with the symptoms...the person cannot even complete o-levelsOriginally posted by somepersonlah:ok la whatever la stop this crap oredi...i already helped myself..so..
missqi: http://www.cdc.gov/ncbddd/adhd/symptom.htm
i have mild adhd...Originally posted by troublemaker2005:with the symptoms...the person cannot even complete o-levels
so please assess the thread starter's words carefully before implementing solutions....the case here is not about adhd..its about helping the thread starter...whom i think dun really need help..oh thanks for the info on adhd btw![]()
okay sorry...i pity you better seek professional help..i can only encourage you not the more...i wish i can pass my o-levels even if i cannot concentrate on my studies..if i got it after my O-levels then take back my olevels lor...uu r also quick to pass judgement...say sooner lah after O-level the get sick...better ask all your sick freinds to stop practising law also...they are already not able to cope with their minds if they pass the incorrect judgement during their work more ppl will get hurt and affected.Originally posted by Isis:i have mild adhd...
my cousin in RI, RJC and now law aso has adhd.. u r wrong and quick to say and judge people like us cannot even complete O-levels..
i have adhd.. only recently then i seek treatment... GET IT??
I have ADHD. I study in a top university abroad. It is norm here to get first and upper second class honours for our examinations here. The academic competitioin is tough and close. Everyone is on the edge. Nobody will feel bad for me even though I am not able to concentrate on my lessons like most people. Like you, I also shut off during classes too. I also have difficulty catching the words of others and easily forget what others had just said. In fact, I find any speech to me longer than 10 minutes becomes audible gibberish. So what? Our intelligence has made up for our inadequancy in processing communication. It is not as bad as you think. You are smarter than you think you are. We are smarter than what others perceive, because we appear normal to them, despite our mental handicap.Originally posted by Isis:even though im in uni now, i have diffculty concentrating in doin tutorials and studyin for exam, going for lecture, in the end i takeaway many subjects... it is hard to be hyperactive Adult.. it is hard to continue to study in uni. It hard not to be understood by people and parents who do not know what is Adhd. it is hard to be study in singapore education system. it is hard to be myself. it hard to cope when you are a child and now an adult.. All my life as a child to teenagers, i feel life is tough. I can't concentrate. In fact i shut off easily durin class.
I aso have difficulty catching the words of others and easily forgetting how to pronounce words.
I did relatively bad for languages too. They were my worst subjects. I admit it was frustrating that despite putting in so much time and effort, I made minimal improvement. At least, there was improvement. Instead of wasting time sulking about making hardly any improvement, rejoice that there is improvement. For every improvement we make in the language department, our capability in other departments also improve tenfolds.Originally posted by Isis:In my sec sc and jc, i did badly for languages despite studying hard for it. i tink i have a slight speech deficiency too. I do not like to talk and socialise much cos i don't feel talking naturally, more like forcing the words out.. have this difficulty in talking, cos i feel that i feel a bit short of breathe, like a very slight choking whether im talking.. as a result, i get pretty short temper faster and might sound abit harsh when im just trying to make a point.. im frustrated within
If only Singaporean parents are less kiasu...Originally posted by Isis:so when ur child might be suspected from adhd or other problem in learning, pls don't scold or beat them up... without understanding or proper communication.
what this is a real good encouragement! i can never do this in my life...geodome really open my eyes to the world!Originally posted by geodome:.....So what? Our intelligence has made up for our inadequancy in processing communication. It is not as bad as you think. You are smarter than you think you are. We are smarter than what others perceive, because we appear normal to them, despite our mental handicap.........
i never mention anythings abt O'LEVEL.. Im lamenting that how unforgiving our education system to people like us... who then do not have such resources or widely-publicise knowledged like this disorder...Originally posted by troublemaker2005:okay sorry...i pity you better seek professional help..i can only encourage you not the more...i wish i can pass my o-levels even if i cannot concentrate on my studies..if i got it after my O-levels then take back my olevels lor...uu r also quick to pass judgement...say sooner lah after O-level the get sick...better ask all your sick freinds to stop practising law also...they are already not able to cope with their minds if they pass the incorrect judgement during their work more ppl will get hurt and affected.
please get the time frame right before postings
just in case, u didnt read the whole thread... i had said my languages faculties aren't there good already.. i fare better @ maths and science..Originally posted by Darkness_hacker99:You sounded like a Sec or Jc student. Your standard of English, im so sorry, doesnt show that you are a uni student.
i not interested in u now....i look up to geodome..go away and stop bugging me u trollOriginally posted by Isis:i never mention anythings abt O'LEVEL.. Im lamenting that how unforgiving our education system to people like us... who then do not have such resources or widely-publicise knowledged like this disorder...
