Cus my like for her is getting more and more as the days go by..Originally posted by Devil1976:How complicated...?
Thanks meiji, I really appreciate it..Originally posted by meiji:hey lonestar86
jiayou, dun give up.
i am older than my bf by 5 years.
we have been together for 4 years.
when we first knew each other, we started by 'play-acting' too.
we called each other dear and darling although we were only friends.
everyone made fun of us.
we got together after 3 weeks.
he is still in NS while i already have a great career.
he does mind that i earn so much more than him but i always encourage him by saying that it's only a matter of time that he will be as successful.
key is, when we are out, he calls all the shots and he takes care of me.
so we dun feel like i am older or he is younger.
not sure if our eventual path is marriage or not but at least we have been very happy all these while.
if you really like her, go for it!!
Then I think your love's still quite pretty simple as of yet....?Originally posted by lonestar86:Cus my like for her is getting more and more as the days go by..
WeÂ’ve hold hands..
WeÂ’ve hugged..
But we are not couple..
Our r/s is getting more and more complicated..
When we are together, IÂ’m very happy and sheÂ’s happy too..
IÂ’ve told my mum the truth but sheÂ’s not happy with that..
She still got a very traditional mindset..
Hai~~
I think her request is simple enough...?Originally posted by lonestar86:Thanks meiji, I really appreciate it..
Yes, IÂ’m very happy when IÂ’m with her..
But when we went out (so far only once), sheÂ’s the one calling the shots..
Cus IÂ’ve no experience whatsoever..
She’s driving and I really feel that I’m the “gf” and she’s the “bf”..
But she keeps telling me to be the “bf”..
ThatÂ’s to plan everything in hand before going out together..
You're just making it all seems complicated because you're not used to it... Though you should really understand that mindset should be the one last hindrance you set up for yourself... You'll probably have more concrete problems to solve with time to come...Originally posted by lonestar86:IÂ’ve never ever in the past 20 yrs, think that I would actually like a gal who is 5 yrs older than me..
I just canÂ’t believe it..
Yes, I do have a real babyface..Originally posted by Devil1976:Probably not that bad unless you're a real babyface.. Which... Won't make much of any difference even if you're with younger girls because you'll still look quite young for them then?
no rejection is the first step of acception....Originally posted by lonestar86:btw, think i'm really in love with her liao..
told her already.. in her face..
she's quite.. when she heard it..
but now getting ok liao..
we r getting closer and closer..
really jia shi zhen zuo leh..
mama's boy?Originally posted by lonestar86:but my mum will never accept jie di lian de..
hai~~
well, think thru about whether you love her enough. if you do, what your mother thinks shouldn't determine the fate of the relationship.Originally posted by lonestar86:but my mum will never accept jie di lian de..
hai~~
then they are not obliged to raise you up since they only need to pass you out then go home?Originally posted by meiji:a shifu once told me that parents' are only responsible for bringing you to this world, not responsible for the rest of your life. hope this doesn't sound unfilial. in fact i always remind him to be filial to his parents. just that, if you think about it, parents will not continue to be by your side for the rest of your life. so whatever decisions you make should not be totally influenced by them.
sigh, i like someone more than 10 yrs my senior. He is my fren and colleagueOriginally posted by lonestar86:ok, i've changed my mind..
Age is definitely NOT a problem when comes to r/s..
we do not have to care abt how other ppl think as long as we r happy together..
Why cant? Does age really that matters? Or is your senior married? Or your family/his family objects?Originally posted by moodyuke:sigh, i like someone more than 10 yrs my senior. He is my fren and colleague
what can be more worst if 2 person who like each other cant be together ?
You can try the 'low profile' method... But if your mum really have to know, let her into the picture only a while after you and this gf of yours are on a more steady mode of the relationship... Let your mum into some girls' shopping or dinner once in a while maybe? How old is your mum?Originally posted by lonestar86:Yes, I do have a real babyface..
Ppl always say I look like 16/17/18..
So far the youngest age being guessed is 12 yrs old then I’m like _ _”![]()
54..Originally posted by Devil1976:How old is your mum?
Shouldn't worry too much... She'll probably just give in with time...Originally posted by lonestar86:54..
i really hope so..Originally posted by Devil1976:Shouldn't worry too much... She'll probably just give in with time...
Worrying is not going to help. Just make good use of your 2 months.Originally posted by lonestar86:i really hope so..
i try to..Originally posted by Bontakun:Worrying is not going to help. Just make good use of your 2 months.![]()