Yah lah....Originally posted by Bontakun:You luff simi lah! 5 yrs later you oldie liao...
Pls dun kill me! I still young and pweety~~~!
/Me runs away before the inevitable doom of MC square.Originally posted by M©+square:Yah lah....
Me got no chance to look for anyone older than me liao.![]()
most guys are like that right??Originally posted by gohkatkat:i sense a chauvanistic feeling here........you probably have your ego.......
yup, there are no rights and wrongs..Originally posted by aRcTiC_sTaR:There are no rights or wrongs.
Your perception of men is honestly, very narrow minded....i don't even wish to go into your terms of 'rights' and 'wrongs'.Originally posted by lonestar86:most guys are like that right??
I mean who wanna be a laughing stock..
Originally posted by lonestar86:I guess that's what happens when you let ego get in the way of things.
This posting is merely my personal opinion..
I used to think that age is never a problem when comes to r/s..
IÂ’ve changed my mind now..
So why exactly did I say that??
Imagine u r a 20 yr old guy who has just grad from poly and waiting to be enlisted..
Currently working part-time and earning merely peanuts..
U canÂ’t possibly be with a woman (in her late 20s) who has a career and is of cus financially very stable..
Dats y I told him to wait another 5 yrs and rethink this sentence again.Originally posted by fudgester:I guess that's what happens when you let ego get in the way of things.
What's wrong with having your partner earning more than you and having a more stable career? If anything, I'd have considered that as a good thing. Many young newlyweds initially find it difficult to manage their finances in the first few years as they're both quite new in their careers. They'd have to pay for the wedding costs, a home, starting a family, etc....
If your partner has a stable income and career, wouldn't this make it easier for the both of you to manage your finances? The only problem I can foresee with this is for the guy dealing with the fact that his partner earns more than he does.
Take ego out of the equation, and this problem instantly disappears.
Yeah I guess chances are that he is the example he gave... a 20-year old poly graduate waiting to enlist. Perhaps when he's a little older and a little more experienced in life, his perception of things may change.Originally posted by Bontakun:Dats y I told him to wait another 5 yrs and rethink this sentence again.
Originally posted by lonestar86:I think you have got it all wrong. Your argument of a 20 year-old guy with no money and a 28 year-old woman with money is actually based on a difference of earning power and not a difference of age as you have tried to describe.
Imagine u r a 20 yr old guy who has just grad from poly and waiting to be enlisted..
U canÂ’t possibly be with a woman (in her late 20s) who has a career and is of cus financially very stable..
Think abt it..
What ppl might think?? (they might think u r living off her..)
How would ur parents feel?? (I doubt they would agree in the 1st place..)
Pls never say that we dun have to care abt what other ppl think (cus thatÂ’s bull****!!)
More or less, we are affected by pplÂ’s opinions..
[b]My conclusion:
It is practically wrong to be with a gal who is much older than u..
I just feel that itÂ’s not right..[/b]
Originally posted by lonestar86:Hey dude, I understand your concern, all my ex-gfs are older than me, except 1, whom was younger and that was because I heeded advice from some kind hearted people who don't know me, to find someone younger because they think it is more suitable for me. I broke up with the younger girl (is very pretty and 4 yrs my jr) in 3 months, due to incompatibility. I've been in my current r/s for 5 yrs (and still going), and although I don't want to reveal the age of my gf (average looking), she is 5-10 yrs older than me.
Think abt it..
What ppl might think?? (they might think u r living off her..)
How would ur parents feel?? (I doubt they would agree in the 1st place..)
Pls never say that we dun have to care abt what other ppl think (cus thatÂ’s bull****!!)
More or less, we are affected by pplÂ’s opinions..
[b]My conclusion:
It is practically wrong to be with a gal who is much older than u..
I just feel that itÂ’s not right..[/b]
Originally posted by lonestar86:The 20 yrs old guy is me..
The woman is my superior who is 25 yrs old, tt’s 5 yrs older then me..
Recently, she has started to joke ard that I’m her bf..
Initially, I’m ok with tt cus it’s only a joke..
But now, all our colleagues think that we are for real..
And to make matters worst, she has started to act like she’s really my gf..
Today, she told me that she wanna watch some particular movies and said that she’ll be waiting for me to ask her out..
For ur info, I’ve never ever ask a gal out before in my entire life..
Then she gave me hints that she likes the whatever cute soft toy which can be attached onto the mobile phone..
I dun even know the name of that soft toy loh..
Furthermore, she can’t finish her dessert and asked me to finish it for her and I really ate it..
I dun know even know y I ate it loh..
Initially, we are merely acting..
But now things seems to have changed..
I mean it’s like, in Chinese, we called it, Jia Xi Zhen Zuo..
Simply means acting becoming the real thing..
1 thing I buay tahan (can’t stand) her is that she’s behaving like the gal in the Korean moive, My Sassy Girl..
I dun like this kinda gal. In fact, I’ll kena turn off by this kinda gal..
My ideal gf shld be someone (preferred age is 18, tt’s 2 yrs younger than me) who is mature, understanding, caring etc. Definitely not someone who behave like a sassy girl..
Ok now, let me put the age and the earning power issue behind..
and asked myself, “Do I like really like her??”
“.. I dun know, seriously.. maybe only a little I guess..”
Although she’s an average looking gal, she’s cute..
Btw, I’m also an average looking guy too..
But sometime is really bugging me that it, we doesn’t look compatible at all..
She’s mature looking while I’ve a baby face (ppl always say I look like 16-18 )..
So if we walk together, we look like siblings..
Now I’m really afraid to go work leh..
I’m so scare to face her..
OMG.. what shld I do??
Gonna work tmr..
Gonna face her again..
i dun get what u mean..Originally posted by M©+square:You're unable to handle her, and she just the one you'll like.
And Lonestar, take some time to know her more then, maybe you will discover some nice attributes she possess? Besides wat she has on da outside. I meant her character. If you dun like her sassy pattern, do hint abit loh. sae you prefer gals who r like dis or like dat... what ever it is, do NOT judge a person. Take things naturally and soon you will know more and enjoy more. Ok?Originally posted by M©+square:![]()
You're unable to handle her, and she just the one you'll like.
It HAS NOTHING got to do with RIGHTS and WRONGS.![]()
she's not the one you'll like.Originally posted by lonestar86:i dun get what u mean..
i can't handle her means that she's the one i'll like??![]()
i've told her that i dun like tt kinda sassy attitude..Originally posted by Bontakun:And Lonestar, take some time to know her more then, maybe you will discover some nice attributes she possess? Besides wat she has on da outside. I meant her character. If you dun like her sassy pattern, do hint abit loh. sae you prefer gals who r like dis or like dat... what ever it is, do NOT judge a person. Take things naturally and soon you will know more and enjoy more. Ok?
YES!! i agree..Originally posted by M©+square:she's not the one you'll like.
But it's not wrong to have a relationship with older women tio boh?Originally posted by lonestar86:YES!! i agree..
i dun really like her..
yes, it's not wrong..Originally posted by M©+square:But it's not wrong to have a relationship with older women tio boh?![]()