought....sounds stupid but might work la...lol
Being vain is not wrong.Originally posted by Livvy:I just feel so ugly.
wah steady la moneratorOriginally posted by M©+square:Kinda sad to deal with. People who have low self esteem.
U think too much liao la. Since u have a bf, i guess maybe he would be able to help u. Find one day dun make up ask him about how he look, just ask him to be truthful and dun doubt his word. People will like u will tend to disbelieve any "good word" that came out from other people.Originally posted by Livvy:Actually i dont know what triggered..It just happened after i entered uni.
My ex bf used to tell me i still look good without cosmetics.i know i dont look ugly but its that tat i feel so much nicer with makeup on and once i doll myself up, i feel like i belong to a different league of beauties? And when the makeup is off, i just fall into the lower category and i dont want to be there. I dont know if i make sense to u guys..sighz..
You may not believe it but my current bf of six months havent even seen me without makeup! I'm just so afraid..that he'll see..the lower category of me?![]()
Hmm...i've spent a few years to guide a gal to self confidence.Originally posted by Livvy:Actually, on the contrary, i dont really have pimples and such (touch wood)just that without makeup, i find myself so...sallow-skinned..pale and dowdy..
There's an even more astonishing fact..there was once when my bf asked me to go to chalet..i was all panicky..cos..i was thinking..wouldnt that mean he will see me bare faced?????in the end, we stayed up all night chatting and i managed not to reveal the sallow skinned me to him
i know i know..low esteem, vainpot, call me anything..but i just cant help the insecure feeling thats burning inside me..sadly, no one knows..no one except u guys whose reading all these..![]()
Its also about looks. With other issues too.Originally posted by Livvy:Differnt in other aspects?how different?as in not about looks and such?
Eat into my true self..hmm..i dont really know if i can answer that..whilst im typing this, im just thinking, whats my true self? actually whats true self? the ability to reject someone when u dont feel like doing what they suggest? Not to blindly follow what other people suggest? i dont know..[/code][/list]