and Troublemaker2005, maybe one day u will know what it is... and wat all my sick frenz, they are fully capable of judging.. u think u r so perfect manz???.. not be so F++kg mean.. i dont F++ appreciate it..
what's this in AA? you should mod yourself before posting as many may not accept your words..so arrogantOriginally posted by Isis:just in case, u didnt read the whole thread... i had said my languages faculties aren't there good already.. i fare better @ maths and science..
and no i don't have dyslexia la.. the doc has said
im appalled @ the numebr of people who have no idea what is really the condition of adhd... or other brain disorder, judging from the thread
Ooh u r not arrogant manz?Originally posted by troublemaker2005:what's this in AA? you should mod yourself before posting as many may not accept your words..so arrogant
Go and bug him in other thread.. this is my threadOriginally posted by troublemaker2005:i not interested in u now....i look up to geodome..go away and stop bugging me u troll![]()
know what ignorant one...i am writing from my own computer..using the internet which is open to all...so what if this is your thread? u really make me lah..see u get angry so you got no illness not sick dun siam IPPT and ICT and NS okay...national day cummin we ll sing nation birthday song feel better rite haha dun chao keng say u here pain there pain kOriginally posted by Isis:Go and bug him in other thread.. this is my thread
it is ur attitude in this thread and ur discrimation against my fren.. that im unhappy with.. what.. he should not to study Law and incapable to judge and be a normal human being... it seems that u are making him a person who is incapable to perform like a normal human being... though u r ignorant of what is adhd... Everyone has problems, i don't know abt u... so what if i don't have IPPT or NS.. Everyone faces different problems... N THIS IS AUNT AGONY for GOODNESS SAKE... im supposed to split out some pain ..Originally posted by troublemaker2005:know what ignorant one...i am writing from my own computer..using the internet which is open to all...so what if this is your thread? u really make me lah..see u get angry so you got no illness not sick dun siam IPPT and ICT and NS okay...national day cummin we ll sing nation birthday song feel better rite haha dun chao keng say u here pain there pain k![]()
I'm glad you've seek treatment. So what did the psychiatrist say?Originally posted by Isis:i have been berated and hurted by my parents. My self-esteem had also beed reduced by the education system and put down by myself and parents for many years cos i don't do well for exam and end up in somewhere that i do not like.. even though im in uni now, i have diffculty concentrating in doin tutorials and studyin for exam, going for lecture, in the end i takeaway many subjects... it is hard to be hyperactive Adult.. it is hard to continue to study in uni. It hard not to be understood by people and parents who do not know what is Adhd. it is hard to be study in singapore education system. it is hard to be myself. it hard to cope when you are a child and now an adult.. All my life as a child to teenagers, i feel life is tough. I can't concentrate. In fact i shut off easily durin class.
I aso have difficulty catching the words of others and easily forgetting how to pronounce words. In my sec sc and jc, i did badly for languages despite studying hard for it. i tink i have a slight speech deficiency too. I do not like to talk and socialise much cos i don't feel talking naturally, more like forcing the words out.. have this difficulty in talking, cos i feel that i feel a bit short of breathe, like a very slight choking whether im talking.. as a result, i get pretty short temper faster and might sound abit harsh when im just trying to make a point.. im frustrated within
so when ur child might be suspected from adhd or other problem in learning, pls don't scold or beat them up... without understanding or proper communication.
what offensive...or take back your o-level cert ijjit...i like to discuss stupid issuesOriginally posted by somepersonlah:aiyah, forget abt troublemaker2005 la...yeah, wat he said was quite offensive..not only isis feel it, i also do, but wth, this is the Internet, he wants to say mean things also we are not able to control. so might as well forget abt him and move on..
such mental disorder are usually disregard by many people in singapore. many do not understand it.
mental disorders like depression also people find it hard to understand despite reading the symptoms and effect it brings to the sufferer.
only people who experience this kind of problems can empahatise.
i agree clones writing to one another so rudeOriginally posted by troublemaker2005:what offensive...or take back your o-level cert ijjit...i like to discuss stupid issues![]()
Troublemaker:Originally posted by troublemaker2005:what this is a real good encouragement! i can never do this in my life...geodome really open my eyes to the world!![]()
i am waiting what can u do to me?Originally posted by geodome:Troublemaker:
1. Now I know you never appear normal to the people around you.
2. You must be mentally, physically and psychologically abnormal.
3. You are unable to comprehend the simple description of ADHD at the CDC website earlier on posted.
4. You definitely don't have ADHD, perhaps super-low IQ.
5. I have a motto in life: those who look down on me must suffer..