NeutralOriginally posted by lonestar86:Once again, jus wanna know ur opinion..
Bf: 20 yr old guy
Gf: 25 yr old gal
agree??
disagree??
or neutral??
Originally posted by lonestar86:Once again, jus wanna know ur opinion..
agree??
disagree??
or neutral??
What is wrong with you?Originally posted by lonestar86:Once again, jus wanna know ur opinion..
agree??
disagree??
or neutral??
Dear friendz,Originally posted by friendz:lonestar86,
there is absolutely notting wrong for ur mum to know more abt the girl since she is ur gf. AND perhaps ur future wife..
u sound to mi u r those "listen to wife type" men.. i quite pity wif ur mum.. she is losing her son soon..
nothing, i jus wanna know what u guys think of this combination??Originally posted by M©+square:What is wrong with you?
Do i have to close this topic and ask you to read up the 1st 5 pages again?Originally posted by lonestar86:nothing, i jus wanna know what u guys think of this combination??
Originally posted by lonestar86:Cause by going out to work even part-time, you get to know what's going on in the real working society.
This posting is merely my personal opinion..
I used to think that age is never a problem when comes to r/s..
IÂ’ve changed my mind now..
So why exactly did I say that??
Imagine u r a 20 yr old guy who has just grad from poly and waiting to be enlisted..
Currently working part-time and earning merely peanuts..
U canÂ’t possibly be with a woman (in her late 20s) who has a career and is of cus financially very stable..
Think abt it..
What ppl might think?? (they might think u r living off her..)
How would ur parents feel?? (I doubt they would agree in the 1st place..)
Pls never say that we dun have to care abt what other ppl think (cus thatÂ’s bull****!!)
More or less, we are affected by pplÂ’s opinions..
[b]My conclusion:
It is practically wrong to be with a gal who is much older than u..
I just feel that itÂ’s not right..[/b]
totally agree..Originally posted by Herzog_Zwei:My view is that as long as it's true love, age isn't a problem...
i think u shld read all the postings, rite from the 1st page to the last..Originally posted by :Age really doesn't matter if there is love. In your case, if u love the woman, why bother about what people say? Perhaps you r bothered because u don't love this woman but r only wif her for some other reasons that you yourself know best. Thus you feel lousy and den hide behind excuses.![]()
Originally posted by lonestar86:NSF life is like that one lah... But there're also 'high peaks' and 'low peaks' within NSF life.... Not throughout your own NSF 2 years you also kena confined one... (unless you really damn 'sway'?)
i'm back from field camp..
guys, i'm facing another problem now..
hope u guys can give me some advice..
I've used my free time in Tekong to think abt my r/s with her..
i always ask myself..
[b]Would there be an outcome for this r/s??
Am i wasting her time?? (Cus she's already 25. Most woman at this age already have stable relationships and most probably have plans of getting married.)
Last nite we went out (2nite i'm booking in. Hai~~).
I know it's very tough for her to have a NSF bf. We only able to meet once a week. For the past 5 wks, we only meet 3 times cus i was confined for the first 2 weeks and the field camp week.
I'm really sorry that i dun have time for her. I feel really guilty. It's really hard for me to come out with this harsh solution which i've told her last nite. That's to end our 3 and a half months r/s. I know it's going to be extremely painful and never ending tears will pour like there's no tmr. I dun have a choice. I dun want her to waste her precious time waiting for me (at least 2 years).
She's also aware of the presence this problem but she's unwilling to solve it and so do i. Cus both of us can't bear to end it. I really feel like ending it cus i think it might be better for the both of us. It's for our own good. I've told her that if she has met any eligible men outside, go ahead. It's ok that i'm being sacrificed. It hurts but i'm sure i can endure the pain. I will never blame her cus i can totally understand. I gonna let her go if i can't give her what she wants..
Loving a person doesn't mean u gonna possess her, but once u've possessed a person, u must love her whole heartedly, no matter what happen..
Btw, I've cried while writing this entry..
Should i let her go?? (a very tough decision..)
i hope time will tell..[/b]
Hard, cold comments: Most likely will break up if get together. There may be other possibilities but too little information between you and her. Its between you and her, NOT between you and her being disclosed in the forum here.Originally posted by ProudlySingaporean:Guy: 18 years old but looks childish like 15/16, enlisting in NS in April 2007,quiet boring type of guy with a 'stiff' character, no GF before
Girl: 14 years old,very hyper and talkative+fun loving,have a stead of her same age now
Situation: Guy and girl met each other while doing cip, girl having relationship probs with her stead and thinking of a break-up, guy told girl he liked her even though he knows of her problems and that she's attached, girl never reject but ask for time to settle with her stead
Compatible? Age gap too big? Is it a mistake for them to be together? Comments and opinions pls!![]()
it's how u look at it..Originally posted by ProudlySingaporean:Guy: 18 years old but looks childish like 15/16, enlisting in NS in April 2007,quiet boring type of guy with a 'stiff' character, no GF before
Girl: 14 years old,very hyper and talkative+fun loving,have a stead of her same age now
Situation: Guy and girl met each other while doing cip, girl having relationship probs with her stead and thinking of a break-up, guy told girl he liked her even though he knows of her problems and that she's attached, girl never reject but ask for time to settle with her stead
Compatible? Age gap too big? Is it a mistake for them to be together? Comments and opinions pls!![]()